or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Double Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suite Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4416 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4416)
Sort by:
Concepcion H. Groups United States of America, March 25, 2012
Pretty good for the price

Price, Service, Pool
8.3
the hotel is pretty great for the price. it is about a 10 to 15 minute walking distance from the hotel, or a boat ride. it's better just to walk rather than to take the hotel boat. the pool is warm with a semi great view of the ocean. wifi is only available if you have a bungalow close to reception. some of the bungalows are a mild hike up the hill, so if you don't like exercise i would request a bungalow close to reception. the town of krabi is not easily accesible so if you want to save money you need to stock up at in town.
Harry D. Families with older children Canada, March 23, 2012
great airport location

pool
7.7
The proximity to the airport makes arriving and leaving a very quick trip. The pool is very clean and a lovely place to cool off and relax and enjoy a Chang or final Singha. The staff are all friendly and speak English. There is a bit of night life walking distance to the hotel and a great outdoor shopping place close by.
John S. Solo travelers South Africa, March 22, 2012
This is a Shocker!

None.
2
I consider myself to be an objective traveller: I wouldn’t complain about a Big Mac if it didn’t compare favourably to a $20 burger at the Hard Rock Cafe in Singapore. So, is it possible for a hotel to have no redeeming qualities whatsoever? I mean like not even one – like it’s really very cheap – that must be good point for a budget traveller, eh? Well, this hotel scores a big fat ZERO. Here’s a very brief why: It’s really in the middle of nowhere. There wasn’t a noodle stall or even a pedestrian to be seen in any direction – the vicinity was eerily deserted. The first room I was assigned was infested with mould. It was an assault on the senses: my eyes streamed and I daren’t breathe too deeply. It was visible everywhere, and the room stank of it. The staff were neither interested nor apologetic and instead abruptly gave me a new room, one floor up. Thankfully there wasn’t any mould there and I had an opportunity to look around. The room was dirty and the bathroom was filthy. When I pulled back the bed covers, it was very clear that the sheets hadn’t been changed … perhaps since more than one occupant before …. and there had been plenty of action between those sheets! I simply forfeited the booking, got a taxi and found another hotel.
Stuart A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
friendly helpful staff

hadto change to triple room at last minute, easy to change
9.3
Ideal for a nights sleep before or after your long haul flight
Hotel Feature Tip: internet access available free.code f22c55690d
Ray T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
nice hotel

got alarm call on time
8
i only stayed there one night on a stopover but it was very plesent there,the food was good in the restaurant i got my alarm call on time and they provided a shuttle to the airport
John T. Groups Ireland, March 22, 2012
Small rooms but near the airport

Nice swimming pool
7.3
This is a good hotel with a free shuttle to and from the airport with clean rooms although they are quite small but for the price you can't complain. on the downside they have a guy that drives a taxi at the hotel and if you hire him you will be ripped off. He does not use the meter but instead gives you a price which is about 3times the normal so don't use him. Having said that it is a good hotel with a nice pool and staff are friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants on the road outside the hotel
Darwin D. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2012
Close to Suvarnabhumi

location, rate
8
This is a great place if you need a layover close to Suvarnabhumi Airport. For the rate the rooms are more than worth it. They will pick you up at the airport and bring you back to The Great Residence and it's only about a five minute drive. The room was clean and the air worked well. There is a small swimming pool and restaurant on the premises. Also a Internet shop. There are travel agents and a massage service. Both are a bit over priced. If you are only interested and in need of a room for the night this place is great and cheap.
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2012
Efficient, friendly service

Very reasonably priced for the facilities
9.7
i've stayed here before and chose this again because of the facilities like swimming pool and free wi-fi. and restaurant/massage nearby if i so choose. got a nice big(ger) room this time.
Allen S. Groups Australia, March 21, 2012
Great hotel

Close to airport, free transfers
7
They got the room wrong. I had to pay extra. Not much, but just inconvenient
Daniel T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2012
Good Transit hotel

close to the airport, free shuttle bus, comfortable rooms
7.7
A good hotel if you are intransit. The hotel is close to the airport about 5-10 mins away and has a free shuttle bus. The 1st time I stayed here the taxi driver had trouble finding it, as its off a flyover slip road that you have to turn back on yourself to get to the hotel. But not had that problem since. The hotel is quite quiet, can get a little noise when people are leaving/arriving in the middle of the night. The rooms are a good size and are comfortable. The food is ok, nothing special. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: There are a few bars and restaurants just down the road to the left as you leave the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SingleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single DoubleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suiteGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02