Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer Service
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport Transfer Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4620 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4620)
Sort by:
Emma A. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
Great only in name

Free shuttle to airport
5.7
The hotel is located a fair distance from the train station and none of the taxi drivers seem to have heard of it so make sure you have their contact number on you. The rooms do not have wifi although they advertise that they do you need to sit in reception to get any signal. There is no lift here and so if you struggle with the stairs I would recommend requesting a room on the ground floor, fortunately we could both manage as we were right at the top. Not far from a decent local market selling everything from food to clothes. Free shuttle to the airport whenever you require it which is a huge bonus.
Robert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Lovely thoughtful people

They upgraded me
8
Although there was some confusion on the website, with them charging for the return pick up. However generally pleasant staff, clean and only a few Mosquitos in the room,
Travel tip: Keep the aircon on all night about 17-19 to stop the Mosquitos flying,
Peter S. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
Prompt, Good, Friendly service

Value, Swimming Pool and Restaurant - Opens till Late
9
with the titling, what else can i say. i look for value, with reasonable service and amenities. got all of them. have been here several times now. likely to do so! free wifi also! and in-house massage if you're after one. of course the free/paid shuttle service to the airport.
Restaurant Tip: If the in-house restaurant don't take your fancy, a 5 minute walk takes you to the local eating place. A very good value massage shop in the area also.
Laurie G. Families with young children Thailand, July 23, 2012
great location rooms very clean and spacious

swimming pool good food and room service
9.3
i always stay at the great residence for four years now its very close to the airport, everybody that works there is very pleasant and helpful... \mr charlee is the best ;)
Oliver L. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2012
Simple Hotel

Near Suvarnabhumi Airport. Pick-up service. Location was close to local restaurants.
8.3
The pick up service was on stand by at the airport when my friends and I got there. The hotel was about five to ten minutes away from the airport. The staff was very helpful at the hotel. Wi-Fi is available in the common areas. The vicinity had restaurants serving delicious local cuisines. A must try for the first timer.
Restaurant Tip: Be sure to take a stroll in the nearby restaurants where you can try the local cuisine at a very low price. The locals in the area are very hospitable. Language barrier is not an issue since most, if not all, of the people are accommodating and hospitable..
Rachael W. Groups United States of America, July 22, 2012
Convenient location with a friendly staff

Outside area was relaxing after a long day of travel. Rooms were very clean!
9.3
Would defintiely stay here again. It was very conveniently located and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The outside dining/pool area was a great place to unwind after a long day of travel and makes for a relaxing evening. There's nothing to do outside of the hotel area, but if you are just using it as an airport layover it is perfect.
Travel tip: We stayed at this hotel in between a late night/early morning flight. We were only guaranteed a hotel pickup at the airport but they were also kind enough to give us a transfer to the airport the next morning as well.
Simon M. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
not the best

walking distance from the shops
3
We were not keen on this place and the rooms were not up to the standard we expected. We believe the hotel has bed bugs as we woke up with many bites and noticed insects when we closely inspected the seams of the mattress. We wouldn't book again.
Elin H. Families with older children Norway, July 21, 2012
Great solutions!

Pick you up and get you back!
6.3
Easy to be pick up and drive to hotel at once. Small and old rooms but OK. The pool were smaller than et seems to but OK. We buy breakfast and that was not OK. They make a cheap trip with tempel,kanalboat, restaurant, shopping etc. and that was great!Nice price and easy to use!!
Shopping Tip: MBK in centrum, they have everything!
David K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2012
Nice hotel close to airport

Friendly staff & nice clean room
8
Had a pleasant overnight stay close to airport, staff friendly & helpful, rooms clean with everything you need....
Marilyn R. Families with older children United States of America, July 20, 2012
Great if you're passing through Bangkock

clean, good transpertation to airport and skytrain
8.7
this was our third stay here in one month. down the street are some very nice, good local restaurants. the hotel is clean, has refrigerators in room, free wifi, hair dryers on request, restaurant and a pool. plus...it is very reasonable. we went downtown easily on the bts, plus caught a bus from the airport to the cambodia border on our way to angkor wat for only baht. the staff was friendly and trustworthy. nothing fancy, but a great hotel to commute from.
Restaurant Tip: Walk 5 minutes left to a few wonderful local restaurants/bars and 7/11.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07