or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (194)
Sort by:
David W. Business travelers Australia, November 14, 2014
I will stay at this hotel again

Close to Southern Cross station and transferes to airport, very helpfull and friendly staff, close to city centre
8.3
Enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others
Fook W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Staff bad service

Great location
5
Not good
Maree M. Business travelers Australia, November 5, 2014
cup day business

location,location,location
4.3
ok
Gary H. Business travelers Australia, October 30, 2014
Didn't care

Location
5.3
It was cold in Melbourne and all I wanted was to be warm in my room. The air con would only pump out cold air and the controller wouldn't change the temp. Also the safe was locked so I had nowhere safe to store documents. I went to reception and handed the requests to have these items fixed in writing to them. I returned to my room later at night after going to meetings all day and surprise, nothing had been fixed. This made my business trip a lot more tiring than it needed to be.
Minoru T. Business travelers Japan, October 28, 2014
Great location at reasonable cost

Location, Cost, Room Size
7.3
Good
Bevin M. Business travelers India, October 22, 2014
Stay for location

location
7.7
A good place to stay for the location, close to southern cross station, so useful for travelling to different cities esp early or late
Ziad J. Business travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
Great place to stay in

- Staff performance
9.7
Keith J. Business travelers Australia, October 3, 2014
Good budget accommodation

Swift check in and out clean and comfortable
8.3
Good location and friendly staff . I will definitely be there again and recommend it.
Adrian W. Business travelers Australia, October 2, 2014
Easy style

Location, close to entertain , good value
7.7
Good for what I need it for, suits my needs,
Faradila M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Awesome

Hospitality, Accessibility, friendliness
8
It was close to the shuttle service location. good customer service since they allowed me to check in earlier.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B02