Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer Service
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport Transfer Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4616 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4616)
Sort by:
Joseph D. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2013
Friendly & helpful hotel staff!

Friendly Staff, Good Restaurant, Nice Swimming Pool!
9.3
The check-in process was incredibly smooth & fast! The bell staff was amazing as they checked us out of the room without having to go to the front desk! It was pouring down rain at departure time and the driver backed the van under the overhang to keep us dry! The menu choices, operating hours, and service in the restaurant is greatly improved from my past visits! The pool was clean and refreshing! This is definitely my favorite Bangkok airport transfer hotel!
Charles R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2013
Brief, comfortable, convenient

Clean comfortable and convenient
8.7
Convenient to the airport with great shuttle service
Anthony B. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

Near Airport, friendly staff, location.
8
Suited our needs for a few day stop over between our flights. Relaxed before the next part of the trip.
Malcolm N. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
A great hotel near the airport

A small hotel with friendly staff. Near to great local restaurants and evening market.
8.7
This was our 5th visit to the Great Residence Hotel. It has a superb position for airport, restaurants and local evening market. We were given an upgrade to our room which was very nice. Will definitely be back again.
Yvonne N. Families with older children Australia, September 29, 2013
short stay

the bed
5.7
we only stayed for a few hours for a stop over it was okay but lots of stairs and as we had a person with us with a knee brace a lift would have been nice. The shower was weird just a hand held shower head so the whole room got wet.
Gary L. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 29, 2013
Ideal airport hotel

Value for money, position and round trip transfer
8.3
perfect airport hotel
Mike W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2013
Good location, nice staff, cheap food nearby

Location, staff, lots of intertainment nearby
8
I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The restuarant was clean and reasonably priced plus the staff was very helpful. The hotel provides agreat transportation, to and from. The entertainment walking distance from the hotel, was varied and nice, good prices also.
Miki H. Families with young children Japan, September 28, 2013
Friendly staff and nice small pool

Pool for my daughter,massage,friendly staff
8.3
We only stayed for 5hours at this hotel and it is super!Friendly staff ,a small nice pool for my daughter,we had very very good Thai massage,good food and nice staff at the restaurant who could speak very good Japanese.And we had an airport shuttle .Every time again.Thank you
Eric S. Families with young children France, September 28, 2013
Good hotel for transit

Good price, near airport, clean room
8.3
Good management. Bus transfert was waiting us. Hotel near the airport but no plane noise. Simple restaurant near the hotel with swimming pool.
Kevin C. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2013
OK

Near some bars and restaurants
6
The hotel is nothing special and there are certainly better ones in the area at around the same price. Airport pick-up was fast enough and check-in no problem. Room is quite old, patio door did not lock, Thai-style bathroom meant that taking a shower meant hosing-down the entire bathroom. Pool area nothing special and next to a busy highway. Also a kettle would have been nice. Took nothing from the minibar but was told I had to pay for a Sprite. I said NO as I did not consume anything from the minibar. The receptionist did not argue. As a regular traveler to Thailand I'm finding this trick to be more and more common. Just throw-in a random item from the mini bar and hope that the falang can't remember consuming it since he was rather drunk the night before. So watch-out. On my first morning I was leaving the hotel to go for a stroll and a coffee. Security guard asked me where I was going. So I told him. He insisted there was no open cafes etc in the direction I was going and tried to offer me taxi services to a local mall. I did not like this and it took a bit of effort to shake him off. Unsurprisingly, after 5 minutes walking I found a place that did a cooked breakfast and a decent cup of coffee. Some good things though: the hotel is only a few minutes walking down the street (turn left when exiting hotel) to a selection of Thai bars and restaurants who seem happy to welcome western customers. This meant I could enjoy some Thai food, a cold beer and some live (Thai) music before getting my head down. If you venture a bit further and take a left at the end of this street you'll see an open-air area of Thai food hawkers. Extremely good food and so cheap, but you'll need learn a few Thai words to order your dish, or if you are adventurous and not fussy then just point to the next guy's dish and say "same same".

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03