or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Double Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suite Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4277 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4277)
Sort by:
Stephen A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2012
flooded

airport shuttle...reasonable water pressure...pool...
5
see if heavy rain is forecast before staying here and, if so, avoid this place as the road to the hotel becomes almost impassable. they say they have 24-hour room service but i didn't find that to be true. food is okay at the restaurant is okay but the portions are very small--suitable for tiny thai stomachs but that's it...internet is too slow to watch video smoothly. staff does their best. spend the extra bucks for the higher level room.
Shopping Tip: instead of getting ripped off with the food and mini-bar prices at this hotel, walk to lad krabang road and stock up...that is if you can wade through the flood waters.
Vinh M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2012
Great location to airport

Close to airport
6
Great location. I have stayed here many times and I have noticed the bed is getting worse. It is very hard and some of the springs are wearing through. The room internet does not work and has very week signal. Overall, if you are looking just for a place to rest your head for the next flight out, it is okay. The staff is okay
Sagar M. Couples India, September 26, 2012
close hotel good to stay for a night

it was very close to our hotel and pickup and drop was on time!!
8
Very close to Airport, simple nice hotel and in budget. Can't expect more for a night, they have friendly staff.
Peter L. Solo travelers Denmark, September 24, 2012
Value for money.

Close to the airport, shuttle service to airport, clean, cheap
8
Finding the shuttle pick-up spot upon arrival was not easy. Had to ask a bunch of people from one end of the arrival hall to the other. Meeting point was not mentioned in the hotel confirmation, and the shuttle staff was not identified by signs. Everything else worked out fine with friendly staff and a well functional and clean room.
Prafulla P. Solo travelers Nepal, September 23, 2012
Great in staying in the Great residence

Pick an drop, cheap, near to the Airport, nice and cosy restaurant
9.3
I stay in the great residence when have longer transit but to enough to go to town. The hotel is very conveniently located and it is much better to stay in the Great Residence compared to spending in day room in the Airport or in the town for 10/12 hours. Economical and convenient in all respects and hotel staffs are friendly.
Travel tip: If you are on transit for 10/12 hours I recommend to stay in the great residence and spend the night comfortably
Sasha C. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Good for stopovers between flights

Quiet
9
We stayed only one night between flighs. We had the room and airport transfer. Once we arrived at exit gate 4 where we were to meet our transport. Smooth checkin. Once in our hotel we found we had no hot water for showering. We were upgraded to a nearby room. Both rooms were comfortable. TV had many channels to choose from, many in English. The hotel has a pool and restaurant. We walked out of the hotel, turned left and walked the road and found many eating options which are very busy with locals. Find a busy one and eat here if you dont wish to eat at the hotel. Note that these were only open from evening and some open all night.
Jacqueline K. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2012
Good hotel for travellers on transit

the rooms were clean, the eatery at the hotel was good too.
8.7
the hotel shuttle service was very prompt and very friendly staff.
Pornchai S. Solo travelers September 21, 2012
Close to Airport

Value for money
7.7
I stay at Great Residence again from several times in last 2 years. The hotel room is comfort standard and feature is reasonable for room price. I like the quality of bed and wifi speed is fast. Only a bit inconvenience of the hotel during raining season sometime street in front of hotel may have little flooding.
Nightlife Tip: if walk form hotel within 5 mins there are several bar, restaurant for nightlife, some bar has big TV for live sport program.
Sean H. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2012
Great hotel close to airport

Good food, baggage storage, airport transfers
9.7
We booked this as a day room because we had a 10 hour layover between flights. They picked us up and dropped us off to the airport, free of charge and stored our bag free of charge. It would have otherwise cost us 100 baht per day to store our bag at the airport, therefore the room essentially paid for itself by us keeping our bags there for 10 days. The hotel is close to a number of local restaurants and a convenience store and it also has it's own restaurant which serves decent food. We would certainly stay here again
Roberta N. Groups Brazil, September 18, 2012
near from the airport

the service poor
6
the hotel is near to the airport, the pick up worked very well and the room clean but the room and the bathroom was different from the picture in the internet. the room was away from the reception and at night was some noise in the corridor and nobody from the hotel was there to see what happend...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SingleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single DoubleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suiteGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06