or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single Double Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Triple Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suite Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Reception Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Interior Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4404 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4404)
Sort by:
William M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Large room and convienent from the airport

Airport transfer was very easy
8.7
The rooms were quite nice for the price and the airport transfer worked out perfect as I landed very late at night. The location is the best and the worst thing since it's very close to the airport but very far from everything else, and the Tour taxi's take full advantage of that. So I would recommend this hotel but just for your first or last day in Bangkok.
Travel tip: There are some fun bars nearby if you can speak some Thai or enjoy Thai karoake.
Lusheng X. Families with older children China, July 13, 2012
Good service with very convenient location

round-trip transportation from airport
9.3
it's a very good choice if you need to spend a night near suvarnabhumi airport. they have a worker on duty at the meeting point of airport even deep night. clean room, with kind server, will make you very comfort to stay there.
Richard P. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2012
convenient good value, friendly

near airport and cheap.
8
was great for a short stay and pack before an early start. staff helpful, but i think it is the first time the porter asked for a tip!
Hotel Feature Tip: very close to airport. Go to level 3 gate 4 for pickup. I was glad to have an immersion heater to make some cup noodles!
Kyle K. Families with older children United States of America, July 12, 2012
not really a 3 star

Near the beach
4.3
Overall the hotel was good, though not up to my 3 star expectations. The room seemed a bit dirty especially the bathroom. The show leaked because the curtain was too small and only covered 80% of the shower area. I had to mop up the water every night. The tub area could definitely use a re-caulk The hotel staff was nice. The gym facilities are under par and very basic. Even for what it is, the machines are in need of a good cleaning and repair. The dumbbell rack is missing many weights. The hotel is not helpful in finding you transportation, along with the whole Phuket area. I called metered taxi's and they said they will not pickup from this hotel because they have taxi mafia and the hotel is involved. The hotel wants 1,200 BHT to get you to the airport. After talking to a thai friend and getting them to call me a taxi, I spend 600BHT from this hotel to the airport. Between this hotel and others I saw in the area, I would rather stay in the Kata beach area. There is much more things around that area to do and food to find. I would book in that area next time and I would not return to this hotel.
Koh S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2012
lovely airport hotel

near to airport with complimentary pickup
7.3
the hotel is nice and comfortable. bed is firm and come with strong ac. only setback is that u cannot get internet over the room as the wireless is too weak
George G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2012
always dependable shuttle

The shutle. Clean rooms.
7.7
I have stayed at the Great Residence several times now, and my girlfriend stays there when she flies down from udon Thani. The cost is a good value because its so easy to get to the airport on red-eye flight. The pickup at the airport is smooth as well.
Tjoa A. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 11, 2012
great location

near airport
8.3
good hotel with facility roundtrip transfer, near airport
Hotel Feature Tip: near airport
Alfred L. Business travelers Philippines, July 11, 2012
Convinient very close to the airport, and foods

conviniet very close to airport..5 min away.. no need to rush..restaurants and bars are near by
8.3
Hotel is very convinient and fine.. internet is fast I can work wifi no problem
Glenn L. Families with older children Netherlands, July 11, 2012
Close to Airport

only 7 mins from the airport
6.7
Hotel location is good if you want something close to the airport its only 7 mins away. They have a free shuttle after calling them there were there quickly. Beds were very hard the hotel was ok for 1 night i would not stay any longer. So not that helpful. The room were old and needs some TLC. The price didnot include breakfast so we never ate here. It was raining so never used the pool.
Todd M. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2012
One of the solid, standard BKK airport hotels

Well organized, good value
8.3
We've stayed at Great Residence a number of times during transit through Bangkok. There's not a lot to distinguish it from many of the other airport hotels, but it's been around for awhile and they are running a good operation. Smooth transfers, clean room, polite, efficient staff, internet...it's got all you need.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SingleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Single DoubleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - TripleGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Massage-suiteGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08