Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Line Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer Service
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Spa Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport Transfer Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Fishing
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 4658 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4658)
Sort by:
Akira F. Couples Japan, November 10, 2013
Easy access to the airport

Location, inexpensiveness and 24-hour Airport shuttle
6
Staying at the GRS hotel was good. We arrived late but the shuttle van came to pick us up within 15 minutes or so. There were some night stalls/ bars stayed open till 3-4 a.m., and Seven-Eleven were in proximity.
Pawaris T. Business travelers Thailand, November 9, 2013
near airport

near airport, clean, reasonable price
7.3
Convenience from airport
Paul S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2013
Okay stay

Location near airport, good shuttle
5.7
This place is okay, but it is not really close to any restaurants or nightlife, must walk 5 min down a lonely road although the road is lighted. There are better places nearby in the same price bracket, such as the Thong Ta which I will try next time.
Ryosuke Y. Couples Japan, November 7, 2013
Efficient hotel for transit at BKK airport.

clean, affordable, easy transfer
6.7
One of the reasonably-priced hotels near the airport. Although most guest use it for transit, visiting Bangkok city is possible by catching a taxi to nearby Lat Krabang train station on the Airport Link line (less than 10 minutes), and take the 25-minute ride to downtown. Shuttle service between the hotel and the airport is provided every 30 minutes, which can be pre-booked and pre-paid. Especially efficient for early morning departures; we used the 3:30AM shuttle for a 5:15AM departing flight.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2013
nice rooms but with some noise issues

The airport shuttle, the cleanliness of the rooms, competent staff
7
The rooms are nice and attractive for the price. The bathroom is the typical all in one affair so things will get wet, but I expected this. The shuttle was quick and convenient. The only two issues regarded the noise levels and wifi. The rooms are all built around an echo chamber of a staircase, and you will hear people coming and going all night, especially the hotel employees with their radios cranked up. One almost seemed to be wearing tap shoes! I changed rooms on my second and final night to one just slightly more protected from the stair noise but then lost my wifi. The staff was agreeable and responsive, but there is only so much that they can do. There is road noise too from the elevated highway right in front, but I actually felt like that helped me to not be disturbed by all the interior comings and goings.
Pawaris T. Business travelers Thailand, November 7, 2013
value for money

near airport, reasonable price, clean
7
Great for traveler ,waiting for transit flight
Gary S. Groups United States of America, November 6, 2013
not good, terrible location - not friendly staff

breakfast, near airport, wifi good
3.3
i would not recommend this to anyone - very difficult to get to and hard to find a taxi - it is at least 1/2 mile to nearest store or restaurant.
Luther J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
Short transit to airport, sufficiently restful.

Close to airport, reliable shuttle service, decent sleep.
7.3
I have stayed here 8 times. I never had an issue with shuttle service to or from the airport. I have had restful sleep. The room and linens have been adequately clean. Maintenance of the facility is typical of what you see throughout Thailand - less than what western expectations. I do not eat at the hotel's restaurant as it is overpriced. I walk to the main roadway and turn either left or right to find decent street food for reasonable prices. There is also a night market to the right on the same main road - Lat Krabang is the name of the road I think. Downside: JET is also rather pushy and pricy for their services. I had a bad experience with JET and cannot recommend their services. Poor speed WIFI also. Was unable to SKYPE.
Susan P. Families with older children Canada, November 2, 2013
Convenient place near the airport

It was very convient to stay here because it is close to the airport. Nice staff. Had a room for 3 people.
7.7
It was a clean hotel. Nice staff. There was a nice looking pool but we didn't use it.
Santanu K. Solo travelers India, November 2, 2013
Its good

location , staff , hotel
5.7
Its good for short stay ..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07