Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer Service
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport Transfer Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 4664 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4664)
Sort by:
Michael T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Wonderful Hotel in a convenient location

The Hotel Staff, rooms and food
10
only 10 minutes from the airport, but no noise from planes. lovely clean rooms with refridgerator. hotel is kept lovely and clean, as is the pool area. the food was the best ever tasted in bangkok. highly recommended when flying in or out of bangkok.
Gregory R. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2012
A great transit hotel value

Near airport, nice pool
7.3
the great residence is good for being near the air port with free shuttle service to and from. they have a nice pool for relaxation as you prepare for departure or if you want to recuperate from jet lag in a lower cost location before you start your travels in thailand. if you catch their shuttle to the airport you can get a cheap train ride into bangkok... and it is pretty fast, so could actually use this hotel as your base for exploring bangkok and not have to be staying in the big city.
Peter B. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
Good service a nd location for airport stopover

Close to airport with good drop-off service
7.7
This was my 3rd stay at Great Residence and I am still 100% happy with them. I arrived at BKK airport about 10.30pm after traveling for about 20 hours without sleep. Went to their pickup point and saw their agent there. 15 minutes later their bus arrived and took us to the hotel. Efficient check-in, comfortable room and bed , on-time early morning call for flight next morning and bus back to airport. They gave me every thing I needed at a very reasonable rate
Travel tip: If you have airport pick-up make sure you know where they will meet you
Li J. Solo travelers China, February 25, 2012
Good choice nearby the airport

Big room, good service
7
the room was bigger than i expected, and clean. staff were proactive and friendly. worth the price. suggest not to hire a taxi via this hotel because they would charge more, e.g. it cost me baht to travel to silom area, not even via the express. if possible, book a room with return trip to the airport where it will save much money to go into downtown.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not to hire a taxi via the hotel.
Pornwilai Q. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2012
The Nearest stay from the airport

Nearest to the airport
8
The hotel is located near Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. It's very convenient for transit passenger. The room is clean and comfortable. There is car-park and also has a transportation service between hotel and airport terminal.
Harras L. Families with young children Estonia, February 24, 2012
Convenient hotel with a pool open until midnight.

Availability of triple rooms for a family stay.
6.7
the transfer service ran smoothly. it was nice to jump into the pool with the whole family almost at midnight after a long flight. the room was ok, the beds big but slightly on the hard side. when we woke up at 11 next morning, it was not possible to get breakfast any more. luckily we had booked a room wihtout breakfast and had no real problem. our rental car was delivered to the hotel soon and we found eateries on our way to pattaya.
Anil K. Solo travelers India, February 24, 2012
very conveniently located by the airport

very helping staff....
8.3
everything seemed to be good. but the restaurant did not have any vegetarian option. moreso they are not even aware of what is vegetarian. this is the third time i had been at this hotel. found a bit change as compared to 2 years back. for e.g the bell boys did not ask or mentioned the tips amount, but now they do.
Dragana M. Solo travelers Serbian, February 24, 2012
great location near aiport with airport transfer

airport transfer 24h, swimming pool
8
good value for airport area, included 24h airport transfer. be careful when you reserve room, as there is one with airport pick up and other with airport transfer, otherwise if you take cheapest just pick up, you will have to pay extra 150b for one more airport taxi on check out. nice sunset on a swimming pool. restaurant open from 6am to 11pm. you should try spa services they provide, too. as there is no kettle for hot tea, you can ask for this on reception, that was nice from them as i arrived in the middle of night with a fever. its in noisy area, but i had found it hard to sleep as all nights arriving new guests or checking out, and its very noisy talky walky system of the stuff, as they leave it on loudspeakers while they work.
Hotel Feature Tip: it seems to me that bedclothes was not changed, as there are people who stay in transfer just few hours to rest on bed, so it s possible i had a point. watch out from stuff who change bedclothes, one of these young boys asked me to use my toilet, it never happened to me before anywhere. so this was only bad experience i had in this hotel.
Gregory R. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2012
good location and priced

The Pool
6.7
the Great Residence is good for being near the air port with free shuttle service to and from. they have a nice pool for relaxation as you prepare for departure or if you want to recuperate from jet lag in a lower cost location before you start your travels in thailand. if you catch their shuttle to the airport you can get a cheap train ride into bangkok... and it is pretty fast, so could actually use this hotel as your base for exploring Bangkok and not have to be staying in the big city.
Samantha T. Groups United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
Fine as an overnight stop between flights!

ease of transfer to and from airport
7.7
Good hotel for an overnight stay between flights. Room was clean and transfer to and from airport was easy.
Travel tip: Don't stay here if you want to go to the city. It's an airport hotel for a reason.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01