or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1730 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1730)
Sort by:
Barry T. Couples Australia, February 14, 2015
Very pleasent and the staff were very helpfull

great bed location
9.3
we will be back because it was great for us and we have told some of our friends to go there
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2015
Room reality doesn't match the room displayed

Close to railway station and bus terminal.
6
Bleak
Airin W. Couples Indonesia, February 11, 2015
Best Location Hotel

Clean, Simple, Good Location
7
It was a two nights stay at this hotel. I've been staying at this hotel for a few times just because it's great location that is close to main train station (Southern Cross Station) as well as to the City area. However, a little bit disappoint that there's actually a $2 charge if we want to put our luggage at the concierge when our room was ready. We were in a hurry so we paid for it and put our staff at the concierge. It should be free for guest despite of the room is ready or not ready. Hotel staff could be more friendlier and helpful.
William P. Families with young children Philippines, February 11, 2015
great stay

good value for your money
7.3
good stay
Claudius D. Couples Australia, February 9, 2015
Value for money and location

Location, Value for money
7.3
A lot of construction was going on - there was no proper lobby not even a chair to sit down. The hotel check in and check out times were very rigid. At times a little noisy
Gregory W. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2015
great hotel and location

easy access from the airport great location and so close to everything and most within walking distance then you can catch the trams that are free in the cbd and easy to use
9.7
Wonderful I love this hotel comfortable clean and great counter staff and really friendly maintenance staff and the breakfast is good
Rod H. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2015
Convenient & Comfortable

Cleanliness, staff & comfort
9.3
Very good. Dont need expensive room with a view because my time is spent out of the hotel. Great bed & shower & i am happy.
Steven H. Couples Australia, February 5, 2015
Was ok.....

Good location. generally no noise..... relatively modern....
6.7
Was ok....... cleaners need to do more actual cleaning... Our room wasn't great... lucky I got a deal cause I wouldn't have paid anymore than wat I did...... but otherwise good location and no noise......
Mr T. Couples Thailand, February 4, 2015
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne
4
Was it a prison? It certainly looked like one. No room service for 3 days. Air conditioning super noisy: impossible to sleep with this truck engine noise in our ears. No possibility to open the windows = foul smell in the room. One of the worst experiences of my life. We shall NEVER go back.
Janan C. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2015
Great value

Location, Price, Quality
8
Possibly the best value hotel in Melbourne. The room was a good size, the bedding was immaculately clean (I don't really care about the mark on the wall), and the location was perfect. Walking distance to everything in the CBD and public transport right outside. I don't know if it was cheap because of the renovations or whether it's always like that, but I got a great price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08