Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandview Hotel

142 Estrada Governador Albano de Oliveira, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Bathroom Grandview Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grandview Hotel Macau - Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Spa Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior Grandview Hotel Macau - Casino Grandview Hotel Macau - Spa Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior Grandview Hotel Macau - Exterior Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite
Grandview Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Twin Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Twin Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grandview Hotel Macau - Valencia Grandview Hotel Macau - Cherrie’s Corner Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Room facilities in Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Room facilities
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 438
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 3793 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3793)
Sort by:
Lizette J. Families with young children Philippines, October 15, 2012
great value for money

cleanliness, very accomodating staff, good location
7
Very pleasant stay
Report this review
Leslie T. Groups China, October 14, 2012
Great Hotel

The room is BIG and elegant
7.7
Staying for one night and the room makes me feels very comfortable.
Report this review
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
small room

selling is cheaper
4
hotel is far to city but there is got bus arrange , room is not nice and quite noisy because many china guy stay at this hotel
Report this review
Hong J. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2012
Value for money

Nil
6
Near Galaxy hotel about 10 minutes walk. Lots of restaurant nearby. Walk to Taipa village. The Portuguese tarts very good. Also the pork bun with milk tea very good.
Report this review
Li Z. Solo travelers Singapore, October 10, 2012
Average Hotel

Soft to the touch bed
5.3
Grandview is located in a neighbourhood, abt 5mins drive from the typical macau casino bling bling (read City of Dreams). The room is average with very comfortable bed, probably better than the 5star hotel that I stayed the day after. However, more could be improved at the hotel reception - they should always be on a lookout for customers who are waiting around the reception counter and not assume that all can understand cantonese well. The gym is pretty small but the spa services which I didn't try seems affordable though.
Report this review
Kent S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Good location nice hotel

Good location nice hotel and friendly stuff.
8
Report this review
Gary N. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2012
Great room, great view

Our room was restful, clean, with a view of the horse track. Staff was helpful and friendly.
6.7
We enjoyed an 8-day stay at the Grandview in this first trip to Macau. The room was made up daily, although they did not seem to vacuum the carpets and were a little stingy with the bath-tissue. If you like your own bath and shower soap be sure to bring it or stop at the local grocery store around the corner. The bed was firm and comfortable to my liking and we both slept well as it was quiet. Since we were there during the Chineses National Holiday the hotel was full of mainlanders but it did not seem overwhelming or noisy. Elevators were quick without extended waits. Early Every morning we were able to watch the race horses and their trainers exercising at the well kept track. And on clearer days we had views into the Mainland. In this area of Taipa taxis were a bit hard to come by but the bus stop is right around the corner if you can figure out the routes. The restruant downsatirs is expensive as is everything else, laundry, snacks, etc. don't drink the beer in the mini-frig, MOP 28, go around the corner to the grocer and get the same cold beer for MOP 4.7 as an example.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much to see around this hotel except the dreary highrises and the race track. I highly recommend a trip to Coloane and Fernandos Portugese restruant. One can also walk to Taipa Village for a Starbucks and some shopping. Of course there are the ugly massive casinos that dominate Macau.
Report this review
Yew G. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Pleasant hotel with comfortable bed

Clean and comfortable room
7.3
Generally nice hotel to stay and rest your mind. However getting a cab might be a bit troublesome if in a rush.
Report this review
Lauren O. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
Clean, spacious hotel

Very comfortable and large room, great rainwater shower
7.7
Our stay was very easy here. Rooms were nice and big, comfortable bed, quiet. We didn't eat at all here or need to use the internet or facilities as we were out exploring Macau. The location isn't Central, however taxi's were cheap and easy enough to come by. It turns out there is a shuttle from the HK ferry terminal but we couldn't find any signage at the ferry or on the hotel website.
Report this review
Irene Y. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2012
Comfortable hotel and services with a smile

Big and clean, convenient and comfortable, good service and friendly staff
7.7
The hotel room is very well maintained and very clean. The location of the hotel is also very accessible. The environment of the place is very quiet. The staff there are very friendly and provided good services to me. However I would want to suggest you to provide more shuttle buses to different places like大三巴, etc.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier BathroomGrandview Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - CasinoGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - ValenciaGrandview Hotel Macau - Cherrie’s CornerGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilities in Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilitiesGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilities in Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilitiesGrandview Hotel Macau - Reception and LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Grandview Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07