Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 5193 reviews

2736 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5193)
Sort by:
Gerald H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2013
Close to Suvarnabhumi.

Close to Suvarnabhumi.
6.3
Wi-Fi was so slow as to be unusable. The suggested remedy, to go to the restaurant, was of no help. Hot was non-existent and by the time I figured this out it was too late to do anything about it as I was due at the airport in 2 hours.
Ryosuke Y. Couples Japan, November 11, 2013
Affordable transit hotel at Suvarnabhumi Airport.

clean, efficient, easy transfer
6.7
We always use here since it's one of the closest hotels to the airport that are affordable. An agent is always waiting at Exit 4 on the arrivals hall, and a shuttle van comes to pick up in 10-15 minutes. The ride between the hotel and the airport is 10 minutes. Shuttle service to the airport is provided every 30 minutes, which can be pre-booked.
George L. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 10, 2013
Good hotel near airport for short stay

airport location and price
6.7
Myself and family have used this hotel on a number of occasions due to its easy access to the airport. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus. We had a triple family room for a very good price probably due to the time of year. This hotel is comfortable and perfect if close airport location is required. There are numerous bars, restaurants, 7/11 etc within walking distance. Only minus is the breakfast. 100 Tbh, not worth it. All in all .... very acceptable for a short stay and we shall continue to use.
Tsuguo S. Couples Japan, November 10, 2013
The worst hotel ever. Never consider staying it.

Nothing
6
When a problem happens, the hotel is not on your side. I could not find anything good about the room. A/c was bad, the shower was bad, staff the worst and so forth.
Akira F. Couples Japan, November 10, 2013
Easy access to the airport

Location, inexpensiveness and 24-hour Airport shuttle
6
Staying at the GRS hotel was good. We arrived late but the shuttle van came to pick us up within 15 minutes or so. There were some night stalls/ bars stayed open till 3-4 a.m., and Seven-Eleven were in proximity.
Pawaris T. Business travelers Thailand, November 9, 2013
near airport

near airport, clean, reasonable price
7.3
Convenience from airport
Paul S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2013
Okay stay

Location near airport, good shuttle
5.7
This place is okay, but it is not really close to any restaurants or nightlife, must walk 5 min down a lonely road although the road is lighted. There are better places nearby in the same price bracket, such as the Thong Ta which I will try next time.
Ryosuke Y. Couples Japan, November 7, 2013
Efficient hotel for transit at BKK airport.

clean, affordable, easy transfer
6.7
One of the reasonably-priced hotels near the airport. Although most guest use it for transit, visiting Bangkok city is possible by catching a taxi to nearby Lat Krabang train station on the Airport Link line (less than 10 minutes), and take the 25-minute ride to downtown. Shuttle service between the hotel and the airport is provided every 30 minutes, which can be pre-booked and pre-paid. Especially efficient for early morning departures; we used the 3:30AM shuttle for a 5:15AM departing flight.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2013
nice rooms but with some noise issues

The airport shuttle, the cleanliness of the rooms, competent staff
7
The rooms are nice and attractive for the price. The bathroom is the typical all in one affair so things will get wet, but I expected this. The shuttle was quick and convenient. The only two issues regarded the noise levels and wifi. The rooms are all built around an echo chamber of a staircase, and you will hear people coming and going all night, especially the hotel employees with their radios cranked up. One almost seemed to be wearing tap shoes! I changed rooms on my second and final night to one just slightly more protected from the stair noise but then lost my wifi. The staff was agreeable and responsive, but there is only so much that they can do. There is road noise too from the elevated highway right in front, but I actually felt like that helped me to not be disturbed by all the interior comings and goings.
Pawaris T. Business travelers Thailand, November 7, 2013
value for money

near airport, reasonable price, clean
7
Great for traveler ,waiting for transit flight
Previous page 611 - 620 of 2736 reviews Next page
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DinnerGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DinnerGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03