Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1779 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1779)
Sort by:
Damien D. Solo travelers France, September 18, 2014
No coverage plus hotel In renovation

Situation
5
Arrived around 3-4 pm and be surprised to do not have any coverage in my room and had to stay in the opposite corridor to receive a simple call Ask to reception to change room but not possible cause hotel was full ! Been very disapointing I do not recommend this place for
Siham R. Couples France, September 18, 2014
Hard to find better location at this price

Location. Big bed. Walking to skybus to the airport
5
Hotel in a mess because under renovation. Rooms need refresh and paint (dirty walls) You need to pay for luguage storage. But i think hard to find better at this perfect location at this price
Ruth S. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2014
Comfortable & convenient for my needs.

Location,comfort &value fo r money.
9.3
Well worth the money.comfort va
Arvin A. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2014
A 'Nothing Special' Hotel

Location
6.3
The location was the best thing about our stay. Renovation was ongoing and you wouldn't even know where and how to come in. Our room was located in the lower floor which was so cold and the heater was not really user friendly. The room was renovated, which was a plus though. Overall, this is a nothing special hotel, a normal one mainly for sleeping purposes.
Zheng L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Small room

Location
5.7
Small room, limited parking, lack of privacy, cant receive network signal
Kevin K. Business travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Agoda

location, 24hr reception, reliability
6.7
Ho M. Couples China, September 13, 2014
my comment

location, quality, budget
8
Eda A. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2014
Perfect Overnighter

Convenient to Train Station, Clean Bed & Nice long Bath
8
I liked it very much. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The only thing I would recommend is that the carpets be vacuumed more thoroughly, it looked as though just the traffic areas had been done for quite a while. Also wet dusting would be great as the dust was built up on the skirting boards and furniture, but otherwise perfect overnighter.
Tiffani M. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2014
Nice place

Renovated room, friendly staff, near train station
9.3
The location is good, a bit of a walk from the busy areas of the downtown, but very close to the train station, on the tram line and within walkable distance to the other side of the river. Great staff, very friendly. We got a good price I think because they were renovating still, but the renovations didn't bother us at all. Our room was already renovated, nice, new, modern style, lots of space. The only thing I didn't like was that the rooms in the back have an open roof and people smoke in the hallways (the hallway is all metal, institution style), so as soon as you get off the elevator you can smell the smoke all the way to your room. However, you don't smell it inside the rooms, which helps. However, everything else was great. Very comfy room, good night's sleep. I'd definitely stay there again.
Hee S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2014
GOOD HOTEL

Clean room,good location and helpful staff.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C06