or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1593 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1593)
Sort by:
Leith B. Couples Australia, December 30, 2014
great

great
8
Location
Graham R. Couples Australia, December 30, 2014
Great. Location

Location, facilities, price
8.3
Comfortable, convenient and value for money . The curtains in our room were to be kind dirty and in need of a wash, room 430
Lexie F. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
convenient

location, great shower and comfy
8.7
Charles D. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2014
Clean, new, value for money

New rooms, value, location
7.3
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2014
Close to casino

Close to cbd
7
Good
Tan W. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2014
Good location

Good location, clean and spacious room.
8
Pleasant
Stephen O. Couples Australia, December 23, 2014
Beware the parking gotcha !

Room size, location,
8
A good three star experience. More stars when the renovations are finished perhaps? Great value for money...EXCEPT...don't come by car. They have limited parking, which wasn't available during our stay, so had to park at Crown Casino...a 10 minute walk away...for a flat 24 hour fee of $18. Detracts from the value for money aspect. No complaints about the room...a Superior Double.
Brendan K. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2014
Family visit

Location price convenience
8
Excellent price allowed me to extend my stay, and I will choose to stay again next family visit. My only problem was doors slamming. The nearby rooms were closing loudly day and night - perhaps a reminder to guests to leave quietly ?
Deviana T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 22, 2014
Will recommend this hotel to friends & families

Clean, affordable, friendly staff
7
We had a great time staying here. The family room is large enough to occupy all five of us. The room itself is very clean, free from smell/ odour, and linens are clean as well. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly as well. Perhaps the only setback is that we need to pay to leave our luggages until the check-in time.
David B. Couples Australia, December 21, 2014
Good

Location
6.3
Fine

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B01