Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Double Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suite Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4314 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4314)
Sort by:
Leslie T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Satifying

Near airport
6.3
my gf and i were not happy with this hotel. firstly, i booked a single person room. by right there should be only 1 person to sleep in the room. i checked in about 4pm. then my gf only wanted to go up with me, not gonna spend a night there. the hotel staffs said cant. as the hotel only allow single person. what is this? she is not gonna spend a night there! i went to so many hotels, they allowed this kind of flexibility! instead, the hotel staffs asked us to pay baht, so as for my gf to go up with me. this is ridiculous. no receipt given for the 100 baht. also, try not to get high level, because there is no freaking elevator! i stayed at 4th level, giving me one hell of a good work out. service: thumb's down. room: slightly okay
Anna F. Solo travelers Ireland, October 6, 2012
Comfortable

Location, Comfort
4.7
Patcharee H. Solo travelers Thailand, October 6, 2012
Convenient location.

Great hotel
8
I stayed for an overnight stopover, but would have liked to stay longer.
Kylie S. Couples Canada, October 4, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

Close to airport, free water and free shuttle
7.3
Nice hotel, if you are just looking for a one night stay. Free water, pool, good air conditioning.. and lots of food options about 5 minute walk away. Also option to eat at the hotel. Ants in bathroom, but that should be expected! Only about 30 minutes from bangkok, make sure you take a metered taxi should run you about 200bhat and not the taxi service at the hotel ... 700 bhat. Good for price.
Koh S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2012
reasonable hotel provided it not rain

easy and transport to airport
5.7
the hotel is situated near the airport. Reasonable pricing . pool is smaller than actual in piture. Didnt use it as look not maintained. Internet is weak from room or no access. it was raining that night upon arrival.. the entrance to carpark was flooded. taxi do not want to tak risk end up walk all the way in from main road. room is acceptable with the pricing and timly shuttle van to airport
Susan C. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
near airport

swimming pool rooms decent size
9
2 dodgy thais in a car belonging to the hotel trying to rip peoplen t off with redicolous fares dont get in their car
Prafulla P. Solo travelers Nepal, October 2, 2012
Comfortable transition

Good Price, reliable good to relax comfortably rather than hanging around in the Airport
8.7
I have been staying in the Great Residence whenever I am on transit of less than twelve ours. It is certainly more comfortable to stay in the hotel rather than hanging around in the Airport, cheaper compared to staying in day room in the Airport or in the city areas of Bangkok. Lots of time is saved due to locational advantage compared to traveling to city. The round trip pick up facility is excellent. The Restaurant inside the hotel is quite nice and prices are reasonable. If any one wants to go for eating there are plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance. I would recommend the hotel to anyone willing to spend nighttime comfortably with peace and relax for the next journey. It is always good to book for round trip Airport transfer.
Frank N. Solo travelers Germany, October 2, 2012
Practical stop-over between flights

Location close to BKK
6.3
I had written this review before but it got lost in the internet. Anyway: I have been at this hotel quite a few times over the last years. It is simple - and inexpensive. Close to the airport - with free shuttle service and free WiFi - which does not work in all rooms, unfortunately. Me (from Bulgaria) and my friends (from Germany) have chosen this hotel to meet up in Thailand, close to the airport and then to travel to Myanmar or Laos or wherever, together from here. I think they have changed their name - but the rest is still the same. Cheap rooms and then to charge for every tiny thing in addition. Like this time they tried to charge me for the shuttle back to the airport as they claimed in the booking ony the pick-up was specified as free :)))) So, be aware! Breakfast, by the way, is awful and expensive. I always walk towards the village (between 3 and 5 minutes, can't remember right now) where I get mind-boggling Thai soups for breakfast at a fraction of the price of "ham and eggs" at the hotel... It's all up to you. If you just use BKK-airport as a hub and don't want/need to venture into Bangkok this is the best value for money place. Believe me, as I have been using it for that purpose for the last 5 years...
Hayden A. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 1, 2012
Nice hotel at a good price and close to airport

Close to airport, friendly staff and very cheap
9.3
Room was nice and the pickup from the airport was really handy. Staff were nice to talk to though the taxi driver was a tad pushy when leaving when I explained I wanted to take a meter taxi instead (for around 1/2 the price). Fair enough, just trying to make a sale I guess. Nice pool and a 10min walk to vendors and food joints/bars/7-Eleven. Would stay here again if catching a flight/flying in
Nikolay M. Solo travelers Russia, September 30, 2012
It is good location and pleasant service

Close to airport, nice clean room
8
it was flooding around area of hotel. but staff was very helpful. my plane starts at 6:00 am. i got wake up call in time and shuttle bus went to bkk about 5-10 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SingleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single DoubleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suiteGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02