Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 5195 reviews

2736 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5195)
Sort by:
Cathy I. Couples Australia, May 27, 2016
average
4
We checked in after midnight and the whole process seemed very rushed to me. No smiling but very good English. Breakfast was reasonable. You get what you pay for.
Report this review
Phaisarn Y. Couples Thailand, May 25, 2016
Great
5.7
This is my second time staying here
Report this review
Paul S. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2016
Good transit hotel
5.3
For the budget conscious transit traveller, this is a good choice, food good, pool refreshing after a long flight, beer cold, comfortable bed. Plenty of local eateries up the street and large market when you turn right at the end of the street and walk a couple hundred meters.
Report this review
Galen B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2016
Clean, decent and sanitary, with fuctional WI-FI
4.7
The room was comfortable, but the buffet breakfast was poor with cold fried eggs and terrible coffee.
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2016
Just the one night...
5.7
We live in Thailand and have stayed in many hotels throughout the country over a number of years. We werer staying one night to say goodbye to my daughter who was emigrating to Korea. The hotel was minutes away from the Airport so we benefitted from the 2 way transfer. This was on time, no waiting and efficient. Saved me driving and parking at the Airport. Huge plus. Booking in was excellently handled as the English spoken by the staff was very good. Better than most English we hear. The room was large enough to also have a single bed in the room. The balcony overlooked a small lake at the end of the klong, giving a real sense of privacy. Amazingly although next to a main road, with Aircraft flying almost overhead, there was no noise. Considering how close we were to the Airport I was impressed by the peacefulness throughout the hotel. The beds in Thailand are almost always too hard. Whist ours seemed hard at first testing, we noticed that we both slept well with none of the aching backs normally suffered. In fact I would say the bed was excellent. Nice big quilt too. Nice to snuggle under when the Air Con gets going. Excellent again. The deal included a buffet breakfast, which was adequate. A choice of fried eggs, chicken sausage and ham (ABF) and some thai dishes. Lashings of toast and jam, tea, coffee, orange juice etc. Help yourself, which I like as it means I get properly cooked toast. To a Thai, toast means warm bread, not the golden brown we farangs know. The swimming pool looked inviting but time was against us. But a nice size for those looking to relax in the sun for a few hours. I particularly liked the fact that the hotel is with metres of the new bicycle lane which runs into Bangkok. The hotel rents out bikes which actually look reasonably decent ones. Great for those keen types. Fishing in the klong too, and will cook your catch too. Free, you pay for the ingredients only. Judging this hotel against similar in its price range (we paid under Bht900) I
Report this review
Phaisarn Y. Couples Thailand, May 20, 2016
Great place to sleepover for connecting flight
5.7
The place is located in great location but there is no elevator so if you have a lot of belongings, i don't recommend to stay.
Report this review
Suntipab W. Solo travelers Thailand, May 20, 2016
Good price with clean room
5.7
every thing from this hotel is quite good and valuable with money that i paid.
Report this review
John D. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2016
ADEQUATE
5.3
This is simply a utilitarian hotel. It is convenient for if you have a flight at night or early morning. They do have a good airport transfer system set up (every 30 minutes). Nothing really spectacular or impressive.
Report this review
Jonathan S. Solo travelers Canada, May 11, 2016
Good value close to airport
5.7
Smooth transition from airport to hotel room after a long flight, with helpful staff hauling my heavy suitcase up the stairs for me. Nice clean room with 24-hour room service, although I missed the breakfast buffet.
Report this review
John W. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 11, 2016
pleasant stay
5.7
Good value and friendly staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2736 reviews Next page
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DinnerGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DinnerGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04