or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Eastern Hotel Makati

7842 Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Interior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Interior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Interior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Interior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Exterior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Exterior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Exterior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Pub/Lounge Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Balcony/Terrace Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Buffet Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Buffet Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Business Center Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Business Center Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom
Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room
Area: Makati

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
903 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (903)
Sort by:
Erick B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 7, 2014
Wanted a big bed but gave me 2 beds instead

Location, value for money, promptness of getting a room
6.7
Quick, clean, old, a little noise from outside, the location is great. I just wish they have me a big bed. Maybe next time. :-)
Leo B. Business travelers Philippines, September 6, 2014
not bad!

location, staff, price
8.7
ok stay!
Simon L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2014
Makati

Location comfortable affordable
9
Excellent
Saad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 28, 2014
nice hotel nice location

location, frindly staff and cleanless
8.3
nice hotel and location but cant sleep on thr night due to thr noisy front bar they stop at 3 oclock am. also i been stuck on elevator for 30 min no body help me because the techniciane was sleeping and i call some one for assistant from out side.
Jack M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2014
Traditional semi-grand hotel

location, lunch buffet, value
7
It was comfortable and the staff members were friendly and helpful. The pool was closed for renovation. The lunch buffet in the basement dining room was a good value.
Heizelle S. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2014
One of the Best Hotels in Makati ave

budget hotel, carpark, good location
7.3
Our stay at our hotel was great. The place was few steps away from the mall so we had our lunch at a venue mall before checking in. The lobby is located at the 4th floor, one of the downsides of Great Eastern was the elevator. Also you have to transfer to different elevator if your room is located from 5th to 11th floor The buffet breakfast price around 200 to 250 pesos per head. Got to try their breakfast If you are lazy to go out and get a meal, they have room service just order over the phone Our stay at GEH Great Eastern Hotel was indeed great. Especially that we are on a budget, and if you will stay at GEH visit open restos and live band and tiangge outside A venue, great way to end up the night.
Frederick U. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2014
Not so fancy but Comfortable accomodation

Cost, location and service
7
I like the fact the it is around many establishments but the surrounding is not suffocating. The pool is underrenovation and the inhouse restaurant has poor lighting but the food is ok. The price is just right.
Karnik M. Business travelers United States of America, August 11, 2014
Not as Expected or Advertised

Location
3.7
There really needs to be another evaluation regarding the 3-star rating of this hotel. From my perspective a half star is more appropriate. Deficiencies starting from towels, toilet paper and garbage cans. Room had a big pillar smack in the middle and tv was falling apart, as well as the thermostat. Carpet had patches, could not bring any food in the room as it would attract bugs. Internet was only available in the lobby, so you needed to go downstairs to access the internet. For a business hotel (also family) it is far, far below any standard. To prove this I took pictures just in case there is any dispute.
Henry U. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2014
Not Really Bad

Good staff, close to restaurants, spacious waiting lounge.
7
The hotel staffs are friendly and accommodating.The area is close to restaurants and malls. Quite disappointed with our stay as there is no free wi-fi in the room we stayed.
Melissa M. Couples Philippines, August 8, 2014
Review

Location
5.7
It is ok but management should consider renovation as the hotel is old and not clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Eastern Hotel Makati ManilaGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - InteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - InteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - InteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - InteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - ExteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - ExteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - ExteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Pub/LoungeGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Balcony/TerraceGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BuffetGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BuffetGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Business CenterGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Business CenterGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Great Eastern Hotel Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03