or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
661 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
Couples (661)
Sort by:
Sherylan S. Couples Australia, October 11, 2014
Great hotel for a great price

clean, nice furniture, street view
9.3
was great, comfortable bed, curtains that blocked out the light, quiet, nice furniture, own bathroom and fridge, TV, furnishings quality and in good repair. a short walk to the free city circle tram.
Yin T. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2014
Renovation

Price
5.7
Ok
Cherie M. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Compared to other hotels at that time, pretty good

Best location, clean,big bed
8.3
The renovation at reception is still going, desperately needs it. It was expensive compared to it normally but it was expensive every where else too. The best location really! Awesome bed and facilities. I didn't have any food. But breakfast would of been not bad value. Only big problem that needs to get fixed is the noise. If some one makes noise on level two, everyone will hear it because the design is built up all in a court yard like design where you can look up and down and see all the levels. Not good for noise barriers.
Joan S. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Waiting for the train

Position to the Southern Cross Train Station
5.7
Cramped, nowhere to put your clothes or to sit on. Room was clean but extremely basic, I felt I was in a backpackers. I had a feeling of apprehension while staying there and there was no mobile coverage in the room. I wouldn't stay there again. They were in the middle of renovations so that didn't help but it didn't affect the size and type of room they were promoting.
Li S. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2014
Convenient and good price

Good location, price and clean
7.3
We had a pleasant one night stay at the hotel. Although the hotel is undergoing a major renovation, room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is conveniently located just across the road from Southern cross station.
Li S. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2014
Convenient and good price

Convenient location, good price and clean
7.3
We had a pleasant two night stay at the lodge. Although the hotel is undergoing a major renovation, room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is conveniently located just across the road from Southern cross station.
Hannah R. Couples Australia, September 28, 2014
Never again

Location
3.3
Buffet breakfast - canned mushrooms, powdered scrambled eggs. Gross Misled on parking availability and price. Barely slept due to walls so thin and could hear all other guests. I didn't feel safe and i have stayed in better hotels for $90 per night. Rip off. Rooms are tiny. But clean as well.
Wylie H. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
very brand new room...clean.

good location.clean.price good
9.3
everything good.but have to wait untill 2pm check it.it was a little upset for me.coz we all the way from mildura,spent 9hours on bus,thinking maybe can check in 9 or 10am..and the power somtimes off,people have to walk down stairs.luck we stay in 2floor.but overall.its a good stay.
Kathy X. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2014
clean and nice rooms, value for money

cleanliness, amenities, hot water
7.7
Great stay but WiFi should be free instead of paid.
Yik C. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
Good!

difficult to find parking near to the hotel
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C01