Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1768 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1768)
Sort by:
Katja C. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2015
Get What You Pay For

Location, Price, Quick check-in and check-out
8.7
The location is super and that was the thing we were aiming for when we booked. The hotel is aged and there were molds o
Francois G. Couples Canada, May 4, 2015
Excellent for what it is.

Location, Access, Value
8.7
Couldn't ask for a better hotel for overnight stopover: just across from Southern Cross station (trains, metro, coaches and airport bus) with plenty of cafes with excellent breakie and coffee around.
Hein Z. Couples Myanmar, May 2, 2015
Love the place

Well located, friendly staff and neat & tidy room.
9
Feel safe and secure. Very convenient location that save lots of money for transport(in free tram zone). Helpful and reliable hotel staff. Definitely recommend others to choose this hotel.
Rohan S. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2015
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

Location, comfortable and clean
7
Overall the stay was comfortable and the location very convenient to attractions. The room was compact - though attention to detail could be undertaken (a couple of the lights were not working. Breakfast was very disappointing and not worth the $21.00 (pre-paid to reception)
Chun H. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Bad
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Serena W. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2015
Great value

Location, price and lovely staff
9.3
Very happy with our stay, great room for a great price.
Alvin C. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2015
The location is very good, 5 min walk station

Location, it is very close to the airport bus station, within the free tram zone, you can go most places within the CBD for free. Room is big, price is reasonable
7.7
Very comfortable, the only thing not very good is they charge AUD 2 per baggage for storage, if you go before check in time or after checkout
Natasha G. Couples New Zealand, April 29, 2015
Great location!

Location, price, amenities
7.7
This hotel was located in a fantastic location - pretty much opposite Southern Cross Station - which made transport to and from the airport very convenient. The price was good as well - we were only looking for somewhere to rest our heads at night and this hotel provided a neat and tidy room for us. It had everything we needed, with no extras (not a complaint as I wouldn't have wanted to pay extra for things I wasn't going to use). The bathroom and tea/coffee facilities were sufficient. The room was small but not inconveniently so. The staff were friendly enough - we checked in quite late and the staff were attentive and quick in processing our check-in. Just a small issue when we were packing up to leave, staff were knocking on our door and phoning us from reception every few seconds to hurry us along. Our biggest complaint was that the room was too cold and we had one, thin blanket (airline blanket style) on the bed to keep us warm. Would have appreciated a thicker blanket or a duvet as it was quite cold and we couldn't adjust the air conditioning. Other than that, an enjoyable stay!
Jocelyn G. Couples New Zealand, April 28, 2015
convenient comfortable and affordable

clean room, helpful staff and location.
9.3
Enjoyable would definitely go back when in Melbourne again.
David L. Groups New Zealand, April 28, 2015
Nice motel with all the basics and friendly staff.

Staff, free parking and wifi.
7
It was generally good apart from the noisy hotel guests next door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C07