or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4549 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4549)
Sort by:
Robert T. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2014
In need of renovation

Close to airport,cafés and pool
4
Very affordable ,but I have stopped at better for the same price
Attila O. Families with young children Serbian, June 3, 2014
Good value for money, horrible restaurant.

Cheap, provides airport transfer (for a fee), good location.
7
Avoid the restaurant. Also, before booking this hotel, contact the staff to make sure the airport transfer is actually available, as: 1. It only includes BKK Airport. It does NOT include DMK Airport. 2. Airport pick-up is provided 24/7, but airport drop-off for the included price is only provided from 00:00 to 19:00. From 19:00 to 24:00, you will be charged extra (on top of what you already paid for the drop-off) for the transfer. The rooms are nice and clean, the aircon works, bathrooms are clean and the staff is helpful. They will even carry oversize baggage. However, the restaurant is bad. Do not eat there. There are rats running around next to the tabletops, in the bushes between the restaurant and the pool. The waiters are rood and they will forget to bring half of what you order, but later they will try to charge for it anyway. It took me ten minutes to dispute the bill so I could actually pay for only what we actually got, and THEY EVEN TRIED TO CHARGE ME TWICE. I am sure it was not intentional, it must have been a mistake, but still, their policy seems to be to only employ idiots at the restaurant. Food at the restaurant is relatively expensive and small portions, they don't have everything on the menu, and their fruit is not fresh. Go out towards North and you'll find much better food places, amazing restaurants, fresh fruit and much more, for about a third of the price. The rest of the hotel staff was actually very kind and helpful.
Soohock O. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Convenient for odd hour flights

near airport, cheap and airport transfer provided
6.3
I stayed in this hotel because I had to catch an early flight and had to stay close to the airport. It is very convenient as transfer is provided to and fro the airport. There is no food outlets near by so one has to eat in the hotel. Food is fine and not very expensive. Public transport is non existent.
Geoffrey E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Great Airport stopover hotel

Location pool and comfort
8.7
Yet again a great experience at this lovely hotel, perfect as a stopover but good enough for a long stay
Kulpol K. Groups Thailand, May 27, 2014
great

near airport
6
good
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2014
Easy airport stopover

Close to airport. Price. Transfers
7
The hotel is basic and all you need for a stopover. No lifts so difficult with luggage for top floors. Unfortunately the corridors are like echo chambers and people entering or leaving can make enough noise to wake you easily. There is no coffee or tea making facilities in the room. There is a fridge so cold drinks are the only option. The shower is directly over the toilet so once you shower the floor is constantly wet and slippery.
Laura R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
A pretty average airport hotel.

Large, comfy room. Helpful staff who oganised a driver to take me to a photo shop for urgent visa photos. Close to night market.
5
On first glance the room was large, comfy & clean with good a/c, a fridge & even a tiny balcony. The only thing which detracted from this were tiny ants which came in through the bathroom window & under the balcony door, trying to get into the fridge. I made the mistake of leaving some belongings on top of the fridge before I'd noticed them & in the morning had to brush the ants off it all before I could re pack! Staff were polite & helpful, if not exactly friendly. They did organise a driver to take me to a photo shop which was quite a trek away, so I could get visa photos taken. The driver was lovely and came with me to sort the photos and waited while I stopped at another shop for no extra cost. Also pointed out the night market on our way back which I walked to later to get food and some bargains. Very cheap and worth a look, approx 10 mins walk from the hotel. I didn't use the pool or even look at it, so can't comment on this. Airport transfer was very efficient and hassle free. All in all, I had a pleasant stay, just annoying about the ants!
Angkhansada M. Business travelers Laos, May 21, 2014
close to the airport

location, room comfort, staff
7.7
Phillip F. Solo travelers Canada, May 19, 2014
Very pleasant hotel for the price

airport shuttle, night market is close and pool
9.3
Very nice hotel for the price. A good shuttle which was quick to pick up and drop off. A nice little pool and the location is great for the night market and other shops in the area. Can't beat the location and the staff were all very nice. The airport shuttle staff actually gave me a ride to the airport so I could grab the metro to downtown.
Terry W. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2014
Better than most

Clean, quiet , friendly
7.7
Only waited about 30 minutes for the shuttle, driver was very good. Check in was very fast and friendly, staff had English. Room was better than a recent 4 star "resort" that I booked through Agoda. Wake up call was exactly on time and checkout was fast and friendly. This hotel is obviously old but well maintained, 'all the staff' were genuinely pleasant and happy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08