Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Eastern Hotel Makati

7842 Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Interior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Interior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Interior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Interior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Exterior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Exterior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Exterior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Pub/Lounge Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Balcony/Terrace Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Buffet Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Buffet Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Business Center Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Business Center Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom
Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room
Area: Makati

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 980 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (980)
Sort by:
Julius R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2015
Good location to all things u need

Great staff, location friendly
5.7
Good
Report this review
Andrea A. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2015
Review

Nothing
4.7
Could be better
Report this review
Samuel L. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2015
Get the job done in a budget!

Good location, good Chinese buffet, & good convenience to malls & dining.
9.7
Excellent! But they need to fix some minor issues in the room, like A/C water leaking, water bath tub/tap is getting aged, clean the curtains, change the carpets etc etc...
Report this review
Karthikeyan S. Families with young children India, August 11, 2015
Review from couple with young children

Location, value for money, staff
8.3
Very nice. I always chose great eastern. More than 8 times.
Report this review
Bernard B. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2015
The room so smelly and the staff do not care

The location
5.7
Not value for money
Report this review
Jean-Claude A. Couples Australia, August 10, 2015
Unfortunate condition & staff

Location, price & roof over the taxi stop.
4.7
This was my second stay and my last stay at this hotel. I booked the reservation many months before to be given 2 single beds for my wife & I. Then, moved to a room with no window. The towel I had was thread-bare, mold on the wall, stains on the thin sheets, disfunctional lights, power-points etc. In short, some great points. Location, price, convenience. The shower was hot, room was (very) quiet and bed was comfortable. That is what we want from a hotel. I will stay at the hotel next door in future.
Report this review
Abdulrahman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 3, 2015
Not that good

Location
4.7
Report this review
John Z. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2015
Very old and run down.

location, price, and attempting to clean it up.
4.7
The internet is only available in the lobby. The hotel is very run down. The elevators broke but were repaired quickly. Overall my experience wasn't terrible....but I couldn't wait to get out of there. I would not recommend this place. But I do give them credit for trying to start fixing it up. They seem to be aware of their problems.
Report this review
Corine A. Solo travelers Philippines, July 20, 2015
Great location

Location and smoking room
8.7
Great 🌼
Report this review
Mc R. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2015
Location.....forget about the rest

Location and convenience
5.3
Good thing about this place is its location in the city. Close to dining establishments and a short taxi ride to the bustling Makati offices and commercial centres. That is just about it. The hotel is certainly torn down: the windows and curtains were not cleaned since ages ago. The shower curtain is probably decades-old. Although I certainly got what I paid for, I think they should also show proactive signs of change.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Eastern Hotel Makati ManilaGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - InteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - InteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - InteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - InteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - ExteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - ExteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - ExteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Pub/LoungeGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Balcony/TerraceGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BuffetGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BuffetGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Business CenterGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Business CenterGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Great Eastern Hotel Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02