Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2170 reviews

1813 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2170)
Sort by:
Terry N. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2015
Convenience and value for money

Location of the hotel is very convenient. Just a few minutes walk from the Sky Bus terminal. Hotel charge is reasonable. Highly recommended to couples or sole travelers.
8.3
Good experience.
Report this review
Lina H. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2015
Value for money

Comfy, clean, affordable
8.3
Report this review
Gina Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2015
Worth a stay!

Location close to Southern Cross Station, Clean Hotel Room & proximity to city area
7.3
Report this review
Soen H. Solo travelers Sweden, December 21, 2015
very good hotel.

good location,good price and good service.
7.7
Every thing are good and positive.
Report this review
David B. Couples Australia, December 19, 2015
Convenient and very satisfactory

Convenient . Value for money. Restaurant
9
Very good
Report this review
Keith G. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 19, 2015
Perfect Location

Location, Value For Money & City Shopping
9
Great City Location with all transportation at your doorstep or just a short walk. Excellent value for money. Hotel was clean with friendly helpful staff. Would stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Ho T. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2015
OK stay

price, location, cleanliness
7.3
We suspect that one of the cleaning staff had a look at our luggage when we were out. The bag was zipped when we left, but unzipped when we came back. Nothing was lost.
Report this review
Caroline M. Couples Australia, December 17, 2015
No welcoming sense

location, price due to an oofer
6.3
The hotel is well located, and because we had an offer , the price was really attractive.But the reception staff is really not welcoming, they never say Hi, or even notice our presence. When we arrived in the room, it was burning hot because the curtains were left open, and the sun getting in, it was just like being in a sauna. we had to close the curtain and put the air co for quite some time before it become livable. Otherwise it was really clean.
Report this review
Arlan R. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2015
Nice, Clean, and Very Near from the Train Station

1) Accommodating Staff; 2) Very Clean; 3) Accessible
8.3
Report this review
Ridzuan A. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2015
Value for money

Located near Southern Cross Station but surprisingly not to noisy. Very quiet at night.
8
It was ok. No major complain. The room is huge after we get a free upgrade. It was given without us asking. The room is facing morning sun hence was hot when we first check in. But it was ok after awhile.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1813 reviews Next page
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05