or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
436 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (436)
Sort by:
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2014
Close to casino

Close to cbd
7
Good
Brendan K. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2014
Family visit

Location price convenience
8
Excellent price allowed me to extend my stay, and I will choose to stay again next family visit. My only problem was doors slamming. The nearby rooms were closing loudly day and night - perhaps a reminder to guests to leave quietly ?
Christopher M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 28, 2014
Fair

location
6.7
Average, to be expected
Anthony K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
Doing time

Location, price and good standard of rooms
9.3
The hotel was well placed and had loads of old character. It was like staying in an old Victorian prison in the nicest possible way.
Karen N. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
Stayed at Agoda Hotel while at Equitana 2014

Location, price, lovely staff
7.3
It was fine, I always choose to stay here while in Melbourne as I only use the room for a bed at night and it is quite sufficient and well priced. Thanks
Hee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2014
GOOD HOTEL

Clean room,good location and helpful staff.
6.3
Andrian A. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 12, 2014
Bed Receptionists

Good location, huge room & clean
6.3
Stayed for 2 nights next extended for another 2 nights but the reception asked me to pack my lugage and check out on 10am then back to check in again on 2pm due to different room that i booked. He said other customer has booked my ex-room and already arrived in hotel to check-in. He should ask cleaning service to clean my new room first so i dont need to pack my lugage & leave the hotel! After i checked-in on 2pm i saw my ex room is cleaning! He was lying! And other bad thing this hotel charges $2 for lugage storage
Patricia M. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2014
some good some bad.

1. It was within walking distance of Southern Cross station. 2. I was able to store my bag for the day. 3. ??
6.7
I was in the atrium area and the blinds on the windows did not keep out the lights in the corridors at night. The frig noise wakened me every time it came on, and subsequently I discovered that the tea tray sitting on top of the frig made most of the noise.
Grant F. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 7, 2014
Construction & noisy workmen

Price, Location - close to Southern Cross Station & Casino, Good sized rooms
7
If it wasnt for the refurbishments going on in the lobby area the hotel would be ok - so a temporary negaitve I guess. At 7am there were workmen on the roof - very loud & too early. Curtains in room would not stay closed - used a peg I had in my bag! On the positive note the room was a good size, and reasonably quiet from outside raod noise etc. Beds were good. I would stay here again but not until renovations are completed.
Rhonda N. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2014
Oaks Day Stay Over

Great location, close to station, comfortable room
10
We really enjoyed our stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B02