or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Double Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suite Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4282 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4282)
Sort by:
Gaston L. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2012
Close to the airport

Nothing surrounding the Hotel
4.3
I was there just for one night . That's is enough . The free shuttle isn't really a free one because the hotel would charge you 150 baht for the return .The Inter.airport is less then 10 minutes from the hotel. If you compare to the express train , you will be charge only 45 baht from Phaya Tai to the airport. The door giving access to the bathroom is choking : my room number was A209 . You won't a glass if you need to drink . For one night : it's OK .If you need to buy something , you need to walk far away to get what you want .
Taradon B. Solo travelers Thailand, August 15, 2012
Great location near the airport

Convenience, Easy to get to the airport
7.3
if someone need the hotel which is near the airport and also have transfer, i recommend this hotel
Tjoa A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2012
great location with round trip transfer

round trip transfer
6.3
good if you just transit in bangkok because nearest to airport
Hotel Feature Tip: choose round trip transfer if you don't want to pay more and please give more tip if you don't want to see the potter dislike you, they hope so much the guest give much tip. you can ask the hotel to keep your luggage if you want comeback again to this hotel for free so you don't need to bring all your luggage
Shams M. Solo travelers Canada, August 13, 2012
Convenient for overnight sleep

Basic hotel near airport for sleeping.
6.7
Shuttle to airport every 1/2 hour. Bathroom was all in one like a 2 piece toilet with the same space being the shower space. In other words the bathroom itself is the shower space. Thai massage was fantastic. Did not notice restaurants around but hotel has.
Amber B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 13, 2012
Extremely convenient to the airport

Convenient to the airport, especially with the transfer included. My room was really large, clean, air con was great.
8.7
Only drawbacks are the lack of an elevator, which is fine on the way up as the staff help you with your bag, but on leaving it can be inconvenient. I'm sure if you called reception they'd send someone to assist. And the lack of wifi in your room, I had to go down to the internet area (in a different building to where I was staying) late at night to try complete arrangements for the next part of my trip.
Ronald A. Couples Netherlands, August 13, 2012
good price quality

teh transfer service from and to the airport is veru accurate
7
this hotel is a good place to relax whan you've just arrived in thailand. clean rooms with enough space. the breakfast however was cheap and this ia exactly what you get. the lady of teh reception was not very cooperative when we arrived. after a very professional interfearence of agoda, everything was well arranged. one thing you should not do here is use the taxi service from the hotel (not the trasfer service which is great). they charge very high prices to the new arrived tourists. they charged us thb for a trip to bangkok. they also stopped without any dialogue at a store where people want to sell gems to us! when we returned from bangkok center, we only have to pay thb to taximeter.
Laura H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Fine, convenient stay; watch out for extra fees

Clean, Quiet, Airport pick-up easy to find, many street food/small restaurant options nearby at night
6.7
The hotel had eateries within a 5 minute walk still open at night after my flight had arrived (after 9pm). I was surprised that airport pick-up fee did not cover return service to the airport, and even more surprised to hear the hotel employee at check-in tell me to pay an additional 150 Baht for return service to the airport the next morning. Approximately 500 meters down the road from the hotel were white minivans taking passengers to the airport. I paid 10 Baht for my ride. A public bus to the bus station near the airport would have been 10 baht, and i was quoted prices of baht for a motorcycle-taxi or 80 for a regular taxi. The room was clean and quiet, everything worked. I don't know how much there would have been to do around if I'd been doing more than sleeping and going back to airport the next day. For an airport stay, worked well. Just avoid the extra fees.
Travel tip: Public transport from near hotel to airport (at least during daytime hours) a better deal than that charged by hotel.
Athikom S. Couples Thailand, August 12, 2012
Friendly staffs

Nice room for budget hotel
7
Hotel seem nothing near by so you need to walk a bit then u can find a few local restaurants. room just normal and clean but mattress too soft and seem never turn the side. Anyway just 1 night so we did change room. For budget hotel not bad.
Simone M. Solo travelers Italy, August 10, 2012
cheap and clean with good shuttle service

shuttle service on demand
7
I often stay near the airport when I have an early flight and this is one of the best hotels I found. It offers a shuttle bus service almost 'on demand' and the rooms are clean.
Konrad K. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2012
good and efficent services

speedy trips to/from the airport
7.3
Had another good stay at the Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel. Rooms are clean and come with free wifi and cable tv. There is no lift but staff will carry your luggage upstairs. A tip is expected. Some noise in the morning from housekeeping and costumers checking in and out and. No smoking in the rooms. All in all very good value especially with the included round trips to Suvarnabhumi. Recommended.
Restaurant Tip: A strip of nice restaurants are 250m up the road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SingleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single DoubleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suiteGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08