Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer Service
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport Transfer Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4612 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4612)
Sort by:
Katrina H. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

very convenient for the airport
8.3
I arrived in the middle of the night which was no problem. The room was very basic and the patio door (on the ground floor) could not be closed. As I was staying a second night I requested a better room which was not a problem. It is a no frills hotel but the staff are very helpful teh pool is useful and the two littel cafes wiht the hotel are very convenient for food. I used the hotel as a transit stop which worked well and was very cheap.
Tim C. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2012
very close to airport

free shuttle to and from the airport
7
swimming pool, clean and good size rooms close to the airport with free shuttle bus pick up and return to the airport . great value here would stay again
Richard L. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2012
Value for Money!

Pool...Restaurant...Massage Place
8.7
we use bangkok suvarnabhumi international airport as a springboard to and fro destinations. we have stayed at the great residence before and have found it to be clean and comfortable. wear and tear has slowly but surely showed it's ugly face and although unfortunate it's inevitable. there's free wifi but the further you are from the main block (reception office) the weaker the reception. the showers in the room are ok...not great when it comes to water pressure. there's not many places to hang towels and clothes so that kind of poses a problem. it's value for money. good for a transit and overnight stay to catch your next fight out of bangkok. i would still recommend this establishment but i hope that they would apply some tlc and maintenance before it loses my patronage.
Restaurant Tip: As you head out of the hotel compound and turn left...a 5 minute walk will bring you to some great little Thai restaurants...pubs...and what have you. The nearest 7-11 is about 10 minutes in the same direction.
Ria A. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2012
thumbs up

nice hotel
9.7
i like to come back again,hopefully soon, i will suggest to all my friends to visit and stay in this hotel,very nice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont waste your time, so hurry and visit this place,
Robert S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2012
great location close to airport clean rooms

good pickup service
7.7
clean and comfortable rooms with frig and cable tv
James C. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
Good loation minutes from the airport

Has a small swimming pool
6.7
on arrival in the airport it was very easy to find the point of pick up in a smart mini bus.check in at the hotel was quick and simple.the room was very clean with a comfortable double bed.there is no in room safe,but you can leave valuables at the check in counter.the hotel as a small swimming pool and some sun loungers with towels provided at the side of the pool.also a small restaurant with aircon or you can sit outside on a patio overlooking the river.we stayed for 2 days, we decided to book the second day because we had a night flight after midnight and this hotel was well located for a taxi ride to shopping malls and many places to eat and drink almost on the door step just 5 minutes up the road.also a night market just about 15 minute stroll.would certainly stay here again if i need a stop over between flights.
Restaurant Tip: On a night there are plenty of restaurants just up the road.
Yu Y. Groups China, May 19, 2012
great great hotel

location
9.7
the hotel is located at khao san road, a very popular place for the backpackers. you can buy everything just down the hotel. it is very convient.
Yu Y. Groups China, May 19, 2012
great great hotel

location
9.7
the hotel is located in khao san road, a very popular place for the tourists especially the backpakers. you can buy everything just down the hotel. i love this hotel.
Thomas F. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
Good hotel for airport

Nice swimming pool. Good price nice staff
8.3
It was a very pleasent budget hotel very reasonable and very close to airport.friendly staff, good swimming pool.airport pick up 2ways. also travel agent available restaurant and food good also cheap . In all I enjoyed my time at The Great Residence hotel very good value for money
Hotel Feature Tip: Great pool
James H. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2012
Good location

efficient service
6.7
The pickup service is really good, it is only a ten minute ride from the airport to the hotel and vice versa. The rooms are large and clean. The bed was comfortable and the air con was cold. The bathrooms are kept clean. All the staff are very efficient, check in was very quick. I will continue to stay here when I have a late night arrival or early departure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04