or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
637 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
Couples (637)
Sort by:
Muhammad S. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2014
Great southern hotel

The rooms.
8.3
Good!
Hoyin S. Couples Taiwan, September 5, 2014
nice stay

location, cleaness,
8.3
Jamie L. Couples Australia, September 5, 2014
convenient

the room is clean and comfortable and the hotel near to southern cross station。
10
No disappointed !
Peter C. Couples New Zealand, September 1, 2014
holiday in melbourne

location cleanliness staff
9.3
great stay
Koay J. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Its all take take take

location location location
6.3
Have often stayed here, twice this is under renovation, lift very slow. Makeover in the room and bathroom needs reviewing. Not user friendly.EG basin above with glass shelving, too close, hit forehead each time we bend to brush teeth!!! Queues at reception long & frustrating. Charges to get access for wi fi, and locker for baggage (never had charges before) after checkout. Used to be free
David K. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
A pleasant surprise

Proximity to our event venue. Value for money. The bathroom.
8.7
The only issues I can think of are minor, one is that although I specified that a car park was essential - that didn't happen, but another was close by so it was not a huge problem. I chose a courtyard room thinking that we would actually look out on a court yard but it was only set of stairwells. The room was a little overheated & the controls wouldn't work on the remote! Just need fresh air! The lighting in the bathroom for doing makeup was a bit dimmed but overall it was a pleasant experience with the bathroom being an excellent size. Can't wait to see the renovations to the front foyer! Thankyou.
Lisa R. Couples New Zealand, August 29, 2014
Great

Cheap clean comfortable
9.7
Great
Apittha A. Couples Thailand, August 27, 2014
Nice and clean

Location clean and good price
8.7
Ann M. Couples Australia, August 26, 2014
great location

location
7
Have stayed before, however I was not aware of major renovations happening when I booked.I found iit noisy and quite disruptive, also no free Wifi available anywhere in hotel.
Stephen V. Couples Australia, August 25, 2014
value hotel in the centre of Melboure

location, value for money,room size
8
Our stay at the Great Sothern was fine for our overnight in Melbourne. It was very close to airport shuttle bus, value for the price, rooms were big and comfortable, and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C03