My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Double Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suite Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4177 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4177)
Sort by:
Jerard J. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2013
Near to airport but kind of isolated.

Close to the airport. If it is not too late there is some local food places a short walk away.
6.3
I had an overnight layover and decided not to go into Sukumvit area. This place was pretty isolated and if you just need to sleep and get back to the airport it is good. If you want to shower, take a look around, hang out a little then sleep...there is not much going on in this area. Hotel was clean and not over imposing. I would probably go into town next time.
Felix P. Couples Canada, March 20, 2013
Just what is needed

Close to the airport, shuttle service, restaurant on the premises
7
Comfortable and secure as they take their commitment to service seriously. The staff is well trained giving us confidence that they will cater to us to our satisfaction and get us to the airport on time.
Andrew G. Groups United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
Ideal hotel where a transit stop is required.

Location, pool, airport transfer.
7.3
I commute through Bangkok fairly frequently and always use this hotel. It is a mere 5 minutes from the airport, a very reasonably priced airport transfer, and with a good Thai restaurant with bar, nice swimming pool to relax and massage available, it has all that is required for a one or two day stay. Tea/coffee making facilities in room would be welcomed and breakfast was pretty sub standard. Dried out fried egg, cold cooked ham and not bacon. Otherwise, no major complaints.
Anthony P. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
good value for money hotel

close to airport with shuttle service, a fair price for what you got...
7.7
have stayed here before, hotel has a good location convenient to the main international airport. swimming pool is not as big as it looks! but ok for a refreshing dip. skip the breakfast here as it is pretty dire! the menu is the same every day and not very appetising. there are some good food outlets within 5/10 minutes of the hotel, some of which have live music in the evenings. overall, cant complain for the price you pay here and will probably use the place again in the future.
Sigurd O. Couples Norway, March 19, 2013
Daystop for evening flight

near airport, reasonable price, good internet coverage
7
Relaxing before a long flight, and quick airport transfers.
Drusilla M. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
very good for airport hotel.

near to airport.free transer to airport.swimming pool.
6.3
very happy with the accomadation,Had just one night before flight home.
Annakarin A. Families with older children Sweden, March 19, 2013
Good value hotel near airport, clean and nice pool

location, quiet and clean nice rooms
7
Francois T. Business travelers Belgium, March 19, 2013
airport hotel

proximity to airporty, clean, friendly staff
7.3
great reception, friendly staff, clean room, big room, good wifi. all in all a good value for money
Reginald D. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2013
Not Good

close to Airport,
4.3
I had issue regards Shuttle,before I even checked in they asked for payment of shuttle, I said included. I told them early check in, they told me to wait till 10am come back. Reception staff very rude and intimadating,I was not given good vibes, did my own thing.Asked them for nothing. Stayed in my Room. This was a Bad way to leave Thailand. Not recommend to friends
Queenie R. Solo travelers Philippines, March 18, 2013
reasonable cost, convenient

value for money, good strategic location, attentive staff
7
overall stay was good, many thanks to good staff. downside was the taxi service - requested for a taxi service to bring me to my next destination - reception advised cost is 700 baht, then the next morning the service car personel collected 800 baht inclusive of highway fees then along the highway, driver asked for 70 baht for the highway fees! i said paid already at their desk but the driver insisted saying he is just a driver! with the over-charging +traffic, i should have taken the mrtrain from lah krabang!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SingleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single DoubleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suiteGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04