Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grange City Hotel

8-14 Coopers Row, The City, London, United Kingdom EC3N 2BQ (Show on map)

Book now!

Grange City Hotel London - View Grange City Hotel London - View Grange City Hotel London - Bathroom Grange City Hotel London - Buffet Grange City Hotel London - Balcony/Terrace Grange City Hotel London - Suite Room Grange City Hotel London - Lobby Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room Grange City Hotel London - Meeting Room Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room Grange City Hotel London - Ballroom Grange City Hotel London - Meeting Room Grange City Hotel London - Restaurant Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room
Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room Grange City Hotel London - Lobby Grange City Hotel London - Meeting Room Grange City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Grange City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Grange City Hotel London - Lobby Grange City Hotel London - Restaurant Grange City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Grange City Hotel London - Restaurant Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room Grange City Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Grange City Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: The City Number of Rooms: 307
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Michael E. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Very disappointing for a 5 star hotel
3
We were disappointed with the room if the truth be known we requested a room with a view which we did receive but the fact that a Balfour Beatty crane was suspended directly outside our window made it extremely difficult to enjoy the view. We couldn't use the sitting area as we couldn't sit there without workmen peering in the window. My wife walked out of the bathroom to see two crane operators directly infront of her ! The shower kept running from luke warm to cold. My wife ran a bath and it was impossible to use as it was freezing cold ! There was no complimentary bottled water in the room as mentioned in the guest services book. There was no ice bucket to collect ice, only one robe behind the door in the bathroom and the housekeeping trolley with towels and cleaning materials was parked on the landing the entire stay with hoovers and cables by the door entrance. None of the above I would expect from a 5 star hotel. This was booked as a belated birthday and anniversary present for my wife as she underwent surgery in May so had to delay the celebrations. She didn't want me to complain during our stay as she didn't want to spoil our time together this was the first weekend away without our children in over 7 years , but she was very disappointed as was I.
Ferdinand V. Couples Sweden, May 11, 2014
Great hotel

Great staff
10
Hiroshi I. Couples Japan, August 30, 2013
Confortable and convenient for sight seeing

Close to train stations, close to sight seeing points, very friendly staff
8.3
Very nice stay for 7 days stay for sight seeing in London city. Very close to Tower of London, Tower bridge and train stations.
Miriam C. Solo travelers Malta, July 31, 2013
Very comfortable, friendly staff, perfect!

Ridiculously close to all transport services, great room, friendly staff
9
Great! This is not the first time I've stayed at this hotel. And all experiences have been great. The location is great for me, and the room was simply lovely. The staff are so friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back again and again.
Beverley S. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
home from home

friendly staff, excellent service and upgrade to room due to birthday
10
excellent and would return again. Check in and out was very quick with the hotel offering to hold our bags until they were required, The bar and restuarant offered excellent service and good value for money meals.
Andreas H. Business travelers Germany, July 7, 2013
Excellent hotel in the heart of London.

High class, 1 minute to Tower Hill subway station, right next to the Tower of London
9.3
Luxury room, all modest and need. Very well equipped. Excellent location.
Alison M. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Hugely disappointed -fobbed off with terrible room

Location and locality
5
I booked 2 executive rooms, so was shocked to receive a room on the second floor WITH NO VIEW at all !!! There was a train sitting yards from my room window and no daylight at all.My family were in London for a hugely sentimental and meaningful occasion, so I chose to pay more so that we could have a touch of luxury - I cried when I saw the room, which was very small (apart from the shocking view from the window!). The one I'd booked for my daughter and her husband was the same. When I complained, I was moved to a far nicer room on the 6th floor, with a view, but I felt it spoilt what was to be a wonderful occasion. We did not eat in the hotel . However, when we tried to use room service at approx midnight on Sat, we were told it was too late to get ice cream, so we couldn't have milk shakes, even though the menu plainly said - milk shakes available 24hrs. Staff eventually gave in and brought the order under protest - we were made to feel we were being a nuisance. Swimming pool - cold, no sun beds at the side.- and who wants to Lane swim on a hotel break!! Room nice, but bathroom too small and pokey - hard to get into the bath due to shower screen "runners"
Michael S. Couples Germany, May 25, 2013
good

clean, centrally located
7.7
good
Yinjie W. Business travelers Singapore, March 8, 2013
A nice hotel next to Tube station

good facility, next to tube station
8.7
I spent three nights in the hotel and it's a lovely stay. The hotel is well furnished with big screen lcd TV. It's only 2 min walk to the tube station, very convenient. The famous Tower of London is just 5 min walk across the street.
Chua S. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
Good Service, Clean, Great pool & fitness centre

Comfortable be, clean, good fitness facliities
8.7
I traveled to London for a short business trip and arrived early. The receptionist helped me to request for an early check in. I got my room within 1 hour and got a free grade as well. The hotel is convenient and next to the train station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grange City Hotel LondonGrange City Hotel London - ViewGrange City Hotel London - ViewGrange City Hotel London - BathroomGrange City Hotel London - BuffetGrange City Hotel London - Balcony/TerraceGrange City Hotel London - Suite RoomGrange City Hotel London - LobbyGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Meeting RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - BallroomGrange City Hotel London - Meeting RoomGrange City Hotel London - RestaurantGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - LobbyGrange City Hotel London - Meeting RoomGrange City Hotel London - Pub/LoungeGrange City Hotel London - Pub/LoungeGrange City Hotel London - LobbyGrange City Hotel London - RestaurantGrange City Hotel London - Pub/LoungeGrange City Hotel London - RestaurantGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Pub/LoungeGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - InteriorGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Suite RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - InteriorGrange City Hotel London - Meeting RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - ViewGrange City Hotel London - LobbyGrange City Hotel London - ExteriorGrange City Hotel London - RestaurantGrange City Hotel London - Pub/LoungeGrange City Hotel London - ViewGrange City Hotel London - ViewGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - RestaurantGrange City Hotel London - Meeting RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - RestaurantGrange City Hotel London - Swimming PoolGrange City Hotel London - Meeting RoomGrange City Hotel London - InteriorGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Golf CourseGrange City Hotel London - RestaurantGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Golf CourseGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Golf CourseGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - ExteriorGrange City Hotel London - Meeting RoomGrange City Hotel London - Executive LoungeGrange City Hotel London - ExteriorGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest RoomGrange City Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07