Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
500 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (500)
Sort by:
Jitlada M. Solo travelers Thailand, May 19, 2015
Perfect location, great value but no free wifi.

Location, room condition, service
8.7
I had a great experience although there's no free wifi and phone signal was quite limited in the room.
Leslie W. Solo travelers Thailand, May 15, 2015
Quite noisy - only blankets, no doona - cold water

Location is good. Renovated and clean.
5.3
I stayed in a room back of house. It was very noisy with people and suitcases very easily heard outside my room and on the floor above. Also, there was not enough hot water- I only had one hot shower and that was in the middle of the day! Rooms were nicely renovated and clean though. Staff relatively helpful. Basic breakfast on offer, overpriced.
Ingrid S. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2015
Good and reasonable in price

Location
9.7
Okay
Kim M. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
Cleanliness, close to Central Melbourne, privacy

I said previous question
8
Very good. I was there for medical reasons and I was able to get to and from appointment at the hospital. Also close to go and get good coffee, and to look in the shops.
Rita N. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 8, 2015
For the right price I'd stay again.

Location, staff, price.
9.3
Location was perfect. Close to Southern Cross station and Sky Bus. A perfect base for a bargain hunters shopping trip. A stones throw from outlet malls, Queen Vic Market and Bridge rd. Room was spacious and great value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only negative was theroom was a little chilly. I needed an extra blanket on top of the spare one. All n all I would recommend the Great Southern and I would stay there again.
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2015
One night stand.

Location,price and clean and updated rooms
9
I just need a nights accommodation near the southern cross rail Station and exhibition center and this fitted the bill. I had stayed there before and was quite surprised at the updated rooms.very nice I thought. And very good value for money. I didn't try the food so just ticked the box to post this off.
Karen A. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 5, 2015
Great location for train travel

very close to Southern cross Station, value for money, had a bath
7.7
Comfortable
Rohan S. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2015
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

Location, comfortable and clean
7
Overall the stay was comfortable and the location very convenient to attractions. The room was compact - though attention to detail could be undertaken (a couple of the lights were not working. Breakfast was very disappointing and not worth the $21.00 (pre-paid to reception)
Serena W. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2015
Great value

Location, price and lovely staff
9.3
Very happy with our stay, great room for a great price.
Alvin C. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2015
The location is very good, 5 min walk station

Location, it is very close to the airport bus station, within the free tram zone, you can go most places within the CBD for free. Room is big, price is reasonable
7.7
Very comfortable, the only thing not very good is they charge AUD 2 per baggage for storage, if you go before check in time or after checkout

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AM-AGWEB-4F07