Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 5164 reviews

2718 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5164)
Sort by:
Geoffrey E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
Excellent transit hotel with bonus of a pool !

Airport shuttle, location, pool
9.7
Great! I have used this hotel as a stopover between flights several times and it gets better. In addition to the lovely rooms, convenient location for restaurants, onsite restaurant, swimming pool and sunbathing facility, a degree of nightlife has been introduced locally. The only downside is the poor quality pavement outside connecting to this area.
Report this review
Suchavadee S. Couples Thailand, October 21, 2013
Great place to stay for the money

Close to the airport. Nice rooms, friendly staff
7
Nice place to stay to catch the plane. Staff very friendly. Did have flooding on the road in front of the hotel which made it hard to leave and enter the hotel.
Report this review
Bryan C. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
Rooms very small

Good restaurant,airport shuttle, swimming pool
7
Good shuttle transfers. Excellent restaurant with very nice food and wine at good price. Staff fantastic and very helpful. Lovely swimming pool. Rooms very small but clean and comfortable enough for over night stay. Room doors close together so noisy as guests come & go. Extremely small Bathroom all-in-one with no separate shower making everything wet. Shower attached to the wall next to toilet.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2013
Not worth staying here

Na
4
Don't recommend for overnight stay. Just used them as stay over for one night then got taxi to dmk. Was hounded by there staff to take there private taxi service to other airport. Go somewhere else to stay, do not recommend.
Report this review
Darryl C. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2013
Great place close to the Airport

Within 2 kilometers to the Airport, very affordable, Great Staff
8.7
My wife and I stay here a lot. Clean swimming pool. Has many affordable cafes and massage shops within a couple of kilometers of the hotel
Report this review
Dawson W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2013
Normally good...but

Good location near airport, restaurant has good food and hotel located near local restaurants, bars and night market.
6.7
This might have been a better stay, but there was much rain and the hotel area roads were flooded. It's amazing the van made it in/out of the parking lot. Very dangerous. Front desk man was not friendly (on the night shift). I got in late due to late flight. Could not walk anywhere due to flood. I would not have stayed there if I had known this. I asked for a larger room and was met with an attitude. Maybe the rain dampened this man's customer friendly spirit. I will possibly stay there again as the day staff was nice, but not after a long rain storm. It felt like being in prison and not able to go anywhere.
Report this review
Jem M. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
nice transit hotel

proximity to airport, shuttle bus, free internet
8.7
our stay in this hotel was very relaxing and easy, the staff here were friendly and communicated well in both English and Thai
Report this review
Raoul P. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2013
Very uncomfortable

I can only say that it was close to airport and they had free shuttle.
4.7
It was not favorable, the room was not very clean the bed matress very hard the central air control did not work properly and the bathroom shower combination was horrible. I have to say I would never use this hotel again.
Report this review
Eugene C. Solo travelers South Africa, October 13, 2013
Very nice stay with friendly staff

Supply transfer from airport and back,nice rooms, and friendly staff
8.3
Very nice stay and will go back again and again.Friendly staff and fair food supply.
Report this review
Eugene C. Business travelers South Africa, October 11, 2013
Disappointing....Hotel is in a very remote area...

Nothing...not a 4 star as advertised
2.7
Disappointing, hotel is a long way from the Airport, in a remote area. Not near any restaurants, or shopping areas....had to spend a lot of Baht on taxis to visit any.It is not a 4 star Hotel
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 2718 reviews Next page
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DinnerGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DinnerGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02