My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Double Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suite Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4181 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4181)
Sort by:
Ma N. Families with young children Myanmar, January 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice room.More than i was expected.we booked for 2 rooms and which were connnected between those.
7.3
Cleaners Noisy in the morning.No elevator so u have to climb the stairs.
Marian B. Couples Slovakia, January 22, 2012
Perfect hotel for overnight

airport transfer
8
i didnt spent much time in a hotel itself. it was just for overnight to catch a flight next morning. for purpose i needed i found this hotel very convenient. very efficient airport transfer, tasty dinner in a hotel, refreshing shower and bed to rest. for people who stay few hours longer there is nice refreshing swimming pool. i stayed twice in this hotel during overnight and i will do the same next time. i could even leave my luggage in the hotel during my few days stay in hkg and i picked it up on my arrival.
Hotel Feature Tip: I found food in the hotel restaurant quite tasty and worth of price.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2012
Solid airport hotel

solid walls, quiet, efifcient and professional transfers
7.7
This will be one of my Suvarnabhumi mainstays, especially for early departures. The building layout and and solid walls gave me a good night sleep even though some of the other guests were quite noisy. The room was basic but attractive,with decent channel selection on the TV and a good quality shower head and pressure. The showers are not enclosed, as is typical here, but the good towels and hand towels were up to the task of drying off what little area there was that needed to be dried. The competent staff made me feel that I could count on the wake up call and timely transfer to the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: For the transfer, just go to gate (entrance) 4. They are always there.
Jean-Michel G. Couples France, January 20, 2012
Great Location but lot of mosquitos

Good location
6
Just arrived in Bangkok International airport, we looked for the transportation that was arranged for the transfer to the hotel. We had hard time to locate the person and after had to wait other passengers for quiet a long time. Once finally arrived at the hotel, the location was very convenient but the room dusty, with wifi not working and lot of mosquitos.
Werner S. Business travelers Germany, January 20, 2012
ok hotel

near airport
6.7
friendly staff, need to do maintenance on air condition, internet did not work some time, clean and fresh rooms
Ching M. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2012
Hotel at Great location

Near to the airport, great for the people for transit. Friendly staffs, and the room is clean.
8.7
The staffs are friendly and helpful. They are willing to provide me with detail information prior to the departure as I have some further requests after submitting the booking. I believe this is a good hotel to stay if you are there for transit for a couple of hours only. There is no shops around, not even a convenience shop. Suggest you to prepare yourself at the airport before check-in the hotel.
Andrew M. Families with young children Australia, January 19, 2012
Never again

Close to airport
5
As we had booked two rooms online I wanted to make sure we got rooms close to each other so that I could keep an eye on the kids. It took three phone calls to three different people to get that request sorted so not off to a good start. As mentioned by other reviewers it was impossible to find the transfer people. As we had flown in domestically I had to run the gauntlet of security who did not want to give me access to the international arrivals (where I was supposed to meet the transfer person.) Two phone calls to the hotel later we eventually find her. Bus was a good size for all out luggage and the hotel is really close. 10 minutes max. Check in was smooth. Considering the low price (800 baht) I am not going to complain about the dirty walls, small bathrooms and lack of natural light and no views - I expect that. I can even handle the dribble of water that was not enough to brush your teeth that came out of the shower head. What I cannot handle though is an interrupted nights sleep. We had three problems. Inconsiderate guests making noise at all hours of the night. I can handle talking, and luggage being dragged around. I cannot handle drunks yelling out to their friends etc. 2nd problem was the air con - it was either too hot or too cold and had to be adjusted about every hour during the night. 3rd problem was the worse: Mosquitos. There were dozens of them in both our rooms. They kept me up all night which is not what you want prior to an international flight. The room was sprayed as we checked in and it made no difference at all. My kids and I all got attacked. There was even a dozen of them in the bus on the way back to the airport. The transfer back went fine. I did not try the restaurant or the pool but the pool did look nice. We walked down the road (rescuing a turtle along the way from being run over by a bus) and ate at one of the many street restaurants that are open really late (still open at 4am I noticed).
Steven M. Groups United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
nice hotel for a stop over

value for mony
8.3
nice hotel for a stop over good food close by taxi in to bangkok very cheap over all very good and clean staff always have a smile
Geoff D. Couples Australia, January 18, 2012
close to the airport and affordable

proximity to the airport
7.3
Excellent choice for passengers in transit with complimentary shuttle to the airport every half hour. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Additional features include restaurant and swimming pool. Close by there are local restaurants and shops and eating places. There is also a night market. Both ethe market and restaurants open after 4.00pm Staff are friendly and helpful.
Thanyaporn M. Solo travelers Thailand, January 18, 2012
Good option if want hotel close to airport.

Clean. Regular shuttle service to airport.
7.3
Rooms were clean and everything worked. Walls are a bit thin. Common at lower end hotels in Thailand. Free shuttle to airport included in price. I arrived at midnight and couldn't get a domestic flight out until morning so a good choice for anyone in that situation. Breakfast was mediocre. Only choice was a one egg "American Breakfast".

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SingleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single DoubleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suiteGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06