or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
718 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
Couples (718)
Sort by:
Debbie A. Couples Australia, February 23, 2015
Excellent value for money

Price, location, staff
9
There were no issues with our stay. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
Rod O. Couples Australia, February 21, 2015
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

*Location,Location,Location
7
Was very annoyed at parking,was told when I got there I could use there car park,but the hotel is currently getting renovations done and the tradies had all there be vehicles in the car park.So instead of paying $25 using there parking I had to pay $85 at a parking lot nearby.
Charles G. Couples Australia, February 17, 2015
Great economical clean stay ideally located in the

Locality to cbd & Southern cross station affordable
8.7
We enjoyed our one night stay at the hotel and found it an ideal location to explore Melbourne. We were pleasantly surprised to be able to leave our bag in storage after checkout at a reasonable rate.
Nicola J. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Lacks customer service

3 best things.....location, room, good shower
6
The receptionist lacked the ability to adopt his approach according to the customer. He was rude, regimented, lacked clarity and was too fast and overly direct. The checking out procedure needs to be revised also. I haven't queued up to check out of a hotel for several years - how about a key drop box
Barry T. Couples Australia, February 14, 2015
Very pleasent and the staff were very helpfull

great bed location
9.3
we will be back because it was great for us and we have told some of our friends to go there
Airin W. Couples Indonesia, February 11, 2015
Best Location Hotel

Clean, Simple, Good Location
7
It was a two nights stay at this hotel. I've been staying at this hotel for a few times just because it's great location that is close to main train station (Southern Cross Station) as well as to the City area. However, a little bit disappoint that there's actually a $2 charge if we want to put our luggage at the concierge when our room was ready. We were in a hurry so we paid for it and put our staff at the concierge. It should be free for guest despite of the room is ready or not ready. Hotel staff could be more friendlier and helpful.
Claudius D. Couples Australia, February 9, 2015
Value for money and location

Location, Value for money
7.3
A lot of construction was going on - there was no proper lobby not even a chair to sit down. The hotel check in and check out times were very rigid. At times a little noisy
Steven H. Couples Australia, February 5, 2015
Was ok.....

Good location. generally no noise..... relatively modern....
6.7
Was ok....... cleaners need to do more actual cleaning... Our room wasn't great... lucky I got a deal cause I wouldn't have paid anymore than wat I did...... but otherwise good location and no noise......
Mr T. Couples Thailand, February 4, 2015
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne
4
Was it a prison? It certainly looked like one. No room service for 3 days. Air conditioning super noisy: impossible to sleep with this truck engine noise in our ears. No possibility to open the windows = foul smell in the room. One of the worst experiences of my life. We shall NEVER go back.
Clara N. Couples Australia, January 27, 2015
3 star average room

location daily room service
6.7
Pros: location near casino and southwharf dfo, fresh towels daily, air conditioning Cons: no windows for fresh air, dead light bulbs, multiple hand prints all over walls and doors, stains on throw rug, queen bed was actually 2 singles pushed together extremely uncomfortable, overpriced stay at 200 per night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A04