or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Double Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suite Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4377 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4377)
Sort by:
Paul S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Perfect stop over hotel.

I like everything about this hotel
9
Have stayed here before and will be staying here again in the near future. Transfers to and from the airport are quick and comfortable and at all times of the day and night. Rooms are spacious and very clean with easy access. Food availble plus a small swimming pool. Everything you could need for a stopover and so near the airport. Also there are restaurants and a good evening market within walking distance which made for a pleasant evening.
Sari S. Couples Finland, July 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location near the international airport, free transport and friendly service. Nice looking pool area which I didn't have time to enjoy.
6.3
The room was very small, especially bathroom. There were some bugs in our bed... But concidering the inexpensive last-minute price we can't really complain. I would recommend to walk a couple blocks to the restaurant and food market area rather than eating at the hotel.
Laurent R. Couples France, July 8, 2012
Close to airport

Close to airport
7.7
hotel close to the airport, if you have a long journey to relax. A free shuttle is provided by the hotel and welcomeyou upon arrival. Hotel staff is helpful, it was worth its price, the bed was correct. Not very convenient to get to the sky-train to town, but knowing the area or via taxi, it will take 10 minutes to get to the station Good transit hotel.
Travel tip: good for 1 or 2 nights but no more, if more go to town.
Supakit Y. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2012
good hotel with great location

great room
8
i always stay at this hotel because location is very closed with the suvannabhumi airport and free shuttle bus services,just take 10 minuits.room is very large and clean with modern decoration,with cable tv,moreover,reception is very nice and helpful.near the hotel,there are many restaurants with great food and cheap price.just walk around 5 minuit.this hotel hvae no elevator so we need to ask bell boy if we have very big bags.next time,if i come to bangkok,i will stay here again surely.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near suvannabhumi airport
Jorge F. Solo travelers Spain, July 6, 2012
dark area

pretty quiet
6.7
it´s a good place to stay if you are in transit. Close to the airport. Don´t expect too much, althought is a good value for the price that we paid
Hotel Feature Tip: the bed was confortable and the air condicioned worked fine and no noisy
Joanne S. Groups United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Good value accomodation in a great location.

Pool, professional airport transfer, clean and modern
7
We just wanted a stop near to the airport for an early departure, without paying airport prices. They offered a free transfer with the price of the room, we didnt stay in the hotel much but the staff were friendly and the facilities were nice. They do alot of airport transfers, there service runs 24hrs every half hour and was very professional. Only bad points were we needed wifi in the room, it didn't work but Internet was accessible in other parts of he hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Easily accesible by tuk tuk or local bus from the last stop on the skytrain. The road leading to the hotel has a variety of resturants open till all hours but they are not noisy.
Jure C. Couples Slovenia, July 6, 2012
Good stopover hotel

Pick up from the airport, good lokation (7eleven, restairants in 200 meters)
7.7
the hotel has a good lokation (7eleven, restaurants and a small food market are in walking distance), the rooms are ok, just the bathroom is small and from another age. they have an internetcafe, where you have to pay for using it, if you have your own computer it's free. unfortunetlly we could't use the pool (to late). the transfer from the airport is working perfectly, just the porters are a little anoying with long waiting in the room for a tip.
Yugank S. Groups India, July 4, 2012
Nice Hotel but quite far from the City

The rooms were great, service was good, ambience was superb
5.7
I had a good experience back at the Hotel, the rooms were very nice, pool was clean, though the chlorine content was a bit high in pool water. Restaurant was good but they do close very early.
Shopping Tip: For shopping if you are looking for something in electronics go to Panthip Plaza, one stop shop for all electronic goods, and for more variety and only branded items go to MBK mall. Good Clothings , accessories can be found at Platinum and Fashion Mall. The beauty of all these malls is they all are very near to each other in distance.
Eric W. Families with young children United States of America, July 4, 2012
Nice Hotel, awful new night manager

close to airport, nice rooms, friendly staff (except night manager)
8.7
we've stayed at the great residence for several years - however, this will be our last stay. the new night manager is an annoying, small, barking dog - an insecure, incompetent maggot who desperately needs to let everyone know how powerful and important he is by putting down the staff *and the guests*. the staff at this hotel are friendly, courteous, and competent - however, the new night manager has completely destroyed their ability to function. this barking maggot is not very intelligent, and is a very poor listener - you, as a guest, are already wrong and offending him simply by talking to him. he creates problems for the guests because of his unwillingness to listen and communicate (remember, you are simply wrong, as a foreigner - and i speak reasonable thai, so this is not an issue of lost-in-translation) as long as this new night manager is at the great residence, you should try to stay somewhere else. you are likely to have trouble checking in, trouble getting to the airport, and trouble all around. he will bark and snarl and find everyone else to blame, when, in fact, if this one man were removed, everything would run smoothly. he has placed the staff in morbid fear of their jobs, so they are paralyzed to do anything. he blusters up to the guests and tries to force them to make his life simple - this is simply not the way to run a hotel. in no hotel should you have to spent 30 minutes arguing with an uneducated dolt trying to convince him that "not all email is hotmail" and "no, i can not simply print it from the web, i have it on this here memory stick". 30 minutes i wasted, with translators, trying to convince him that pdfs could be saved from emails and then the email deleted - he simply refused to believe that. the embarrassed staff had no choice but to blush privately at his idiocy, because if they spoke up to try to help (and they could have) they would have lost their jobs. as long as the new night manager is there - stay away fr
Curtis M. Solo travelers Canada, July 3, 2012
Good place, surprisingly good little neighborhood

-pool, wifi, front desk service
8
Good stay at this hotel. Pretty clean, comfortable beds, TV, desk. Good especially if you need a late night place. Their pickup service is excellent at gate 3 or 4 arrivals. Good service, switched room after wifi signal wasn't strong enough with no problem. Only dislike is that I told them in an email and when I first got there that I needed a strong signal, which caused me to switch in the first place. The neighborhood had good cheap food, a 7-11, a couple massage shops. Totoally fine for all the basic needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SingleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single DoubleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suiteGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01