or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnServiced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1355 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1355)
Sort by:
Worramon J. Groups Thailand, June 27, 2014
I love the hotel. It is value for money.

Close to Southern Cross Station, Value for money, Convenience
7.3
Good. Will stay again. Just one staff did not keen to help when we asked for first aid kit as my partner got injured by some unfinished part in the toilet, he did give us some bandages but he looked annoyed when I asked for them.
Michelle P. Business travelers Australia, June 26, 2014
comfortable budget hotel in the inner city of Melb

Location, price, availability
7.3
My only problem was that the water was not nearly hot enough when showering. I regularly use this hotel but a hot shower is a must.
Di L. Families with young children China, June 26, 2014
just ok

friendly, cleaning and close to city
6
ok
William H. Groups Australia, June 26, 2014
good

location location location
3
Sze W. Couples Hong Kong, June 26, 2014
Convenient location

Great location, easy access to major transport, comfortable room with large beds
10
The housekeeping service is great, they have turned on the lights and warmed up the room before we come back! The room is large with comfortable beds, sofa and toilet. If the hotel offers free wifi service, it will be perfect!
Joseph M. Groups Australia, June 25, 2014
Cheap and cheerful

Location
5
Good location. Cheap but rooms very basic. Lifts broke down several times. Hot water not hot.
Tom F. Groups United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Front office staff couldn't find our booking, poor

Location
4.7
Very very cold showers, construction everywhere, hotel obviously dont communicate as the hotel didnt think i had booked or paid for it.
Guilherme S. Groups Brazil, June 20, 2014
U don't get what u pay for

The TV was new,check out was fast,next to train station
5
Not a great stay at all,no hot water in a morning winter,rude staff,rest horrible,food took forever to come out and steak over coked,ask for extra 2 extra egg only one came out that looked like an abstract art cooked on animal fat oil and I was charged 3 dollars,adding the fact that staff couldn't speak English.not recomended
Devadatta K. Business travelers India, June 20, 2014
Central location, clean and tidy, highly affordabl

Central location, clean and tidy, highly affordabl
10
Perfect place- centrally located, clean, highly affordable, staff is excellent.
Lui K. Groups China, June 19, 2014
Underconstruction, near train station,

Convience, cheapest, busy
5.7
Hotel is old and under restruction. I guess I may booked before a week, so I can find a cheapest room with this convience hotel. The partition and door are so thin. When next door is closing, our door will also be shaking, so very noisy. Only room rate is cheap, no more good points!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnServicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A08