or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Double Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suite Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4379 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4379)
Sort by:
Tomji S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2012
awesome service, quick shuttle, restful room nice

Staff is exceptional, management friendly, just a really great place
8.3
when your flight is an hour and a half late after midnight it's a welcomed relief to be taken care of by this hotel. spot on pickup with personalized attention at bkk, quick shuttle, seemless check in, nice attendants to whisk your stuff to your room. comfy bed, a restaurant, pool, wi fi free if you have own computer. even put my things in storage for 1/2 a day while i walked around before taking shuttle back to bkk. hard to beat!
Restaurant Tip: There are some places down the block and at night is busy with outdoor "cafes." Also massage place down block welcoming: family run and a rare experience.
Rachael M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Handy location for a quick stop-over

Very near the airport, with free pick up. Clean room
6.3
Although I had Made a mistake when booking and only paid for the pick-up from the airport, not a round-trip transfer, I was given this as a complimentary service which I thought was good considering I was only staying for one night. The room was clean and perfectly adequate for what I needed it for-somewhere to crash before my next flight the flowing morning.
John D. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2012
Mixed Service, Poor Comminications Equipment

Drivers and bell boys are the friendliest and most helpful you'll find anywhere. Good location in proximiry to airport.
8.3
Lobby reception desk people could bo more friendly. They advertise free wi-fi in the rooms, but not true. It only works in the lobby.
Maria T. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2012
nice hotel

Near the Airport
8
Highly Recommend , accessible it's near the airport , warm and smiling staffs .
Hotel Feature Tip: near the airport
Debra M. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
good location

quick pickup close to airport
5.7
we have used the great residence several times now, it is very good for over night stays.
Restaurant Tip: there is a good little restaurant just up the road, with a big buffalo head on the wall.
Christopher P. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Good value, decent room

Good value room
7.7
in general the hotel was good. the room was comfortable and suitably equipped. there aren't many restaurants in the area, but it is easy to get a taxi to the train station and head into the city centre. the only downside is it's difficult for taxi drivers to find.
Nisaporn W. Groups Thailand, March 29, 2012
Good choice

very near airport and clean.
8.3
Flight in early morning is my problem cos if I stayed at my home, I would get up at 4am and catch a taxi by my own. Taxi charges around 350 baht. I decided to stay at Great Residence and share room with my colleague and it's about only 300 baht per person. Hotel is veryyyy near airport only 5-10mins. Room is cleaner than I expected. Another good service is free airport transfer.
Augustinus P. Couples Netherlands, March 29, 2012
Nice resort,good staff and nice,quiet location

Nice swimming pool and clean rooms
8.7
nice and small hotel close to the airport.good and clean rooms,good staff and friendly,nice swimmingpool and good restaurant.no noisy with airplanes and good location!
Paul A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Totally on the slide - i.e., SEEN BETTER DAYS

Closeness to Suvarnabhumi Airport / Shuttle Service.
5.3
I have stayed at Great Residence 3 times, and that's probably enough for me. The description of my room: 'DELUXE DOUBLE' is a complete joke. It was dirty, needed immediate redecoration - grimy marks & stains all over walls and floors and furniture...and what really pxxxxxd me off this time was the lack of a kettle, and of a bedside lamp (i read before sleep). I specifically asked the staff for a lamp, and after a long interval got the familiar: 'No Have'. IN a big 3-block hotel, not one lamp ? Don't believe it. In addition, the bed was hard, and it is an inevitably noisy hotel due to the weird architecture which groups 3 room-doors tightly together in the corners leading to a lot of loud bangs as people arrive and leave and go down and back to dinner. Basically, i only like 2 things about the place - the short efficient shuttle service between it and the airport; and second, the on-site restaurant, which though not gourmet, serves decent tasty food at reasonable prices. I think it is labelled '3 Star' - nope, nowhere near.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for short cheap stopover and a cheap meal - not much else.
Alan M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Good transit option

Return airport transfer
8
used hotel for 1 night whilst in transit picked up from airport promptly & drop off next morning, staff very friendly and helpfull rooms a bit dated but very clean
Hotel Feature Tip: Use transfer option if in transit save a lot on taxis

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SingleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single DoubleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suiteGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01