Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel

1892/1 Lat Krabang District, Lat Krabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 5165 reviews

2718 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5165)
Sort by:
Peter W. Couples Australia, April 29, 2016
Disappointed
3.3
Reception staff could not smile
Report this review
Thomas H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2016
Clean and simple
5.3
Simple and Clean accommodations for travelers needing a place to stay immediately before or after a long flight. Airport shuttle every half hour, 24/7 is a plus.
Report this review
Joselito J. Solo travelers Philippines, April 25, 2016
No frills hotel ideal for transit stay
5.7
I booked the hotel because it came with free shuttle to and from the Suvarnabhumi airport. This was ideal for me because I was only transiting overnight and had an early morning flight the next day. In my experience, you will be an easy prey to opportunistic taxi drivers if you ever tried to hail one early in the morning, and much more if you are heading to the airport. Check-in and check-out were smooth. I was offered a wake-up call and the time of my trip back to the airport was recorded by the receptionist. Promptly at 4 am the next day, somebody came to my room to check the it, presumably to make my check-out even faster, as the free shuttle only runs every 30 minutes and the one I need to join is about to leave. Although the place looks a bit old, it is still sufficiently clean.
Report this review
Torbjorn K. Couples Sweden, April 24, 2016
a
4.3
A
Report this review
Harish C. Business travelers India, April 23, 2016
Good hotel for stay
6
Rooms good. food nice. staff cooperating
Report this review
Hardev B. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2016
Excellent stay
6
5 minutes drive from airport. Very good for the price which includes American breakfast
Report this review
Mika J. Couples Finland, April 20, 2016
A
4.7
A.
Report this review
Rainer R. Business travelers Germany, April 20, 2016
simple room, noisy road
3.7
Bed is rock hard, no elevator, so better travel light. Next to the hotel is a rather noisy road and you can hear the trucks passing all night through. The hotel has a nice restaurant , though, food is ok, view on the airport.
Report this review
Christopher M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 20, 2016
Good value for money
6.3
Airport greeter and driver were excellent. The hotel staff were friendly, polite and efficient. The room was clean and tidy. I will be staying there nagain.
Report this review
Sven C. Couples Belgium, April 19, 2016
Great price
5.3
I booked this hotel because of the low price and the proximity of the airport. For that price I don't expect much. And there is not much to expect. Wifi was very bad. Rooms a very small as is the bathroom. There isn't an elevator. I must say for the price the breakfast was okay. Not much but enough. If your intention is a cheap place for one night while waiting for your plane to leave, I would say this is your place to be. If you expect a little bit more, I guess this isn't what your waiting for. Although I must say that the personnel is okay and the room was clean.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2718 reviews Next page
Great Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel BangkokGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - BreakfastGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Buffet LineGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Transfer ServiceGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - SpaGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - Airport TransferGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - FishingGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DinnerGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - DinnerGreat Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04