Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby Transport Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1932 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1932)
Sort by:
Stewart B. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2015
august 2015

position, friendly staff, cleanliness
7.3
Report this review
Wickramasinghe A. Couples Sri Lanka, August 19, 2015
Very good

Location & breakfast
9
Pleasure
Report this review
Rong R. Couples China, August 18, 2015
Good location

Easy location
7.7
Report this review
Tracey J. Couples Australia, August 18, 2015
good location to train staton

near train station,comfortable and clean
6
our stay was fine but i wish they would stop charging to store your bags until you leave i find this to be very mean spirited.
Report this review
Shane D. Couples Australia, August 17, 2015
Very untidy the room

location is good, and that's the only advantage of this hotel
5.7
we checked in at 12am in the morning and only to discover the bed sheet is full of marks including blood marks. And lots of furs. Pillow is extremely dirty too. So had to go down and ask the receptionist to bring the new pillow cases and bed sheets. No views from the room, actually no window at all. In general, we felt the room is dirty as, we only used one pillow as the other one is too old and dirty even with an clean pillow cover.
Report this review
Li W. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Super near to Southern Cross Station

Location, R
9
Strategic location, opposite Southern Cross Station (less than 5min walking distance). easy to commute within city areas by trams, bus, trains. room is clean, comfortable. the only little unsatisfied may be the air-cond sound is noisy.
Report this review
Leigh M. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2015
A GREAT STAY

LOCATION, PRICE, COMFORT
8
have stayed here on a few occasions. this was by far the best stay. the renovations that were in progress during my last stay are completed. room was spacious, comfortable and warm. Arriving into Melbourne on a cold winters evening, the staff had already turned the heat on in my room. It was so lovely walking into a warm room. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay here
Report this review
John H. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2015
My point of view only.

Location. Service. Comfort.
8.3
I'd highly recommend Great Southern Hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Michele L. Business travelers Philippines, August 16, 2015
About The "Great" Southern Hotel

Steam iron; ironing board; hot bath
4.3
I'm in Melbourne due to business. It's my first time in melbourne and looked for a hotel near work. The only good thing I found in this hotel is the customer service provided me and my olleague. Everything else was not good. I didnt expect that despite paying for 20 days of stay, I was never given the opportunity to have 'free housekeeping', not even once. I have to pay $20 to get this done and proceed to reception and ask for fresh towels and shampoo. Wifi is not free either. It costs $80 for 1 week or 5GB worth of data and ends whichever gets done first. You'll pretty much spend at least $280 in 3 weeks of stay. A very ridiculous amount to access the internet! If not to its accessibility, I will not stay in this hotel and will never do it again. If asked, I will not recommend this hotel based on my experience. Actually, I'd sah there's nothing great about my experience or the hotel thus it should only be called THE SOUTHERN HOTEL! I just hope that this feedback could help in improving the hotel's overall service.
Report this review
Paul H. Couples Australia, August 16, 2015
Good location but a few small gripes

The location was great, the breakfast was quite enjoyable
5.7
One staff member was rude but the rest were quite helpful and the room was quite basic which was fine but the noise from the street was bad and the state of the walls, dirty! And have to pay for wifi...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby TransportGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Golf CourseGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C05