Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Eastern Hotel Quezon City

1403 Quezon Avenue Quezon City, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
844 reviews

768 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (844)
Sort by:
Rulmel R. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2016
room is too small, old model and lack of chair

convenient parking, ideal location and easy access
5.7
fair
Report this review
Andrew H. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
New Year 2016

Location from our house. Easy parking. Easy to check in.
5.3
Never going back. Rooms are really dirty and dusty. Being an asthmatic, I cant breathe inside the room.
Report this review
Diane R. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Decent hotel and reasonable price

location, spacious hotel, Renaissance ambiance
8
We are aware of cleanliness issues but we would always come back to this hotel as this is the only affordable but decent hotel in QC. A lot of my family gatherings were held here. The price was reasonable. I would love to see them renovate the hotel but it will also mean that their rates will go up. They provide My sisters and I always joke about when will Gordon Ramsay visit Great Eastern Hotel for another episode of "Hotel Hell". LOL. Despite all the minuses, we would still choose to stay here over other overrated pricey hotels. If you did not like this hotel, maybe you are just not their target audience.
Report this review
Angelica A. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2015
Terrible

Location
3
Nice location. That's all there is to it. The entire hotel smelled old and disgusting. I think it came from the mold from the old carpet and deteriorating wood. The furniture is also outdated. TV had no remote and wood furniture had so much chipping. Roaches are everywhere! Never coming back to this "three-star" hotel
Report this review
Maria J. Families with young children Philippines, December 18, 2015
It was a satisfying stay

Big rooms, affordables, swimming pool
10
Amazing with my kids
Report this review
Gerwin J. Groups Philippines, December 15, 2015
Unpleasant treatment by staff

Affordable rooms, spacious, location
3.7
We were treated badly. They were always checking up on us. Bad acoustics
Report this review
Love J. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2015
No early check-in, rooms are to dim, poor aircon

Accessible, more function rooms, swimming pool
6
The parking lot was so dark. There is no early check in. When we arrived 15 mins earlier, our room is not yet ready and its already past 2pm when we got in. I had to follow up twice. The airconditioning is poor The room does not smell good
Report this review
Christopher L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 12, 2015
N/A

N/A
4
Report this review
Luzviminda L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 10, 2015
clean and affordable. Great location.

accecible
8.7
Report this review
Emily Q. Groups Philippines, December 6, 2015
Cheap rates but old hotel

Price, location, ample parking space
5.7
Just good enough for sleeping. Rooms are relatively bigger though compared to other hotels of that rate. Hotel is old and needs renovation. Though for that price, you can get your money's worth and more.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 768 reviews Next page
Great Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - SuiteGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Suite RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - BathroomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest RoomGreat Eastern Hotel Quezon City Manila - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08