or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnServiced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1358 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1358)
Sort by:
Benny T. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2013
Nice comfy city hotel

Superb location and value for budget couples
7.3
Nice, relaxing and friendly staff whom offered advice when ask for places of interest and directions.
Rob C. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2013
Wasn't too bad. Great value for money.

Value for money, comfortable room and location
8
Stay wasn't too bad, one thing I would recommend the staff review is the no visitors past 11pm policy. This policy is kind of silly and makes the hotel seem more like a high school camp, if I am paying for a room and my guests are being respectable of other people staying at the hotel and not disturbing anyone then I believe I should be able to have guests as late as I want.
Gareth P. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
Comfortable, clean and convenient.

Location, it was near Southern Cross station and not too far from the marina. Price, very affordable for Melbourne. Staff were friendly.
8
We used this hotel as it was close to where we were going for the evening and was very inexpensive. We received an upgrade and the room was comfortable, although not huge. It didn't have any street view, but we were not interested in anything but a bed and shower for the night and it served that purpose. For a cheap clean night's accomodation at that end of the city it was perfect. If you are wanting a lavish, romantic hotel then this one is not for you.
Martin C. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
Great weekend for my wife and I.

Pleasant, quiet, comfortable.
8.3
Overall very nice. We were only after a quiet & comfortable one night stay & that is what we got - suited our needs totally.
Calvin T. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2013
Superb Hotel

Clean, affordable and centrally located hotel.
8
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne is a clean, affordable hotel that is great for couples and centrally located in Melbourne.
Fiona K. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2013
Centrally located, ideal for short stays

Friendly staff, affordable, great location
7.3
I smelt a smoky cigarette smell in my room so complained to reception and they immediately upgraded me to a large deluxe room on the 5th floor - no questions asked! The staff there are very helpful and courteous. The hotel is opposite Spencer Street train station so is handy to get to airport or to anywhere else around Melbourne.
Thitipat P. Business travelers Thailand, November 22, 2013
Comfort Room with easy to access to airport

Confort room, Easy access to airport, City Hotel
8
Nicholas T. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2013
The stay was comfortable.

(1) Centrally located. (2) Comfortable rooms.
6.7
Overall, stay was comfortable, except that wifi wasn't free. There was no free newspapers to read, at least provide free wifi for customers to use their own devices to access the news and promotions/events.
Joseph B. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2013
Great Location.

Location. Room comfort
5.3
On arrival my check in took far too long, having prepaid. At the reception desk there were at least 6 staff wandering in and out having private discussions about their social life. It didn't sound good to have the receptionist speak into a communication device asking house keeping if my room was ready..at 3.30pm!! The reply came very loud and clear asking for the request to be repeated. This was not a pleasant welcome!
Paul F. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2013
good budget option

clean, comfort, location
8
Good budget option, centrally located, would definitely stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnServicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C02