or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer Service
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport Transfer Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4569 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4569)
Sort by:
Michael T. Couples Australia, February 7, 2012
Great location but average service

Close to the airport, good air con
8
we stayed for one night after a 10 hour trip from australia, the location was good although the free transfer was a 25 min wait because they have a van going back and forth every 30 minutes so it's easy to miss out. the room was nice and the staff were ok, we don't speak thai and they weren't too interested in english.
Sylwia C. Couples Poland, February 6, 2012
Good hotel for a short stay close to the airport

close to the airport
8
it was a very pleasant stay though the room pictures are better than in reality. it is worth to take a roundabout trip
Ai Y. Solo travelers Japan, February 6, 2012
Good price n cozy,

Nearby the Suvarnabhumi itn'l airport
7
I stayed here just for a night in the beginning of Feburary. I arrived at the Suvarnabhumi International airport at mid night, so they picked me up. That was difficult to recognize the hotel's sign btw. The hotel was ok. There were a double bed n a single bed although I booked a single room. It was generally neat and clean, but I think I saw a poop of mouse on the single bed.... And when a boy carried my backpack to my room, I tried to tip. I didn't know the currency well, so I just have him 30 baht. The boy said "it's too low in Thailand..." But I didn't feel like tipping more, so I didn't.kkk The next morning, I told the front desk that I wanted to go to Hualamphong Stn. by taxi. I don't know the price range of hotel taxi, but it was more than double of the regular taxi. I might stay here just for transit or late arrival, but I wouldn't choose this for traveling in Bankok for sure.
Kong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Good for a night's rest in between flights

Close to airport, pickup included, basic but comfortable rooms
8.7
no complaints overall about this hotel. i arrived at 1am and the airport rep was there to guide me to the van for the 5 minute transfer to the hotel. the only issue would be the fact that there are no elevators, and the rooms could be up to 4 floors up. since the bellboy carried by luggage, i had no problems with this. for the elderly or unfit, you may want to ask for a room on the ground floor. there is also a massage place within the hotel premises, which i thought is a great feature for weary travelers!
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2012
Location, location, location

Location
7.7
for an overnight between flights where not much is required, this is a great place to stay. room service choices are a bit limited but again, for an overnight. i always choose the great residence.
Rhiannon B. Groups Australia, February 5, 2012
rooms were decent decent, area not great

rooms reasonably priced
6.7
the rooms were decent for the money, however the hotel staff could be better. the kitchen is supposed to be open until midnight with 24 hour room service, but when we went to eat after our flight got in about 10pm we were told we could not get any food as the chef had "gone home". we also got overcharged to get the hotel taxi service into the centre of bangkok, and as the hotel is out of the way we had little other choice. a good hotel for convenience, but probably wouldnt go back.
Benjamat K. Groups Thailand, February 4, 2012
Good Location but the bathroom is too small, dirty
4.7
good location but room is ok but the sheet bed is dirty, have the foot print on the blanket. the floor is not clean till you can walk by bare feet. the toilet and shower are in the small room and again it's not clean till i feel that i do not need to get a shower.
An H. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2012
Cheap stopover

Cheap overnight accommodation near the airport
5.7
make sure you book airport pickup and return. hotel is in the middle of nowhere, had to pay 150 baht for a return trip back to the airport
Jessica V. Couples Canada, February 4, 2012
Close to airport

location and comfort
7.3
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this hotel as we were only booking for proximity to the airport. This hotel was comfortable and affordable and near the the airport. The food at the hotel however was not very good at all.
Barry A. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2012
Good value and location

Clean rooms, staff spoke reasonable English
8.3
Close to Suvarnabhumi airport, ideal for an overnight stopover after a long flight. Restaurant and Thai massage available, best to book the massage. Rooms very clean, free bottled water and effective air conditioning. A basic three star hotel, very reasonably priced. Booking the return transport to the airport for a couple of extra dollars is recommended, transport reliable
Hotel Feature Tip: When arriving, ask the information desk for the gate at which Great Residence picks up guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05