Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer Service
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport Transfer Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4620 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4620)
Sort by:
David A. Couples Canada, August 6, 2012
Very covenient, good value for the money

Very convenient airport pick-up and drop-off, nice pool to relax
8.3
we stayed here on two occasions. very convenient to be near the airport with all services available. very efficient pick-up and drop-off service. good food at the restaurant. great pool to relax by. rooms could use a new coat of paint. professional service from staff. 711 is a 5 minute walk away. area is quiet, but those that want a bit of nightlife, there's a strip of restaurants and bars with live music 2 minutes away by foot. we'd stay here again!
Liew C. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Just for overnight hotel

-
5.3
we stay in this hotel just for next morning flight. we waited at airport (pick up area) for nearly 1 hour but the staff is not there. other hotel staff is helping us to call the staff. we also called to hotel to inform that we are there. morning pick up to airport is good & they will morning call. if you don't want to eat in hotel, there are some restaurants near to hotel. turn left from hotel. we ate at 1 restaurant (the 6th or 7th). the staffs (vietnamese lady) are friendly & they can speak mandarin. their thai food is good. the hotel room is clean. just fine for overnight morning airport trip. but the bed is noisy. may be hotel should change the bed. wifi is not good.
Restaurant Tip: Just few minutes walk to restaurant outside. Turn left from hotel.
Danielle T. Groups United States of America, August 5, 2012
Close to airport but noisy

Easy to find, close to airport, clean
7
Close to airport, easy to find by cab, good value, but noisy. You could hear people opening and closing all night. Good airport transfer
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to airport and easy to find by cab.
Monica O. Solo travelers Canada, August 5, 2012
Good Stay for the Price paid

good location, decent service, nice pool
8.7
I was happy with this hotel considering the price I paid. The service was great from many of the hotel staff, but sometimes not the very best (I felt like I was being yelled at by desk staff, because they misunderstood what I was saying). As I've also read, the sleeps at night are tough because you can hear everything happening in the hallway so cleary. Whenever the neighbours used their keys to open their door, it sounded like someone was trying to get into my room... as a solo traveller, the paranoia would kick in. some tips if you're going to stay- to lock your door after you, use the botton on the door knob from the inside, not the key from outside (i'm not the only one who got confused.) and to turn of the main lights, move the little dial to the right. Also, don't depend on your wake up call to come... mine didn't...but good stay overall.
Hotel Feature Tip: -to lock your door after you, use the button on the door knob from the inside, not the key from outside (i'm not the only one who got confused.) -to turn off the main lights, move the little dial by the door to the right -don't depend on your wake up call to come... mine didn't -i got a nice massge at the hotel, but exploring outside the hotel will help you find cheaper
Lalit C. Families with older children Thailand, August 5, 2012
Good location for airport

Location
6.7
the hotel is near by the airport and also have a shuttle bus pick-up to/from the hotel to airport. take time about 5 mins from the hotel to the airport, the shuttle leave every 30 mins that we have to wait. the hotel have 3 buildings, the staff quite good but might be not enough especially at the front. a woman have to pick up the call both in-house calling and outside calling. but her service mind quite well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle to the airport every 30 min
Lee Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 4, 2012
Near airport hotel with shuttle service

shuttle service from and to the airport, cheap price
6.7
The hotel is near the airport within 10minutes drive. They have shuttle service at every 30 minutes to the airport 24hrs a day. The receptionist took a while to get my reservation I guess that was due to my very late reservation in the same day. The room is quite clean and comfortable, but no wi-fi.I had to use my laptop in the lobby to get into the net. I think it's very worth a short stay for transit or a jump point to the next destination.
Phenchan N. Solo travelers Thailand, August 4, 2012
Close by airport, nice and clean room

nice and clean room. good ac. close by airport.
8.3
service is great and good price. there are a lot of channels on cable. it's very convenient to get to and from airport especially for those who have connecting flights.
George L. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Good Value pleasant hotel near to the Airport

Value and convenience to Airport
7.3
I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions when flying to/from Bangkok. I find it clean convenient and especially on my last visit , good value. Has an in-house restaurant/bar and plenty of other food options within walking distance. Has a nice pool for the weary traveller. No taxi pickup from airport as promised but I didnt really expect this. 100 or so baht taxi.
Travel tip: In-house taxi service is expensive. Use normal metered taxi.
Sutatip C. Groups Thailand, August 2, 2012
Great location

Location and price
8
It's near and easy to go to the hotel. Everythings are okey but it's not have a lift so if you have old people or handicap you should tell the hotel before. I wonder where is the swimming pool?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just go straight to the exit of airport then turn left and you'll see the hotel.
Benjamin H. Families with young children United States of America, August 2, 2012
Yikes, mosquito farm!

Ummm
4
This place was not as close as I thought it would be to the hotel. the taxi was nicer than the rooms. It seemed like a converted drug house. the bugs were unreal. We had the bell boy come and spray our room it was so bad. I would not stay here unless you like bug bites.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04