or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Double Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suite Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4277 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4277)
Sort by:
Ruth P. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
close to bangkok airport, clean rooms good pool

close to airport, good size rooms and good pool
7.7
3rd stay here , close to airport, good pool, good rooms, value for money
Packiam S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2012
It is a Budget hotel

Value, good transit hotel
7.3
If you are looking for a airport transit hotel on a budget,this will be the place.Airport transfer is quick and timely.Rooms are small but for the money you pay, it is worth it. Airport transfer, internet etc. whatever they promised is functional.There are plenty of shopping, outdoor eating places, massage services are all at walking distance.I did not see a elevator in my building, however you have help from the bellboy to carry your luggage.
Travel tip: restaurant, massage services close by
Gabriela C. Groups Costa Rica, June 7, 2012
Do not go there!

Near the airport, but there are plenty better hotels than this!
2.3
it is the first time that i will not recommend a hotel. since the first moment was a complete mistake. we wait for 45 a free shuttle which never came. i reserved a single room and i have to explain 3 times to the staff that my husband was not going to stay, he just need to have a shower to go back to the airport. the bed is old and you can feel the wires, there is not lamps only one central light, and the floor was dirty. i got seriously sick (food poison) so i was not able travel and i could't eat nothing else than plain rice and fruits. one of the reasons why i selected this hotel was the restaurant service. for breakfast they don't offer anything else than american breakfast, eggs, ham and bread with an artificial orange juice or coffee. i tried to explain my situation to the staff and they refused to help me, no fruits/ cereal, no even plain rice in thailand! anyway, i need to take my medicine so i need to go out to find a place to eat but in the room there isn't security box so, you need to leave your important things in the reception. i asked a man to put all my values in the security box. he took my computer, my passports and jewelry and leave them on the top of a desk. i asked him why he did not put them in an envelop (as its common that when there is not safety box in the room they give you a envelop that you seal with your name and some tape or staples) but he said he will not do it! i had been in thailand many times and i never see something like this. i was really angry because i need to walk outside (the hotel area is a bit lonely so i did not feel safe to walk with all values on hand, and even worse in my health condition). so i argued with him and he said that i will accuse them to steal my things!!! i was really surprise about his answer and of course really upset. finally i asked him to give me my things and i check out, very scare about what he can do. for your own safe do not stay there.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are new traveling in thailand, and you don't have security box in your room and need to leave your important things in the secury box in the reception please follow: 1. they usually give you an envelop to put your items and they seal it with tape and on the top you sing your name. 2. if they don't have an envelop, usually they will make a receipt with all the items that you are leaving in the security box. some hotels will make you sing a book which describe your items and they will give you a receipt. 3. never leave your passport and important things like what this person asked me to do. 4. report to the tourist police the hotel o person who is trying to do something wrong like i did. i was lucky because i know the system in thailand and i felt something wrong was happening with him but a inexperience traveler can have a lot of problem... better do not stay in this hotel, there are many similar than this are better!
Marieke D. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 7, 2012
Fine basic hotel with good service

helpful staff, clean & nightmarket nearby
7.3
They picked me up for free from the airport (return was 150 Baht), just 10 mins drive to hotel. There was helpful staff waiting to check me in and show me the room. I had a clean and basic hotelroom with airconditioning, TV, towels and a hot shower Supercheap massages and night market with local Thai food and bars around the corner (5 mins walk)! Absolutely perfect for a short stop in between flights.
Restaurant Tip: Night market with local thai food
Brad F. Couples Canada, June 7, 2012
Worst hotel of our trip

Cheap with air conditioning and close to airport
4.3
This was the worst hotel of our stay in Thailand. Definitely not three stars. The pictures are nothing like the reality of the rooms. There were handprints on the walls above our bed, the bathroom door had to stay closed so that the horrible smell in the room wasn't exacerbated by the even worse smell in the bathroom. There was mold all over the back side of the bathroom door. The only upsides were that there was air conditioning and a pool. I would not stay here again.
Tracy H. Groups United States of America, June 6, 2012
great hotel for the price... would stay again

very clean and affordable rooms
9.3
we enjoy great residence hotel each trip to thailand.... it is close to the airport and we get great rooms at a great price and we have transportation to and from the hotel to the airport.
Vincent B. Couples France, June 5, 2012
Conveniently located close to the airport

10 mins drive to the Terminal, rooms clean
7.3
A mere 10 minutes drive to Suvarnabhum Terminal; Mini van was waiting for us at 02:30 am and went straight to the hotel; quick check-in and then direct to bed. Good service, price was ok.
Karen P. Solo travelers Canada, June 4, 2012
Clean & Quiet

Cheap, cheap, cheap
9.3
What you need when you're transiting through - somewhere to have a quick nap, and a quick shower. This hotel fits the bill on both counts. It's clean, it's very quiet (you don't hear other travelers coming and going) and it's convenient.
An T. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2012
Close to airport but far from everything

Good for transferring flight with 1 night stay.
7.7
friendly staff and nice room. close to the airport but far away from everything; however, hotel provide free transportation to the airport which is very good. i would recommend for traveler who needs 1 night stay for connecting flight and need a place to sleep .
An T. Families with older children United States of America, June 4, 2012
Closed to airport

Good for transferring flight with 1 night stay
8.3
Room is clean and roomy, staff are friendly and helpful. Closed to airport but far away from everything. If you know how to take the city rail and public transportation then you can take the hotel free transportation to the airport then go into the city without pay lot of money to the taxi. I would stay here again if I need for 1 night stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SingleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single DoubleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suiteGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06