or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1719 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1719)
Sort by:
Shannon C. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2015
Will not be returning

Location only
4.3
Rod O. Couples Australia, February 21, 2015
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

*Location,Location,Location
7
Was very annoyed at parking,was told when I got there I could use there car park,but the hotel is currently getting renovations done and the tradies had all there be vehicles in the car park.So instead of paying $25 using there parking I had to pay $85 at a parking lot nearby.
Nicola K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2015
Nice stay

Good location, good price
8.3
Hotel was nice enough for an overnight stay, and very close to Southern Cross station for catching an early bus out to the airport the next day. Bit annoying having to pay a $50 deposit by card and then wait almost a week for it to be refunded rather than being able to pay a cash deposit and get it back upon checking out, and I imagine if you didn't have an Australian card your bank would then charge fees on top of the $50.
Pauline H. Groups New Zealand, February 19, 2015
Even though refurbishing ...it was great stay

friendly staff. .great location. ..affordable
8.7
Really enjoyed will stay there again.
Muhammad A. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 19, 2015
Good - would be better

location, value for money tideness
7.3
would be good if would have a lobby aea so that when come in you do not need to stand for long time. they have a small space on entrance wohere they could put some sofas to relax rather than standing after a long flight.
Mitchell L. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2015
Telcommunications sales consultant

Location, price
7.3
Great place is under reservation but good
Charles G. Couples Australia, February 17, 2015
Great economical clean stay ideally located in the

Locality to cbd & Southern cross station affordable
8.7
We enjoyed our one night stay at the hotel and found it an ideal location to explore Melbourne. We were pleasantly surprised to be able to leave our bag in storage after checkout at a reasonable rate.
Anne L. Families with older children Australia, February 16, 2015
very disappointed

distance to etihad stadium
4.7
Wouldnt go again
Marchiandi H. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2015
Great Hotel

Very Modern room. Great Location. Helpful Staff
10
Very surprised at how much I paid for the room to the type of hotel. Definitely worth the dollars. Will be staying there again.
Scott D. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2015
Quality hotel

Friendly, Clean, Location
7.7
I havestayed here on numerous occassions. The renovations, which are continuing, have certainly enhanced the hotel.Friendly, clean and in a very easy location on the edge of the CDB. Recommended highly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry


AS-AGWEB-3B08