Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandview Hotel

142 Estrada Governador Albano de Oliveira, Taipa, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3916 reviews

1784 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3916)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
Not swanky but a good spot for walking around

Location, inexpensive
6.3
We have stayed here a couple of times on weekend trips from Mainland China. We like this side of Macau as the old part of town has great spots to eat and this place is walkable. I recommend afternoons at the racetrack for the interesting atmosphere and being able to get super close to the horses.
Restaurant Tip: Petisqueria & Mexicana
Nilo C. Families with older children Philippines, November 11, 2012
Rooms was okay . Location and accessability was ok

Rooms was clean and service was ok
7
Communication was a bit a problem very few staff knows how to speak english. If youre travelling late evening I advice you get hotel address from the front desk as taxis dont know how to speak english .
Travel tip: Take the bus in the morning as travelling is easy using the public tansportation. Use exact change and get familiar with the coin denomination. In the evening better use taxi if youre traveling more than one as the area is very near each other
Reynaldo I. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Decent hotel great people from the reception area.

In the centre.
7.7
the hotel was nice. the reception people were nice and can speak english quite well. there was a confusion with our room service order, i guess the kitchen staff were not so nice because they dropped our call few times, maybe because they do not know how to speak english, but i guess it is rude just to drop the call. the customer service was also okay, they guided us quite well. the room itself is decent, decent size maybe compare to hk room sizes, it was clean enough, one thing we noticed is that there were some hairs in the toilet and it was not ours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is located in the centre. Easy to get a taxi.
Yeo H. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Room was good but far from city

Great services and clean room
7.3
Room is upgrade to premium room with sea view, overall room is clean and have a comfortable bed. Walking distance to a famous street, is only 15 minute walk but far from Macau city.
Restaurant Tip: Have some good portuguese restaurant nearby hotel
Helen S. Families with young children Singapore, November 11, 2012
nice hotel with duplex room options

nice frontage and near Venetian
8.3
It was a pleasant stay . Staffs are generally quite pleasant !
Mark S. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
Good value for money

Clean, room is on the big side, price good
6.7
located a bit off centre, around 10 mins walk to Cotai downtown and 20 mins walk to Venetian; because of the location it might be hard to get a taxi (taxi is hard to get anyway in Macau during weekend) Newly renovated room is pleasant and modern, price is good but service is only so-so
Oi C. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
Good Value for money

free transfer to pier, nice clean room
7.7
It has free transfer to the main pier, also the Taipar pier. Big room and nice food!
Gary K. Families with young children Singapore, November 10, 2012
spacious and clean room

suitable for families with budget
9.7
Never thought of my budget can actually stay in this hotel. Spacious, clean and nice. The staff there are all very helpful and friendly. If i have a choice again to be in macau, i will go book here again. :)
Rita M. Solo travelers Lebanon, November 10, 2012
Very nice, clean, and comfy.

big rooms, cleanliness, service.
9.7
One of the best hotels in Macau for this budget. Clean, comfy rooms, and excellent service. Even though it is located in Taipa,it has a private shuttle bus, and is near to a bus stop.
Fook S. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Great location and hotel room

Casino and entertainment
8.3
Great location, public bus at beside hotel lobby entrance. Very near to Venetian and City of Dream hotel. 10 minutes by taking taxi. Hotel room are very clean and tidy. Hotel staff very helpful and polite.
Previous page 941 - 950 of 1784 reviews Next page
Grandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - CasinoGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe TwinGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - ValenciaGrandview Hotel Macau - Cherrie’s CornerGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilities in Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilitiesGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilities in Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Food and BeveragesGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - Room facilitiesGrandview Hotel Macau - Reception and LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03