Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer Service
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport Transfer Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 4791 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4791)
Sort by:
Stephen A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2012
Great Flood

Airport shuttle...English-speaking staff...reasonable water pressure...
6
A good value though the immediate area of the hotel floods frequently...restaurant portions are small....
Restaurant Tip: Walk to LadKrabang Road for more restaurant choices and also a 7-11 convenience store.
Report this review
Gerardus S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2012
No food, No service

na
4.7
It took too long to get the shuttle and the roads at the hotel were flooded. In the morning, I went to the small restaurant for food but could not get waited on. When I called the lady outside, she showed me a small menu but no food.
Restaurant Tip: Bring your own food
Report this review
Jacqueline M. Groups United States of America, September 29, 2012
Great value hotel

Swimming pool
8.3
I stayed here with a friend on a stop over to India. We had a pleasant stay. I think the price to get downtown was kind of a rip off but everything else went very smoothly with the hotel. I really enjoyed the swimming pool. The food was okay. Overall the hotel was excellent for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you take a cab downtown, much cheaper than hotel. I think the hotel charges 700 baht and cab was 300-400 baht.
Report this review
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2012
Very poor hotel

Food was good
3
The wifi promise was a lie . They changed my room so i could get wifi ,but it did not work , then i was mnoved to a room next to a couple of New Zealand young boys ordering bar girls for delivery to there room ,so i asked to move again , 2 moves later and no wifi to acess my work documents left me thinking next time just pay for a 5 star hotel and the airconditioner did not work . this hotel was ready for the scrap heap.
Report this review
Stephen A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2012
flooded

airport shuttle...reasonable water pressure...pool...
5
see if heavy rain is forecast before staying here and, if so, avoid this place as the road to the hotel becomes almost impassable. they say they have 24-hour room service but i didn't find that to be true. food is okay at the restaurant is okay but the portions are very small--suitable for tiny thai stomachs but that's it...internet is too slow to watch video smoothly. staff does their best. spend the extra bucks for the higher level room.
Shopping Tip: instead of getting ripped off with the food and mini-bar prices at this hotel, walk to lad krabang road and stock up...that is if you can wade through the flood waters.
Report this review
Vinh M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2012
Great location to airport

Close to airport
6
Great location. I have stayed here many times and I have noticed the bed is getting worse. It is very hard and some of the springs are wearing through. The room internet does not work and has very week signal. Overall, if you are looking just for a place to rest your head for the next flight out, it is okay. The staff is okay
Report this review
Sagar M. Couples India, September 26, 2012
close hotel good to stay for a night

it was very close to our hotel and pickup and drop was on time!!
8
Very close to Airport, simple nice hotel and in budget. Can't expect more for a night, they have friendly staff.
Report this review
Peter L. Solo travelers Denmark, September 24, 2012
Value for money.

Close to the airport, shuttle service to airport, clean, cheap
8
Finding the shuttle pick-up spot upon arrival was not easy. Had to ask a bunch of people from one end of the arrival hall to the other. Meeting point was not mentioned in the hotel confirmation, and the shuttle staff was not identified by signs. Everything else worked out fine with friendly staff and a well functional and clean room.
Report this review
Naiyana K. Business travelers Thailand, September 24, 2012
Good location

Good service and good location
8
There is close to airport
Report this review
Prafulla P. Solo travelers Nepal, September 23, 2012
Great in staying in the Great residence

Pick an drop, cheap, near to the Airport, nice and cosy restaurant
9.3
I stay in the great residence when have longer transit but to enough to go to town. The hotel is very conveniently located and it is much better to stay in the Great Residence compared to spending in day room in the Airport or in the town for 10/12 hours. Economical and convenient in all respects and hotel staffs are friendly.
Travel tip: If you are on transit for 10/12 hours I recommend to stay in the great residence and spend the night comfortably
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03