Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
773 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
Couples (773)
Sort by:
Khai H. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2015
Good location, value for money, clean

Good location, value for money, clean
7.7
Lee M. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2015
Great location and plenty of restaurants around.

Skybus terminal opposite hotel. Location is really good for travellers.
8.7
Very good. Only complain is on our final stay, 14 of May we are given a room with mattress with a joint in the middle.
Tai C. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2015
Good location, Celan , Comfortable bed.

value for money, good location , Clean
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at Great Southern Hotel for 5 nights, the room clean and comfortable, location was perfect, close to Southern Cross Station and just minutes walk to the tram (free zone),Value for money
Pornpoj V. Couples Thailand, May 6, 2015
Great location just opposite southern cross statio

Location, value for money, location
6.7
It was great . Hotel is opposite southern cross station and just minute walk to tram (free zone)
Josh M. Couples Australia, May 5, 2015
Very happy

The location and size of the room
9.3
Very enjoyable and will come back for sure.
Katja C. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2015
Get What You Pay For

Location, Price, Quick check-in and check-out
8.7
The location is super and that was the thing we were aiming for when we booked. The hotel is aged and there were molds o
Francois G. Couples Canada, May 4, 2015
Excellent for what it is.

Location, Access, Value
8.7
Couldn't ask for a better hotel for overnight stopover: just across from Southern Cross station (trains, metro, coaches and airport bus) with plenty of cafes with excellent breakie and coffee around.
Hein Z. Couples Myanmar, May 2, 2015
Love the place

Well located, friendly staff and neat & tidy room.
9
Feel safe and secure. Very convenient location that save lots of money for transport(in free tram zone). Helpful and reliable hotel staff. Definitely recommend others to choose this hotel.
Chun H. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Bad
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Natasha G. Couples New Zealand, April 29, 2015
Great location!

Location, price, amenities
7.7
This hotel was located in a fantastic location - pretty much opposite Southern Cross Station - which made transport to and from the airport very convenient. The price was good as well - we were only looking for somewhere to rest our heads at night and this hotel provided a neat and tidy room for us. It had everything we needed, with no extras (not a complaint as I wouldn't have wanted to pay extra for things I wasn't going to use). The bathroom and tea/coffee facilities were sufficient. The room was small but not inconveniently so. The staff were friendly enough - we checked in quite late and the staff were attentive and quick in processing our check-in. Just a small issue when we were packing up to leave, staff were knocking on our door and phoning us from reception every few seconds to hurry us along. Our biggest complaint was that the room was too cold and we had one, thin blanket (airline blanket style) on the bed to keep us warm. Would have appreciated a thicker blanket or a duvet as it was quite cold and we couldn't adjust the air conditioning. Other than that, an enjoyable stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B02