Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
612 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
Couples (612)
Sort by:
Jason M. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2014
Not Recommendable

None
5.7
Unsatisfied. Unfriendly receptionist, unhelpful staffs. Parking lot is good for 6 vehicles only.
Jennifer L. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2014
good location near to the Southern Cross Station

Good location nearby the train station and bus station. Pickup fr/to airport is convenient. Lots of eateries.
8.3
Good. Except abit cold. Not sure how to operate the ac/heater. Weather was chilly si we just switched off the ac. The hangers are bit far from the shower. They should place two (2) chairs in the room if there are two (2) guests. Internet charges are abit costly $10 for 2hrs.
Nawaf A. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
Very bad

Can't see any good.
2
Bad.
Jennifer L. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2014
great near southern cross station

location ,price
8.7
Good stay ,nice place.Renovation in progress but didn't affect us. Comfortable and friendly staff. Great from airport as a 5 min walk from sky bus
Elis K. Couples Indonesia, July 30, 2014
average stay experience

centrally located, new room, clean toilet/shower
6
Hotel is centrally located by the Southern Cross Station. The hotel is still under major renovation work, the noise was only during working hours and if you spent most of your day outside the hotel, that should be fine. We stayed in a newly renovated room with nice toilet/shower areas though room was not that spacious. The new rooms are located in a newly renovated building with an open courtyard areas. It was cold outside the room due to the open courtyard space but inside the room the heater worked well. While next door hotel gave complimentary internet access for 2hrs in their lobby, this hotel unfortunately did not offer any. Breakfast was not that much for the price we paid, much better get room only rate and buy breakfast somewhere else.
Pim H. Couples Netherlands, July 26, 2014
good value for money

location, clean, small but fit for purpose
8
one night, only short stay for a good night sleep. Bit noisy and checkout is already at 10am. Small room but renovated one. Hotel is undergoing renovation, but will be good value for money once done. Don't excpect to much and you will like it.
Tania V. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness
8.7
Second time I have stayed there. Very happy with the stay.
Ismail A. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Very strategic and excellent place to stay

Strategic location and receptionists services were proffessional
9.3
I enjoy my stay in this hotel and I encountered any problem. Most of the services were excellence
Tammy M. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
very relaxing

central to city tram, afl footy,and restuarants
7.7
Lyn R. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Appropriate for our needs

The heating, the beds and close proximity to railway station
7
Came down for football the proximity was great for this and for access to railway station- the accommodation was adequate for the price that was paid. The beds were clean and comfortable and the room lovely and warm. Undergoing renovations in foyer but staff were good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B03