Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer Service
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport Transfer Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 4661 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4661)
Sort by:
Stacey L. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
horrible location and pushy taxi service

airport hotel - IF you want that
3
we were at this hotel for a total of 20 minutes! was enough time to figure out how much extra it would cost us to spend per day in taxi's to get into town and back. wouldn't of been worth it. the taxi service the hotel had was massively overpriced - they want you to pay double than what it costs from the airport! the bathroom was shocking, no proper shower. the bell man broke a bit of the desk when he placed our bags down and just laughed. we knew we were loosing the 2 nights of accommodation but it wasn't worth staying. no stalls or resturants nearby, the hotel was deserted. after the checking out and getting pestered from the taxi service we finally got the taxi to take us to our new hotel in town, where everything was walking distance. would never stay in the airport area again!
Hotel Feature Tip: if your flight is the same night or day after of you arriving in bangkok, that would be the ONLY reason to stay at this hotel, or any in the airport area. you waste too much money getting taxi's to and from this hotel to town, which we weren't willing to do as we needed to be in town every day.
Maxime G. Couples Canada, April 3, 2012
Near the airport

Near the airport
7.3
We reserved this hotel for one night because it was near the airport and we had an early flight the next morning. We didn't stay there long (not even 12 hours). The shuttle was there on time and it didn't take much time to get to the airport. The pool was disapointing and the room was noisy. Overall, I would recommand this hotel if you need a place to stay for one night before going to the airport, but nothing more. The hotel is near nothing except for the airport. Not a restaurant nor an attraction. Plus you have to walk 10 minutes before seeing the first 7 Eleven.
Jimmy K. Couples Sweden, April 3, 2012
Works for one night, close to airport

Close to airport
5
close to airport and free pick up, but if going in to bkk city you almost have to take their own limo wich costs (normal taxi >350). only spent one night because my flight arrived really late and it worked ok for that. but restaurant was closed when i arrived. decent price on room service, but they order from take away place.
Raul F. Families with young children Germany, April 2, 2012
Clean and convenient

Clean and close to airport
7.3
in general everything is clean. the rooms are clean. bed are absolutely ok. bathroom is very simple. but clean. pool area is ok. and the setting next to the little river is somehow nicest the very outskirt of bangkok.
Merlin E. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
ok if you're wanting to stay next to airport

airport transfer included in price
7
Impossible to find - we had to get a taxi to the airport and then use the hotel's minibus service back to the hotel. The people organising the transfers had little knowledge of customer service - I felt like a refugee. On arrival at hotel the staff we handed over our booking confirmation and the reception staff spoke little to nothing, other than confirming our booking for transfer to the airport the next day. Plus points: a porter carried our luggage up to our room, but he stood waiting for a tip. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. There was no early morning breakfasts -strange for an airport hotel. On departure, we were told to wait and the mini-bus left without us, making us worry as it was not clear that there was a 2nd mini-bus leaving immediately after. The porters and drivers don't speak English, and the reception staff were not available. It made it a stressful transfer to the airport. But we were just glad to get to the airport in time and without having to negotiate fares with taxi drivers.
Mark F. Couples Australia, April 2, 2012
good location

cheap
6.3
close to airport and cheap. Staff friendly but try to sell you tours etc
George G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2012
Great shuttle service!!!!

shuttle service
7.3
The hotel has the basic features needed for a simple overnight near the airport. The shuttle service is very dependable and timely. My only complaint is the front desk staff needs to be more friendly and smile more often. Simple but important for good customer relations.
Tomji S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2012
awesome service, quick shuttle, restful room nice

Staff is exceptional, management friendly, just a really great place
8.3
when your flight is an hour and a half late after midnight it's a welcomed relief to be taken care of by this hotel. spot on pickup with personalized attention at bkk, quick shuttle, seemless check in, nice attendants to whisk your stuff to your room. comfy bed, a restaurant, pool, wi fi free if you have own computer. even put my things in storage for 1/2 a day while i walked around before taking shuttle back to bkk. hard to beat!
Restaurant Tip: There are some places down the block and at night is busy with outdoor "cafes." Also massage place down block welcoming: family run and a rare experience.
Rachael M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Handy location for a quick stop-over

Very near the airport, with free pick up. Clean room
6.3
Although I had Made a mistake when booking and only paid for the pick-up from the airport, not a round-trip transfer, I was given this as a complimentary service which I thought was good considering I was only staying for one night. The room was clean and perfectly adequate for what I needed it for-somewhere to crash before my next flight the flowing morning.
John D. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2012
Mixed Service, Poor Comminications Equipment

Drivers and bell boys are the friendliest and most helpful you'll find anywhere. Good location in proximiry to airport.
8.3
Lobby reception desk people could bo more friendly. They advertise free wi-fi in the rooms, but not true. It only works in the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07