Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby Transport Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1924 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1924)
Sort by:
Franca K. Business travelers Germany, August 8, 2015
Good location rest is lacking

Location
5.7
Second time that I stayed there. First time was during their renovation room was okay rest was shocking. Thought I give it anthef go. Lobby looks great now but even tho I paid a bit more for a bigger room it was a disaster. So dirty. The carpets and walls. All night I was worried I would touch the blanket that is on top of the sheets. It's a great location and cheap but for 30 dollars more you can get something substantially better right next door. I should not have been a cheapskate.
Report this review
Gill W. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 8, 2015
good sized family rooms

location,value,good sized rooms
6
We enjoyed our stay.very good location
Report this review
Amila S. Couples Sri Lanka, August 8, 2015
Customer care in reception

Location, cheep, clean
6
Middle age person in reception is rude
Report this review
Wong K. Groups Malaysia, August 6, 2015
location good, staff friendly.

location, value of money, staff
7
Overall satisfied
Report this review
Peter P. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2015
Good for money

Location. Money. Comfort.
8
Lovely.
Report this review
Beverly D. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2015
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

Convenience, Courteous and obliging staff, Clean comfortable room.
8
Very enjoyable
Report this review
Peter G. Business travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
The rooms were not very clean, and were noisy

Location. Price.
5.7
It was OK. There was some noisy guests and the floors creaked and pipes were noisy. The walls in the bathroom were dirty and had marks on them. The beds were shoved together to make an uncomfortable queen size. A $50 key deposit is a sneaky way of making money.
Report this review
Ppy Y. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2015
One receptionist is not friendly when checkout tim

Comfort room
7.7
The room is comfort but One of receptionist is not friendly during our checkout time and not willing to pay back our deposit although I can shown him my itinerary.
Report this review
Apichart S. Couples Thailand, July 30, 2015
Reasonable priced hotel in the heart of Melbourne

Inexpensive, Center location, Clean
7
It's good hotel with cheap price. Nonetheless, beware that they will charge you extra for car parking, luggage storage & internet WiFi.
Report this review
Judy F. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2015
a decent hotel

location
7
it was a good stay but we got some few concerns a) noisy ac b) voices at the lobby can be heard inside the room c) there is no way to dim the lightning it's either too bright/too dark d) few marks on the wall
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby TransportGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Golf CourseGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08