Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grange City Hotel

8-14 Coopers Row, The City, London, United Kingdom EC3N 2BQ (Show on map)

Book now!

Grange City Hotel London - View Grange City Hotel London - View Grange City Hotel London - Bathroom Grange City Hotel London - Buffet Grange City Hotel London - Balcony/Terrace Grange City Hotel London - Suite Room Grange City Hotel London - Lobby Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room Grange City Hotel London - Meeting Room Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room Grange City Hotel London - Ballroom Grange City Hotel London - Meeting Room Grange City Hotel London - Restaurant Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room
Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room Grange City Hotel London - Lobby Grange City Hotel London - Meeting Room Grange City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Grange City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Grange City Hotel London - Lobby Grange City Hotel London - Restaurant Grange City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Grange City Hotel London - Restaurant Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room Grange City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: The City Number of Rooms: 307
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 43 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Puneet R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 11, 2015
Clean

Location, cleanliness and good staff
7.3
Ok
Eugene C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2015
Good locatio

Location, staff service
8.3
It was alright, a two nights stay. Staff were friendly and location is good and accessible.
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Great Hotel

Central location, room size, on site gym and spa
7
Excellent location, great hotel really helpful staff, overall I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Tracey J. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2015
Exellent

Romanian door man was a real pleasure and so helpful as where all the staff
9.7
fantastic
Sabina A. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2015
Good but a bit too expensive

The best things were the pool and sauna areas. They had a lovely pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and an aromatherapy room which was superb. No one bothered you and staff were polite.
7
My husband and I decided to celebrate mu birthday by getting away from home and relaxing in a city hotel where we could use a pool and rejuvenate ourselves. But I didn't realise how expensive it was. For only a night we ended up spending up to £400! £170 for the room for one night. Then when we arrived £50 and another 100 for drinks, breakfast and room service. It seemed pretty steep for a night but that's because we don't earn as much. We loved the pool and spa areas but the room and hall way's temperature was too hot and stuffy. We had to keep the air conditioning on alot. And the moment we'd turn it off the room got very hot and uncomfortable again. We loved the pool but a little too expensive for us. Some of the other guests were rude and impolite which was a surprise and the staff a little patronising. I mean you don't know until you try.
Yakov C. Business travelers Israel, February 7, 2015
Rip off very poor

Location, Bar and restaurant (bearly)
5
Horrible! For a 5 stars hotel, they are very low on services. No currency exchange, loads of surprises on check out (1 min phone call costs 11.5 pounds!!), they charge for late checkout a ridicules amount without warning or displaying the amount. Hotel looks old and not well maintained. When you ask for a taxi, they first ask you where you want to go and if its nearby they wont order it and tell you to look for one outside. Bottom line, stay away!
Ruth M. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Nice stay

bed , check in and bad
8.3
Simon O. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Fantastic, perfect location

Location was great, the rooms were very spacious and to a high standard, and the staff were very professional and well organised
9.7
Had a fantastic time in London stayed for 3 days, went on mad Friday so didn't want to get caught up in all the madness so to speak, St Katherine's docks was lovely and wasnt to busy over the busy period. Would recommend this hotel and most certainly stay again
Emma S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 16, 2014
Convenient location

Good location, Comfortable
9.3
Had a good stay...
Michael E. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Very disappointing for a 5 star hotel
3
We were disappointed with the room if the truth be known we requested a room with a view which we did receive but the fact that a Balfour Beatty crane was suspended directly outside our window made it extremely difficult to enjoy the view. We couldn't use the sitting area as we couldn't sit there without workmen peering in the window. My wife walked out of the bathroom to see two crane operators directly infront of her ! The shower kept running from luke warm to cold. My wife ran a bath and it was impossible to use as it was freezing cold ! There was no complimentary bottled water in the room as mentioned in the guest services book. There was no ice bucket to collect ice, only one robe behind the door in the bathroom and the housekeeping trolley with towels and cleaning materials was parked on the landing the entire stay with hoovers and cables by the door entrance. None of the above I would expect from a 5 star hotel. This was booked as a belated birthday and anniversary present for my wife as she underwent surgery in May so had to delay the celebrations. She didn't want me to complain during our stay as she didn't want to spoil our time together this was the first weekend away without our children in over 7 years , but she was very disappointed as was I.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grange City Hotel LondonGrange City Hotel London - ViewGrange City Hotel London - ViewGrange City Hotel London - BathroomGrange City Hotel London - BuffetGrange City Hotel London - Balcony/TerraceGrange City Hotel London - Suite RoomGrange City Hotel London - LobbyGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Meeting RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - BallroomGrange City Hotel London - Meeting RoomGrange City Hotel London - RestaurantGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - LobbyGrange City Hotel London - Meeting RoomGrange City Hotel London - Pub/LoungeGrange City Hotel London - Pub/LoungeGrange City Hotel London - LobbyGrange City Hotel London - RestaurantGrange City Hotel London - Pub/LoungeGrange City Hotel London - RestaurantGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Pub/LoungeGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - InteriorGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Suite RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - InteriorGrange City Hotel London - Meeting RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - ViewGrange City Hotel London - LobbyGrange City Hotel London - ExteriorGrange City Hotel London - RestaurantGrange City Hotel London - Pub/LoungeGrange City Hotel London - ViewGrange City Hotel London - ViewGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - RestaurantGrange City Hotel London - Meeting RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - RestaurantGrange City Hotel London - Swimming PoolGrange City Hotel London - Meeting RoomGrange City Hotel London - InteriorGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Golf CourseGrange City Hotel London - RestaurantGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Golf CourseGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Golf CourseGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - ExteriorGrange City Hotel London - Meeting RoomGrange City Hotel London - Executive LoungeGrange City Hotel London - ExteriorGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - InteriorGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02