Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer Service
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport Transfer Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 4788 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4788)
Sort by:
Sean M. Solo travelers Ireland, September 5, 2012
Lovely hotel
8
Lovely hotel. I stay here regularly and like the hotel very much.
Report this review
Danya H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2012
Rude staff, dirty room, horrible experience

Airport transfer
3.3
Prior to my arrival in Bangkok, I emailed the hotel to find out where to meet the shuttle, as there was no information on the confirmation. First issue. Upon arrival, there was a relatively competent woman, though dressed more for clubbing than work, who told me where to wait for the shuttle. We eventually left after waiting about 15 mins for no one else to arrive. Yes, the wait time was longer than the shuttle ride. Once there, the people at reception were unhelpful with my request for a shuttle back to the airport, as well as rude and condescending. However, the worst of all was the bellman. He snatched my bag without asking if I needed or wanted help. Once we reached my assigned room, he walked in, set the bag down, and the said "and so where is my tip. Don't you have a tip for me? I take USD too." Shocked and annoyed, I did not give in to his demands. I promptly locked and bolted the door. If that wasn't bad enough, there was dirt on the floor and the mattress was like a pool flotation device and move out of place as soon as I sat down (I'm a pretty petite person). Thankfully I was only there for a few hours.
Hotel Feature Tip: Never stay here. Ever.
Report this review
Graham M. Solo travelers South Africa, September 4, 2012
Great overnighter

Clean rooms , pool , comfy
8
nice place to stay close to the airports, a little noisy at times with people arriving and going
Report this review
Marc P. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2012
Great place near the Airport

Very convenient
8.7
Great place near the Airport, really a place to recommend if u need to catch a flight early in the morning or u arrive in Bkk late at night. The rooms are clean and comfortable, there's a restaurant too that serves good food and drinks. We'll definitely go there again next time we stop by Suvarnaphumi Airport.
Report this review
Jarucha C. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
convenient

price, location
7
We only needed somewhere near the airport to stay for one night. We had to fly out the next day so what the hotel offers suit us fine. The hotel has airport pickup service available so pls make the most of it. Taking a taxi from the airport to the hotel can be tricky. Good service overall for the price paid.
Report this review
Lee J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Very Nice Great Airport Access

Close to airport, very clean
8.3
Excellent pick up's 5 mins to airport. Very clean and prompt service, Good food, Also have night market with in 5 mins walk plus 7/11.
Shopping Tip: 7/11 top of the street turn left, cheap beer and food within walking distance !
Report this review
Jonny M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2012
Another short stay

friendly staff, airport pick up
7
I stay at this hotel every time I have a layover in BKK. This is a great value and a convenient location. I would not recommend staying at this hotel for more than a night or two but great for an overnight. I would much rather stay at this hotel for a night than sleep overnight in the airport. The hotel says it offers free wifi but I can never get access to it unless I stay on the lower levels near the front desk router.
Report this review
Adrian G. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Not clean and horrible food that gave me the sxxts

Close to airport
3.7
The rooms where small and dirty and mold smelling and the bellboy asked if I would like a lady
Report this review
Giang T. Groups Vietnam, September 1, 2012
They tried hard to take money from us

clean room
5.3
The receptionists and the transportation satff were trying so hard to fool us to use their service, they tell us using train to Siam area is expensive and needs 3 lines to reach. In fact it was only 1 train line, took us 35 baht/ person one way. The shuttle manager there offered us 1400baht to have a round-transfer from hotel to Siam area. I still can't believe how they have such good cooperation to deceive money from us. The fee for transfer between airport and hotel is also higher then the rate i read online. They said other taxis are the same. We chose their taxi just because it seems hard finding taxi outside their hotel, tho i know the price should be less. Totally not recommend this hotel. You have way better choice. Choose some hotels near the second stop (cant remember name) of the sky train from the airport then use the train to get to the center or anywhere by taking meter taxi next.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is right outside the airport so there not much to see.
Report this review
Thiam A. Business travelers Singapore, September 1, 2012
Great residence location for a short transit.

Clean, neat friendly hotel staff. Love the ambience and convenience around the vicinity.
8.3
Basically i need just a 1 night stay for a transit from Bangkok to Vietnam and Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel provide me two way airport transfer which is only 10mins away from Suvarnabhumi airport. The hotel and room is clean, nice and staff are always friendly. I recommend this place.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03