Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandview Hotel

142 Estrada Governador Albano de Oliveira, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3869 reviews

1759 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3869)
Sort by:
Yin M. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2012
Great for upgrade service

Upgrade my package for free
8
i would like to take advantages of this chance to say Thank You to your staff. i still remember that i arrived GrandView hotel at 1am Sunday, and i knew that GrandView hotel was fully booked at that night. Therefore, I felt worried that night. I appreciate the check-in service provided, which upgrade my package to executive class without any charges and extend the check-out time to 2pm. Those execellent services provided are beyond my expectation and i would recommend my friends to choose GrandView hotel. Thanks.
Shopping Tip: those gifts are so cute and i love them all. must buy! "slot mini machine"
Report this review
Kar P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Big spacious room

Big room with Jacuzzi
5.7
Big and spacious room with jacuzzi. Suitable for family. Free wifi on reception level only.
Report this review
Alyssa L. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2012
Wonderful Hotel with great service

spacious rooms, good value for your money, clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, near a lot of tourist destinations
8.3
The hotel was easy to find. Just a few steps away from the four-faced buddha with lots of supermarkets and eatery surrounding it. The bus stop is just outside the hotel which is good since you're gonna have to take the bus to go around macau and the taipa/cotai/coloane area. The hotel is quite near The Venetian Hotel, Galaxy Hotel, and City of Dreams which are prime tourist destinations. Also, they have complimentary drinks unlike the hotel we stayed in in Hong Kong. All in all I'll give it an 8/10 rating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to get a Macau Tour Guidd book which they provide for free. It was extremely helpful. It helped reach the places we want to go to since it told us what buses to take and believe me there are so many buses its confusing!
Report this review
Tak Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 25, 2012
Grandview Hotel

good service
8.3
hotel's staff can provide a good service for me. this hotel near on food street, it can let the tourist easily to find a good food.
Report this review
Anabela J. Couples Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
Easy accessible in residential area

Clean and tidy bathroom
7.3
Renovation in progress. We wanted a double room but were suggested twin since they finished renovating them and the facilities were better than the old rooms. Staff were polite and smile. We were nicely treated. Transfer service to Taipa Ferry Terminal is provided upon request. I would recommend this hotel for leisure travelers.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to the only famous shopping and dinning street in Taipa, Rua da Cunha.
Report this review
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
Nice Hotel

Highly recommand
8
i have been stay at this hotel many times when i was young. quite comfortable live in this time. i am quite enjoy!
Report this review
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
good stay

nice room
7.3
just the lobby is abit old fashion, but the room is very nice, same as the pic shown
Restaurant Tip: very close to central area in taipa, easy to access
Report this review
Swee L. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2012
Fantastic Location with Big Room

Transit Lines are Just Below the Hotel
10
The staff are friendly and professional, attending to my request for non-smocking room are met without any fuss. No matter for business or leisure, you will find your stay at this hotel with great comfort. There are 2 transit station just within a short walking distance.If you like to experience Hong Kong night live, the night market at flower street and lady street are also within walking distance. The hotel also provide free transit bus service to Kowloon Station for catching the express train to International Airport. Alternatively, taxi drive is about 45mins to reach the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For new traveller to HK, try the open-top bus service. There are 2 lines H1 & H2. The night view provided by H2 is lovely. A one day ticket cost HK50 and covers both the bus services. Its better to start with H1 line earlier as it ends its servie earlier at about 1900hrs. H2 line will be in service until 2200hrs.
Report this review
Fu S. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2012
good location but poor service

good location
5
we arrive the hotel around 3:25p.m. but the room is still not yet ready til 4:00p.m., and the wall is so thin that i can totally hear the dialogue in the next room at the next day morning....but the bedding is still good for a good sleep...... nowaday all the hotel in macau is so pricy...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can walk to main sightingseeing area taipa with 15min
Report this review
Wang B. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 21, 2012
the location is a bit off from the city

wifi in the lobby and at room
7.3
it's pretty convenient in the neighborhood- many convenient stores around, there's a casino I can hang out at.
Report this review
Previous page 941 - 950 of 1759 reviews Next page
Grandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier BathroomGrandview Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - CasinoGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - ValenciaGrandview Hotel Macau - Cherrie’s CornerGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilities in Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilitiesGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilities in Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilitiesGrandview Hotel Macau - Reception and LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07