My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grandview Hotel

142 Estrada Governador Albano de Oliveira, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Grandview Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe Suite Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier Bathroom Grandview Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grandview Hotel Macau - Cafe Grandview Hotel Macau - Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Spa Grandview Hotel Macau - Restaurant Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Grandview Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Grandview Hotel Macau - Casino
Grandview Hotel Macau - Spa
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 438

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3077 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3077)
Sort by:
Wilni C. Couples Indonesia, October 9, 2011
the staff is did not helped enough and ignorance

the bathroom is nice
6.3
the room is oke, quite big and lovely. you have to go by bus to the venetian and city of ream. The bus quite rare at night. When at night the neighbourhood is quite enoug.
Kwan L. Couples Hong Kong, October 9, 2011
Value for money

good location
7.3
i was in this executive room for 2 people. there was only 1 bed and 1 chair in the room. i was a bit surprised with the setting... the window is sooo close to the building next to the hotel. i could see people watching tv in their flats, funny! other things are fair.
Kesara A. Groups Thailand, October 9, 2011
Helpful and friendly staff

Food and sightseeing
7
I selected the hotel based on the location and the price. As I would stay only one night, I didn't expect the best from the hotel nor the staff but it turned out good. At first I was worried about stench in the room, especially of cigarette smoking but the room is good and clean. Moreover the staff is willing to help. My daugher also likes the hotel. The only dislike is that the lobby is full of cigarette smoking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taipa village is attractive. One should not miss going for a stroll on the food street (Rua da Cunha). Don't forget to try local snack (fish ball served with curry source) of the little food stall and serradura.
Meena C. Families with young children Canada, October 9, 2011
hotel convinent location with 2 good restaurant

very convinient
8.7
hoytel in the center of Taipa very cloer to Cotai strip & shops around & easy access of transportation.
Restaurant Tip: hotel has good restaurant for buffet breakfast & super Chinese restaurant
Wan T. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2011
Gd location n great smile n helpful service

Clean n cozy
9.7
GrandView hotel is worth staying although it's not 1 of five stars hotels which have nice lobby big room. But we are quite happy with the location which they have 7-11 store nearby nice chinese cafe, n even a cake shop which I can went to buy for my hubby on his bday. There's also a small salon nearby which we can get our hair washed n blow before we go out. One of the stylist is quite good whic gave my aunt a nice hair cut. It's quite easy to take cab from e hotel front to get to other bigger hotels n there a bus stop outside to go to DaSanBa for shopping. A convienient hotel to go about.
Wan T. Families with older children Singapore, October 7, 2011
Clean

Cozy room
9.7
This hotel's location is quite good. Not more than 10 mins taxis ride to galaxy hotel. There's a bus stop beside to go round. Bellboy's friendly also recommended a driver to let us go around which is cheap fOr my group of 8 which is easier for us. The interior still quite new onli e outside of e hotel looks abit old. But for e price we are paying is very reasonable and worth it. There's convenient shops around , hair salon n also nice Chinese small restaurants which serves nice deserts n chinese food. It's onli 15 mins away from airport. Worth staying !
Yasuharu S. Solo travelers Japan, October 6, 2011
ok

room, able to smoke, casino, swimming pool
7.7
my room was wide and nice view. and they have small casino and swimming pool as well. I spent with my friends most of the time but I could relax in my room. it took 15mins from the ferry terminal in Macau city (my friends drove me)
Danilo F. Couples October 5, 2011
Just okay for your money's worth.

Cooperative staff and courteus English speaking doorman.
6.3
good value for your money although if you want to gamble, you have to go to the larger hotels situated in macau. it will just take a free ride with the shuttle bus going to the ferry terminal and from there, you can get on to any bus of any hotel that you want to go.
Travel tip: Bring some mask if you hate smoke. Everyone smokes everywhere.
Daryl D. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2011
Great room view, friendly and accomodating staff

Free shuttle to the Ferry Terminal, pretty good location, clean rooms, nice staff
8
Had a great time during our stay. The room was nice but smelled like cigars even if it was a non-smoking room. Aside from the smell, everything was good.
Shopping Tip: There is a 7eleven store right outside the hotel but a grocery store not so far away too. Walk around a little first before settling for 7eleven for more options.
Francis S. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2011
Good Location and spacious room

Casino
7.7
i had a pleasant stay over the two night at grandview hotel,room is so much spacious. it took me only 10 min to macau airport and 15 min to the custom of zhuhai. but their shuttle bus service are not really that fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grandview Hotel MacauGrandview Hotel Macau - PremierGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Grandview Hotel Macau - Premier DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier Deluxe SuiteGrandview Hotel Macau - Premier BathroomGrandview Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrandview Hotel Macau - CafeGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - SpaGrandview Hotel Macau - RestaurantGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrandview Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrandview Hotel Macau - CasinoGrandview Hotel Macau - Spa

Customer Reviews - Grandview Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03