Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
5017 reviews

2647 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5017)
Sort by:
Dawson W. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2012
Nice hotel close to airport with tasty restaurant

Nice small pool and good food
8.7
We like this hotel. The rooms are not the best, but there is varied nightlife within walking distance and many places to eat. The hotel restaurant has very good food, but you can get similar food for a little less baht close by or walk to the main road (5 min.) and get a baht bus. If you paid for r/t transfers to the airport, you can take the train to anywhere in the city very cheaply. The only bad thing is the taxi caller at the hotel will over-charge you for the taxi. Walk to main road or go to airport for transportation around the area.
Nightlife Tip: Nice area to walk to many outdoor restaurants with music and a few indoor ones also. Live music usually starts around 9pm - 10pm.
Report this review
Patcharawan S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 30, 2012
best for airport stopover

best location and airport transfer
8.7
This is a small hotel very close to the airport. The hotel provides 24 hours airport transfer. Just go to Gate 4 and ask for the name of the hotel. There will always be someone there to take you to the hotel. After a short waiting time, the minibus will take you to the hotel.
Report this review
Shelley H. Couples Canada, November 30, 2012
Terrific Service

The airport service was a nice feature
7.3
The room was dated, but for the price and service we were pleased with the hotel. We booked this room at the end of the trip as we wanted to be close to the airport. I was exceptionally pleased with the service.
Report this review
Serge K. Couples Luxembourg, November 30, 2012
Close to airport

Proximity with airport, nice terrace, comfotable room
6
I'm frequently travelling via BKK and this hotel is just perfect for an overnite stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There are plenty of Thai restaurants a short walking distance away.
Report this review
Sian E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Average accomodation

Pool was nice
5.7
Accomodation was okay. Good location, very close to the airport, Pool was nice. I stayed here during transfit for a few nights. I never ate at the restaurant in the hotel, as there are some restaurants just down the road. The room was okay, but I had stayed in better and cheaper rooms in asia. For the price i expected something abit nicer. There was alot of mould and damp patches in the room. The bell boys were really nice and friendly, the women behind reception not so much. Would probably try somewhere different next time
Report this review
Jay S. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2012
Lovely hotel close to airport

value for money
8.3
Great hotel close to airport and convenient which offers shuttle service to hotel, clean rooms, great value would stay there again
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Australia, November 27, 2012
Location fantastic close to airport

Location is great 60 Bht taxi fare to lat krabang airport link
7.7
Fantastic hotel rooms a good size and reception helpfully this is my second stay at the great residence and I will definatley keep going back
Report this review
Simon M. Couples Australia, November 27, 2012
Do not use this hotel its a scam

leaving the scam hotel
2.7
Piad for executive room and pick up waited at airport o 40 min and no one showed up got a local to call the hotel and they said they didnt get message ipersonally sent 2 emails there solution was get a taxi and we give u free ride back so 450 bht later waiting for another 1 hr 15 min for taxi at airport and another 1 hr in cab in traiific and horrific rain and storms we arrive to hotel where they coundnt find my booking then when they did we got a standard room and not what we paid they where full and overbooked no refund or help at all then to top tit off in the morning receptionist from last night didnt advise the morning staff so no free ride back somwe didnt get the room we paid for nor did we get the pick up we paid for staff extremely rude manager was worse and there was no free wi fi as advertised and when i show the ad to staff they pointed me to there paid internet service not free as advertised i got screwed from this hotel be warned to others so the $30 a nite hotel with pick up which didnt happen cost me extra $950 bht in taxis and dint get nothing as advertised
Travel tip: stay away from this place
Report this review
Laurie G. Families with young children Thailand, November 26, 2012
always a great place to stay

always clean always friendly good food
9.3
always an enjoyable stay very friendly staff clean rooms good food and very reasonably priced if you book online through agoda
Report this review
Sian H. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Good location for early morning flights.

Good food in the restaurant. No other restaurants or shops within walking distance.
6.3
Very close to the airport, although good for early morning flight could be noisy with planes flying over. Clean and tidy although quite basic. Bed was very hard although other Thai hotels had hard beds too - perhaps its what they like! Basically you get what you pay for so reasonable value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 1021 - 1030 of 2647 reviews Next page
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DinnerGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DinnerGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03