Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2171 reviews

1814 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2171)
Sort by:
Hew Y. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2015
Good location, clean room and value for money

Good location, clean room and value for money
8.7
Good location, clean room and value for money Room is a bit small. No free wifi. Parking is available at nearby at $20
Report this review
Kurt K. Couples Australia, November 8, 2015
Great stay!

location - right down from train station and close to main streets, cleanliness, friendliness
9.7
Our stay was nice. Location was perfect. We walked from the train station and took public transportation to everywhere we needed. Staff was very friendly and it was clean. We would stay again.
Report this review
Seongwon B. Couples Australia, November 8, 2015
rest, eat, drink and rest

location, clean, value of the money
10
Good
Report this review
Kit C. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 7, 2015
Clean but old

Location, price, and service
7
Report this review
Sii S. Groups Malaysia, November 6, 2015
Clean,very near southern cross

Clean,very near southern cross
6
Report this review
Wong J. Groups Malaysia, November 6, 2015
Good location

Good location
5.3
During our stay the hotel was under some renovation work done at the corridor and floor was a bit mess. Location was perfect few minute walk to Southern cross station. Easy for those who taking skybus from or to the airport.
Report this review
Grace T. Families with older children Australia, November 6, 2015
hotel and room are great except for food service.

close to CBD, safe area, near train stations.
9.3
Its great staying in hotel room is big enough for family comfy bed good hot water for shower. My complain is restaurant service to eat meal in our room will cost extra 30 dollars for room service. When you have children and budget is tight extra unexpected charge is a bit of a surprise and also we have to pay 50 dollars deposit on that day for bond, 25 dollars for car park and 9 dollars wifi for 2hours. This should be mentioned booking hotel online to avoid unpected extra expenses.
Report this review
Lovely S. Groups Thailand, November 6, 2015
Staffs are terrible, car park 25 $ per day

Good location only
5.3
Staffs are terrible, car park 25 $ per day, the first no toilet at the hotel lobby that I hv been stayed... Good location only !!! Nothing more!
Report this review
Devendra R. Business travelers India, November 4, 2015
What is good about this hotel?

Great location. Poor room service. Pathetic internet connection.
6.3
There was no soap. When contacted, they asked me to come down from the 5th floor to the front desk to collect the soap! The room was not made the second day so we reused the towels.
Report this review
Karen R. Families with older children Australia, November 3, 2015
Night stay

Location value room
7.3
Very good
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 1814 reviews Next page
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08