Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1876 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1876)
Sort by:
Ppy Y. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2015
One receptionist is not friendly when checkout tim

Comfort room
7.7
The room is comfort but One of receptionist is not friendly during our checkout time and not willing to pay back our deposit although I can shown him my itinerary.
Report this review
Apichart S. Couples Thailand, July 30, 2015
Reasonable priced hotel in the heart of Melbourne

Inexpensive, Center location, Clean
7
It's good hotel with cheap price. Nonetheless, beware that they will charge you extra for car parking, luggage storage & internet WiFi.
Report this review
Judy F. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2015
a decent hotel

location
7
it was a good stay but we got some few concerns a) noisy ac b) voices at the lobby can be heard inside the room c) there is no way to dim the lightning it's either too bright/too dark d) few marks on the wall
Report this review
Christopher D. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2015
Cheap and convenient

Location, location, location
5.3
Brief. Proximity to the station is its best point. Reasonably quiet for the central city, reasonably clean & comfortable. But I had to turn fridge off because of the noise it made. And the dining room was shut.
Report this review
Brenton C. Families with young children Australia, July 26, 2015
Great stay in Melbourne

Close to everything, Comfortable big room, Price was great
8.7
We have stayed here at least 5 or 6 times over the years and have always found the rooms to be very good, Large and close to the Casino, Etihad & shopping. We keep coming back as why change what you like and we like.
Report this review
Laila D. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2015
So convienent, nice and comfortable.

Location, Transport, Reception
8.3
Excellent would stay again.
Report this review
Nelson C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Strategic, comfort, clean, easy

Location, Cleanliness, Reasonable Price
9
Very good. Opposite Southern Cross Station, 7-11 and Coles within 5 minute walk. Comfortable room with bath tub. Friendly staff.
Report this review
Mark H. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
small

easy, clean, cheap
6.3
Report this review
Fatt S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 23, 2015
In the Town

The location and easy accessibiity of the hotel is one of the attraction. Also, it is very convenient because it is in the town.
8
Is other hotel needed to pay for the wifi as well?
Report this review
Kerrie R. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2015
ms

close to transport. convenient. availability
7.7
Fine. It was a day stop over. Many changes since my last stay. Shame I had to wait until 2pm to get to room. Comfortable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01