or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Interior Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnServiced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic
Hotel Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
319 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (319)
Sort by:
Hiu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2014
great value, excellent location, clean

great value, excellent location, clean
7.3
I have a great time during my stay at Great Southern Hotel Melbourne
Hiu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 9, 2014
great value , excellent location, newly renovated

good value, great location, newly renovated
7.3
I have a wonderful time during my stay at Great Southern Hotel. It's clean and newly renovated. Beside the lobby is still under renovation, other things are great to me.
Hiu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 3, 2014
Great Value and excellent location

valuable , clean , new renovated
7.3
I have a wonderful time in Great Southern Hotel Melbourne.
Robert C. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Excellent

Price, quality, location
9
Superb, would highly recommend. Quality hotel at a very reasonable price.
Linda F. Solo travelers Ireland, April 2, 2014
Not a very warm welcome from this hotel

Location, clean room
5.3
I stayed here while training for work in the city. I was alone. On entering the hotel, there was construction work goin in within the hotel, and my room was quite nice but way up in a stair well that actually led to outdoors which I found weird. It reminded I of a prison stairwell, all stainless steel. Mad if you look Howard u can see the sky so I felt my bedroom door was out on to the street, and it felt like any communication with reception was very far away.. Plus I are I. Asian restaurant that belongs to hotel, which couldn't be accessed through hitle . I had to walk out to street and in through next door. Really bad food.
Airin W. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 2, 2014
Average Room

Good location, clean and close to Southern Cross Station to get an Airport Shuttle
5.7
It was average, room is okay though a little bit over price. The building and the elevator are very old. I never though that my room would be like separated from the main building, it felt like you're going into the parking area and that's where you found all the room inside. And, the signal was hopeless down there.
Patricia S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 30, 2014
Comfortable

location, cleanliness, convenience to transport
7.7
The lifts are very slow. Bathroom needed new towel rail. Bath emptied slowly. ?drainage problem there. Had not been advised of renovations taking place.
Andrew D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Two different room experiences - both good

Location, busy, history
8
I arrived a day early and the helpful young staff got me a "Business" room, larger and cheaper than the one I had booked, with a great view. I then moved to a "Courtyard" room. These are brand new and still in the process of being noisily completed. I was given a room with only an inner view over the prison-wing-like walkways. After revisiting reception I was allocated an end room with window on to the street. The hotel's currently a bit of a rabbit warren with stairs and corridors blocked off - I kept bumping into people trying to find their way out, as was I. But a character hotel and very handy for the main railway station.
Kong C. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Relax and Enjoyable

Close to public transport, Room is clean and Friendly staff
8
Relax and Enjoyable the hotel is in the heart of Melbourne CBD. Everything is with in reachable
Abdul R. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Fantastic holiday

Close to nightlife,easy to get transport,Beautiful
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel InteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnServicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C02