Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1430 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1430)
Sort by:
Di L. Families with young children China, June 26, 2014
just ok

friendly, cleaning and close to city
6
ok
William H. Business travelers Australia, June 26, 2014
good

location location location
3
Sze W. Couples Hong Kong, June 26, 2014
Convenient location

Great location, easy access to major transport, comfortable room with large beds
10
The housekeeping service is great, they have turned on the lights and warmed up the room before we come back! The room is large with comfortable beds, sofa and toilet. If the hotel offers free wifi service, it will be perfect!
Joseph M. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2014
Cheap and cheerful

Location
5
Good location. Cheap but rooms very basic. Lifts broke down several times. Hot water not hot.
Tom F. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Front office staff couldn't find our booking, poor

Location
4.7
Very very cold showers, construction everywhere, hotel obviously dont communicate as the hotel didnt think i had booked or paid for it.
Guilherme S. Couples Brazil, June 20, 2014
U don't get what u pay for

The TV was new,check out was fast,next to train station
5
Not a great stay at all,no hot water in a morning winter,rude staff,rest horrible,food took forever to come out and steak over coked,ask for extra 2 extra egg only one came out that looked like an abstract art cooked on animal fat oil and I was charged 3 dollars,adding the fact that staff couldn't speak English.not recomended
Devadatta K. Business travelers India, June 20, 2014
Central location, clean and tidy, highly affordabl

Central location, clean and tidy, highly affordabl
10
Perfect place- centrally located, clean, highly affordable, staff is excellent.
Lui K. Solo travelers China, June 19, 2014
Underconstruction, near train station,

Convience, cheapest, busy
5.7
Hotel is old and under restruction. I guess I may booked before a week, so I can find a cheapest room with this convience hotel. The partition and door are so thin. When next door is closing, our door will also be shaking, so very noisy. Only room rate is cheap, no more good points!
Dorothy M. Couples Australia, June 19, 2014
Short but sweet

Price,Proximity to train station and public transport, Value for money again
8.7
We only had 1 night there as I was in Melbourne for a medical procedure but we plan to return to Great Southern Hotel for pleasure, sometime in the future
John P. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2014
very short but convenient and comfortable

Close to train station, late reception check in, a bargain
8.7
Great last minute booking through Agoda, a very comfortable bed in a very good budget room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B02