Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby Transport Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 548 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (548)
Sort by:
Hwee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2015
A short stay experience in Melbourne

1) Very near to the main station. 2) In house restaurant available. 3) 24 hours check in counter.
6
A bit disappointed with the room as it is very small. Located at inner building and ground floor, with tenants opposite my room keep hanging outside smoking and chit chatting, which make a single lady traveler like me feel very unsafe. Many drunker stranded outside the city path of the hotel, vomiting and pouring making the path cleanliness very bad. I feel awkward walking along the way. Feel being treated unequally too as i witness the hotel receptionist offer western visitors the staff washroom, but pointed me to the restroom of the restaurant.
Report this review
Thomas A. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2015
Location and Value... Clean and Comfortable

Location, Value, Staff
8.7
Excellent choice for overnight stay prior to morning flight from Melbourne. Located opposite Southern Cross Station providing access to V/Line, Met trains and Skybus... also Spencer St, Collins st, Flinders St trams. Restaurant at hotel but other eating, drinking options around. Very efficient and friendly check-in, check-out and well appointed room which was clean and comfortable. Hotel is a huge improvement on previous stay. Happy to recommend, and will no doubt return.
Report this review
Miffy C. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2015
An Experience of a lifetime amazing

My room, i wish i could live there. Better than any unit or apartment i have ever seen. Large Bedroom and seperate Lounge i just felt at home.
10
Amazing that i wish i could live there permanently.
Report this review
Graeme K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 23, 2015
Convient

Location,convenience,service
7.3
For the time there I was satisfied.
Report this review
Lesley M. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2015
great location, comfortable rooms

location, comfort and affordability
10
I keep going back it may not be the most trendy place to stay but it has all I need
Report this review
Stewart B. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2015
august 2015

position, friendly staff, cleanliness
7.3
Report this review
Leigh M. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2015
A GREAT STAY

LOCATION, PRICE, COMFORT
8
have stayed here on a few occasions. this was by far the best stay. the renovations that were in progress during my last stay are completed. room was spacious, comfortable and warm. Arriving into Melbourne on a cold winters evening, the staff had already turned the heat on in my room. It was so lovely walking into a warm room. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay here
Report this review
John H. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2015
My point of view only.

Location. Service. Comfort.
8.3
I'd highly recommend Great Southern Hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Lesley M. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2015
great place to stay

location, cleanliness and staff politeness
8.7
I have stayed there many times and I keep going back, the rooms are very comfortable, the location is splendid and I feel the staff to be very good.
Report this review
Peter P. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2015
Good for money

Location. Money. Comfort.
8
Lovely.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby TransportGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Golf CourseGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08