or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Eastern Hotel Makati

7842 Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Restaurant Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Exterior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest Room Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guestroom Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Gullivers Restaurant Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Exterior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom
Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Business Center Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Balcony/Terrace Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Interior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Interior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Interior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Buffet Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Exterior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Exterior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Interior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Exterior Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Buffet Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Business Center
Area: Makati

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
879 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (879)
Sort by:
Christabelle R. Groups Philippines, July 12, 2014
hotel rate is cheap but you get what you paid for

Location Night life around Food
5.7
We just get what we paid for! We pay just 1,500php so we had a room , old and smells like cabinet, cr have stinky smell, linens where old, phone is not working so we have to go to the fromt desk everytime we have a request/question. Food though is good and cheap. Location is good especially if you'll hang out in makati. Staffs are nice and accommodating
Mark N. Groups Philippines, July 04, 2014
I was able to do my business

Pleasant stay, attentive staff and accesible
6
It was a pleasant one. Great value for money. The amenities were a bit old but clean.
Gamaliel G. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2014
Good enough for a couple of day's stay in Manila.

Located near Glorietta. Lots of restaurants around the hotel. They transferred us to a bigger room.
6
Although they transferred us to a bigger room, the room had a bad smell. It was likely a smoking area floor. The bed was big but was soft in the middle. It was not comfortable sleeping on a bad bed.
Nancy B. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2014
Good and nice.

Its relaxing me and very silent hotel.
7
Very nice i'd rather to stay again soon. Its comfortable and cleen. The aircon and the room is nice.
Kevin C. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 15, 2014
A pleasant couple of days

Value for money. Great location. Friendly staff.
8.3
The hotel has seen better days but still great value for money. The staff were friendly.
Narenthiren T. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 04, 2014
Nice place as always it is

Food, location, and staff
9.3
Great place to stay
Krissy C. Groups Philippines, June 01, 2014
Terrible. Not recommended.

The food was good and location.
3.3
For the amount we paid, this hotel was certainly not worth it , the room wreaks of mold and mildew, it was old and not maintained well, the liquor at the minibar were half,opened, the aircon dripped (soaking a huge portion of the carpet), elevators were terrible (you have to transfer from one elevator to the other to get to your floor and it gets stuck , we had to get off on another floor and take the stairs coz the door won't open on our floor), and the indoor pool is a joke. Worst part was all the construction being done on the rooms within our floor where we were harshly woken up by drilling and hammering sounds at 7am.There were nearby hotels that were cheaper and a lot better than this one so I regret choosing to stay in Great Eastern.
Tiago G. Groups Portugal, May 21, 2014
One night stay

Value of money
7.7
Located in almost central Makati area, good for the price paid. Recommended for people without high budget. Friendly staff, good service. Food buffet available for a fair price.
Javad N. Solo travelers Italy, May 16, 2014
it was nice and confortable stay in Great Eastern

center, friendly staff, comfortable
8
i liked Great Eastern Hotel in Makati city, because there are friendly staff and comfortable, and i think price is good, if i come back in manila then i like to go again in Great Eastern Hotel
Aileen A. Groups Philippines, May 14, 2014
Good.

None.
4.3
Poor. Old carpet. There are bedbugs. Old tv, CRT. Aircon is old also. Not cold enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - ExteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - RestaurantGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - ExteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - GuestroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Gullivers RestaurantGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - ExteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Business CenterGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Balcony/TerraceGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - InteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - InteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - InteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BuffetGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - ExteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - ExteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - InteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - ExteriorGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BuffetGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Business CenterGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Pub/LoungeGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Makati Manila - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Great Eastern Hotel Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08