Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
5020 reviews

2647 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5020)
Sort by:
Glynn E. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
Do not stay here

Poor , nothing good about this hotel
4.3
I have stayed here previously and it was ok but this time was dreadful Very noisy at all times of the day and night , had to wait 1,5 hours to be collected from airport even after calling them 3 times which is horrendous after a 13 hour flight They have a swimming pool but was out of order Will never stay here again
Report this review
Charles T. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2015
short stay

close to airport, good pool, clean
9.7
Report this review
Sharine M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 22, 2015
Scam
2.7
It was the worst. No elevator though its a 4 storey building.The staffs their are super not accomodating.The bellboy even asked for tip though it shouldn't .It should have been offered.And the worst part of my stay there is that I was scammed by Jet Star travel and tour agency!I was convinced by a skinny man to take advatange of their tour package.I paid 2000 baht and agreed to use the car for 7 hours wherever I want and just direct the skinny talk driver. and I wanted to go places but the skinny tall man insist on his preferred places and was super rude!He brought us to agencies that are scam too. Like I was informed by one of the agencies he brought me that we cannot buy train ticket and travel the same day but instead do reservation 3 days before the travel but I insist that I go to train station I was able to buy ticket and was able to travel the same day.Their taxi drivers are like professional thieves clothes in taxi driver uniform.The tuktuks too.The worst experience.If you don't want to be scammed, do not take advantage of the tour associated to this Hotel.It's the worst ever!
Report this review
Scott M. Families with young children United States of America, November 21, 2015
Decent hotel with great airport support

airport tranbsfer, 24 hr staffing, price
8.3
It's simple but inexpensive. The airport transfers run smoothly. Just make sure to meet them on the 3rd floor in a little corral where the hotels have representatives. Just ask any of the hotel people there for Great residence and they will help get you to them.
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2015
Good value airport location

Value for money and location, breakfast, swimming pool.
9
I booked their airport pickup. They don't stand at the exit with boards with your name or the hotel name and isn't obvious where you should meet them. I had to ask a number of people and eventually found the driver near exit 3. I think the hotel should give clearer instructions. Otherwise the stay was fine, the staff friendly and the room was clean and comfortable and quiet although the decorations tired. It was good to have a small swimming pool. The transfer to the airport the following morning was trouble free. Overall a very good value place to stay near the airport.
Report this review
Kurt E. Solo travelers Austria, November 18, 2015
only airportshuttle

airportshuttle anf friendly reception
6.3
very noisy all night
Report this review
Rudelene V. Business travelers Finland, November 16, 2015
Not recommended
2.3
I have stayed at many airport hotels in Bangkok and this was the worst one for the same price.
Report this review
Andrew L. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2015
Ok 4 airport

It'd ok
5.3
Not 2 bad good 4 the airport
Report this review
Kenneth R. Families with young children United States of America, November 15, 2015
Very good Price - Clean - Good Service

Very good Price - Good Service - Clean
9.3
3 rooms once and 4 rooms next time. My Wife's Thai family all want to go to say Bye bye. The kids all loved the pool. Good size rooms and clean. Soft beds. Staff caring and helpful.
Report this review
Christina W. Groups United States of America, November 12, 2015
Great for stay to go to airport early in am.

Great value for money
8.3
Needed a place close to airport to leave for early am flight. The wake up call and shuttle was great. Clean and comfortable for what we needed after a long three and a half weeks traveling around Thailand.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 2647 reviews Next page
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DinnerGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DinnerGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06