or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Interior Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnServiced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic
Hotel Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
Business travelers (136)
Sort by:
Julie M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
a very pleasant experience with happy helpful staf

position, price, comfort
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was very large, comfortable and equipped with the basic requirements. The staff were very helpful.
Susan C. Business travelers Australia, April 11, 2014
Comfortable budget hotel

Bed was comfortable.
6.7
Suitable for the purpose needed
Satveer S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2014
just great

nice room, in the city and closeby train stations
10
Just love the room that I stayed in. Even its a budget hotel but the room was like a 5star room. Newly renovated. I have no complaints and will definitely stay there again.
Richard M. Business travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
The worst hotel i have ever stayed in.

location, proximity to transport, good staff in trying conditions
3.7
It is a dump. Who designed these rooms? Mirrors EVERYWHERE. No light switch by the bed. Minimal powerpoints. I was expecting the same level of stylistic art deco decor but this is a shocker. The void within the hotel should be looked at by Workplace Standards as I can see someone falling 5 floors over the balcony.
Ilija L. Business travelers New Zealand, March 26, 2014
a short business trip

location, available parking, good restaurants in the vicinity
7.3
Quite comfortable in a quite, clean and modern room.
Marlene A. Business travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
Value for money.

Central to transport. Central to city. Central to Conference Centre
7
Poor customer service by reception staff. Renovations during stay so very disruptive. But all in all good value for the price.
Jacob C. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2014
Didn't catch the hotel at it's best time.

Central location, clean & tidy rooms, helpful & efficient staff.
7.7
During my stay the hotel was undergoing renovations, so the lobby was closed off and there were a few other disruptions to service. However, the rooms themselves were of a good quality. My only real concern was that, despite being right in the centre of Melbourne, I got absolutely no phone signal pretty much from the moment I stepped inside the hotel.
Christopher G. Business travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Last minute

City location, close to public transport, cheap
7
I booked this location very late. I arrived late at night and left early for a breakfast meeting close by, so it was fine for what I required. The hotel is dated, but it was clean and quiet, so it was adequate. I would stay here again for business. Its definitely not a romantic destination, but if you are in Melbourne for business and don't want to spend a lot of money its worth trying.
Ken M. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Comfortable and very affordable.

Price, location and friendly service.
9
Enjoyable and friendly. I was served fairly quickly and was able to get into my room with no problems. Room was spacious and well equipped.
Hector M. Business travelers Australia, March 8, 2014
Good

Rooms, staff, location
8.3
Good close to transport to airport and city amenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel InteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnServicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A06