arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.4
Based on 877 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 877 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.6 Caren C.
Philippines
April 25, 2016
Lighting Room Issues
Dim light used in every corner.. having difficulty in putting makeup. :(

7.2 Anna D.
Philippines
April 23, 2016
Nice place but some bothering detail
I hate hate hate roaches and this places has a lot of small ones. Well those are the only ones i saw. I'm guessing the building was old and haven't been exterminated for a long time. The only trade off and probably the nice thing about thing place is the abundance of shower water. Very refreshing.

4.4 RAYMOND D.
Philippines
April 20, 2016
Ok
The airconditioning is not working well

4.8 Carlito T.
Philippines
April 20, 2016
Bad Policy!
We don't have wifi connection during our 2 nights stay we are not able to connect and the signal is very low at our room..No comforters! the facilities are quite old that they need to improve especially the couches that I think that is already used for ages! and the lobby chairs and tables are as old as my grandmother..and lastly we after we check out and we are about to go home so we are dressed in summer outfit since its terrible hot outside and we dont need to wear pants and shirts since our home is not that far and we decided to have lunch at the cafe but they did not allow us to eat because of that stupid dress code! seriously?? we are not passers by and tried to eat at the cafe we checked in and paid for 2 nights and we are able to pay for our food but because of that policy we are not allowed to eat without proper outfit?! I will not recommend this hotel and nor I will not come back again ever! try to check in to other prestigious hotels they dont have this kind of stupid policy that you have! so bad experience!

4.4 azi E.
Philippines
April 14, 2016
Sauna
What is the use pf early booking and special request if not met. Staff shoould check in adv the rooms to avoid this kind of issue. Almost like in sauna and would only offer you a fan as first choice. You paid the hotel price yet would offer like a cheap hotels and saying 6.5 star? All must be oriented.You have the name and must keep its credibility. Too bad Greast eastern hotel offers poor service

2.8 sherylane V.
Philippines
April 13, 2016
Worst hotel ever
The AC ws not working they gave us electric fan instead, stingy beddings, no wifi, no complimentary bottle of water, etc..

6 Jee C.
Malaysia
April 10, 2016
Run down hotel
Room is small, no free drinking water hall is smelly.

8 Anna D.
Philippines
April 10, 2016
Vintage but cheap
The place is nice for the value for money. The place was just a bit old and upkeep is not paid attention to. There were little roaches as i suspected pest control is not part of the upkeep. Otherwise, the place is ok.

8.4 Shafiza S.
Malaysia
April 07, 2016
good
late for room service

4.8 azi E.
Philippines
April 03, 2016
Roaches Everywhere
We used to stay here as the nearest to our job every weekend.Towels were almost gray,so as the linens and smells dust like never used long ago.The room smells old dry wood got wet from flood,i only ask to spray something.Esp the roaches underneath the bed.Kinda dissap they are too small that might get inthe ears or crawl to the mouth. I hope they always change fresh lines.besides that the reason why theres a comment box everytime we reaerve right.Meaning they still have time to prepare the room. Hopefully they nake up on my next visit. Or just follow what is written on the request prior to reservation Thanks