or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Double Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suite Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4315 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4315)
Sort by:
Elizabeth M. Couples Canada, February 2, 2012
Perfect quick stay hotel while traveling

Clean, fast, efficient
9.3
as usual, everything was great about great residence. the vehicle to and from the airport is great, driver is good, and it is very quick to get to the hotel. the hotel room is clean, has everything you need for a stop over in bangkok and i have stayed here many times. my only criticism is that at the airport, it is unclear who the representative is for this hotel as they do not carry a sign. but if you ask around at door 4 where the other hotel representatives are, they can point you in the right direction. once you know this, it is easy. everything else is great. best and cheapest little hotel in asia.
Restaurant Tip: Come out from hotel, turn left and walk about 6 minutes down the road to some food stalls for a late night dinner.
Ronald Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2012
Great Location and Economical

Near the Airport
7
stayed there one night since it takes about 5 minutes to get to the airport and i had a 5:50a flight. room was ok with one double bed and bathroom was ok for the price. the air condition worked satisfactorily and shower had hot water. there were some ants in the sink but that didn't bother me. didn't get to eat in their restaurant so i have no comment on that and they had a little pool which i didn't use. had a pretty good restaurant about a 10 minutes walk. transportation service was ok. pick me up and drop me off at the airport. i'll probably stay there again.
Olivia F. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2012
Great for a night when you need to be near airport

proximity to airport, cleanliness, free airport transfer
9
We stayed here one night after arriving in Bangkok and before an early morning flight down to Krabi. The roundtrip airport transfer was included in the room booking which was great and after the long flight we were driven quickly to our room. The room was clean and large with air conditioning and comfortable beds.
Jeannie B. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2012
Clean, basic, comfortable friendly helpful staff

Friendly helpful staff. Clean room. All you need for an overnight stay.
7.3
I have stayed at Great Residences twice now as my flights arrive at 1 am and leave early the following morning. For this it is perfect. Met a the airport, (great after a long flight) short distance to hotel, clean, efficient, inexpensive, basic, friendly staff, early morning reminder (essential when jet lagged!!!) Over all a positive experience
Johan A. Groups Netherlands, February 1, 2012
Dit hotel is altijd Super

Zwembad kamers een plus en heel vriendelijk.
9.3
Voor mij is dit een must . Heerlijk relaxed dicht bij de luchthaven . Nog ff lekker eten en dan voldaan naar de Airport.met de Shuttle.Heb dit hotel al vele keren bezocht en het is de beste in deze klasse.
Martin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
Adequate for a brief stopover

Very close to the airport with efficient 24 hour transport service.
6.3
The hotel was clean and adequate for a one night stay. The transfer to and from the airport works round the clock and is very efficient. The on site restaurant is useful as there seemed to be no places to eat within walking distance, but the food quality was average. Room decor adequate if uninspired. shower hot. For a one night stopover near the airport the hotel is functional and quite adequate. I have two complaints. I was offered an 'in room' massage too many times. And I was asked for a tip too many times.
Patricia D. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2012
good choice for short lay over in bkk

swimming pool
6.7
good size room and good facilities. hotel is a 5-10 min drive to suvarnabhumi airport, and just down the street from many local eateries bars. there is a swimming pool which depending on the length of your stay you will definitely use... staff was a little short and not very willing to accommodate our requests. other than that, good choice for a short lay over in bangkok. if staying longer than a day, you may want to consider a different location since this hotel is not within easy reach to public transportation.
Restaurant Tip: 2 minute walk to numerous local restaurants. Spicy restaurant was great! very lively area popular with students and airport workers after dark.
Arieh S. Couples Canada, January 29, 2012
quick and easy airport transfer

clean, ac, free pickups
5.3
stayed here twice. basic hotel with ac, and a pickup service. desk staff could be a bit friendlier, but hey - its a cheap room while you're in transit. be sure to book a room for 2 people if you are staying, otherwise you will need to pay for the 2nd person.
Hotel Feature Tip: doublecheck the number of people allowed for the room you book, otherwise you will end up paying for a 2nd person.
Kevin L. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Very handy

Location
7.7
This hotel though far from salubrious did the job when you have an over ight wait for your connecting flight and don't want to pay the extortionate rates of Hotels in the immediate vicinity of the airport. A free shttle bus ensures you are collected and delivered on time to the airport. Outstanding for the price as a short time/term hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: No lift, try to get a lower floor. Inexpensive for mini bar etc and not a lot to do around the hotel but good for a nights rest before onward travel.
Kim W. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2012
very close to airport

close to airport
8.7
if you arrive the airport at midnight,you want to have a good sleep as soon as possible. this hotel is very close to the airport, within 5 minutes drive. the price is good including the round trip transfer. if you still have time , you can enjoy the swimming pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SingleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single DoubleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suiteGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07