or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1546 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1546)
Sort by:
Shanshan L. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
Location

Location location location
7.7
Hannah R. Couples Australia, September 28, 2014
Never again

Location
3.3
Buffet breakfast - canned mushrooms, powdered scrambled eggs. Gross Misled on parking availability and price. Barely slept due to walls so thin and could hear all other guests. I didn't feel safe and i have stayed in better hotels for $90 per night. Rip off. Rooms are tiny. But clean as well.
Wylie H. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
very brand new room...clean.

good location.clean.price good
9.3
everything good.but have to wait untill 2pm check it.it was a little upset for me.coz we all the way from mildura,spent 9hours on bus,thinking maybe can check in 9 or 10am..and the power somtimes off,people have to walk down stairs.luck we stay in 2floor.but overall.its a good stay.
Sandra S. Business travelers Australia, September 26, 2014
holiday excursion

close to public transport friendly helpful staff ,and quiet room
8.7
our stay was great .staff were very friendly and so helpful
Kathy X. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2014
clean and nice rooms, value for money

cleanliness, amenities, hot water
7.7
Great stay but WiFi should be free instead of paid.
Yik C. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
Good!

difficult to find parking near to the hotel
7.7
Wai C. Couples China, September 25, 2014
Surprised electricity power was out of service

Good location, not expensive
5.3
Can't believe the power was out of service on 25 Sep morning and no torch or anythings else was supported and supplied by the hotel.
Andrew Z. Couples Australia, September 25, 2014
Great Hotel near Southern Cross Railway Station

Location, Great Staff, Clean Rooms
9.3
Everything went well, except on the morning that we were leaving. Due to the Power Going off at the Hotel my partner didn't get a chance to have a shower before leaving in the morning. Also we had to use the stairs that morning. Staff were great, and I am sure the Powerloss was due to circumstances beyond there control.
Aaron O. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 25, 2014
Good location on Spencer Street

Location, Room Cost
8.3
Good room at a reasonable cost. Location is a few minutes from Southern Cross Train Station and Airport Skybus drop-off/pick-up. Supermarket also on Spencer Street. Good shopping at Outlet stores located above Southern Cross Train Station. Walking distance to Crown Casino and central city Melbourne,
Connie K. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2014
Disappointed with the counter staff.No privacy.

Location
5.7
Disappointed with the reception can just tell a stranger who call over the phone ask about my information! I felt like don't have a privacy in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B07