or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Northern Hotel

69 Abbott Street, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Triple Room Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Family Room Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Twin Room Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Double Room Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Family Room Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Twin Room Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Interior Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Balcony/Terrace Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Bathroom Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Reception Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Self Service Laundry Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Restaurant Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Interior Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Exterior Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Main Door Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Surroundings Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Surroundings Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Surroundings Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Surroundings Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Surroundings Great Northern Hotel Cairns - Surroundings
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Jeanalyn Y. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2014
Not so good

Location
4
Will not return here again.No reception staff available, the elevator is not working, telephone is not working, only one washing machine and dryer to share with the rest even with their staff,the room was not well cleaned when we came smell of dust, no bath mats in the towel, the fridge was defrosting, the curtains and curtain poles are broken.
Heinz B. Couples Germany, January 3, 2014
ugly

only the location
3.7
Matthew B. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
right in the city, cheap and safe

location, affordable, safe
7
located in the heart of the city this hotel provides cheap and safe accommodation without all the bells and whistles, if you're looking for a place thats cheap, clean and safe this will do nicely,
Tim H. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
This hotel shouldn`t be on Agoda list

Only the location
3.7
Very disappointing!Pity as this hotel could be so good if only anyone cared!Nobody cleaned our room in 4 days,reception was mostly unattended and no staff spoke English,we paid in advance and had to stay or argue with the manager,unfortunately we didn`t speak Chinese!
Lesley S. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2013
Comfortable & convenient

Location & price
7.3
Only overnight, so for that purpose it was ideal. It had all that I needed and I loved the location.
Greg H. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2013
what a dump

when i left
3
Old, dirty, fridge door seals gone, tv didn't work, aircon smelly, sheets and doona seen better days
Sam T. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2013
Cheap Stay

Price, Location, Water
5.7
Les W. Couples Australia, October 5, 2013
Shocking, terrible and disappointed.

City centre, close to shopping and Casino.
3.3
It was very disappointing and the worst accomadation I have stayed in.
Barry H. Families with older children Australia, September 18, 2013
Very run down compared to other stays there.

Central Location only.
4
Very disappointing, TV wouldn't work,2 cups 1 saucer, no bath mat, lots of tiles on bathroom floor and shower recess missing, our sons room had a window opening into a storeroom and had to use the air conditioner.
Joanne G. Couples Australia, September 8, 2013
Not. Happy unhygienic needs revamp badly fridge u.

Location lift didn't work
2
Not pleasant in my opiniknig would be equvalent to Asian backpackers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Northern Hotel CairnsGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Triple RoomGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Family RoomGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Twin RoomGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Double RoomGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Family RoomGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Twin RoomGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - InteriorGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Balcony/TerraceGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - BathroomGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - ReceptionGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Self Service LaundryGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Coffee Shop/CafeGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - RestaurantGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - InteriorGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - ExteriorGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Main DoorGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - SurroundingsGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - SurroundingsGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - SurroundingsGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - SurroundingsGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - SurroundingsGreat Northern Hotel Cairns - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C07