or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with young children (42)
Sort by:
Ji Q. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
comfort room good location value for money

comfort room good location value for money
8
Vera K. Families with young children Singapore, November 10, 2014
Awesome location, but that's about all there is

We were moved to a newly-renovated room after we complained about the standard of our room. Why they put us in a unacceptable room in the first place, I do not understand.
5
The hotel was undergoing renovation, including the reception area. So, it wasn't a very pleasant welcome for us. When we got to our room, we were taken aback.. Missing day curtain, missing shower curtain, rusty shower rod, toiletry holder was hanging loosely... When we showered, the water went everywhere. Even the toilet paper got wet?!? After we complained about the state of our room, we were moved to a renovated room. Much better condition, but huge dust balls had gathered on the vent above the shower. Looked like it had not been cleaned for at least half a year or more. I hope the hotel is more impressive after the renovation cos I am certainly not very impressed with what I got.
Tania C. Families with young children Australia, October 3, 2014
Tania

Location, cleanliness, spacious rooms
7
Every time I have stayed there in last 6 years there has been renovations occurring. Would be nice to stay for once when there is nothing being renovated. Also in the superior twin rooms it was pretty unacceptable standard of mobile phone reception and wireless Internet reception considering the cost of superior rooms per night. Also expecting guests to pay $9.90 for 2 hours of internet usage thru hotel is on the expensive side too.
Mohd I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
ok

location
8
Nikkesh R. Families with young children India, July 31, 2014
Heart of the city

Location, transport, spacious room
9
I had a very good time with my family. Rooms are very spacious. They were undergoing some renovation at the entrance. Easy access to airport and city.
Sandeep S. Families with young children India, July 15, 2014
OKish budget hotel

Decent staff, value for money
5.7
Overall, its a decent budget hotel. Lot of renovation work going on.A bit to walk to the CBD.
Di L. Families with young children China, June 26, 2014
just ok

friendly, cleaning and close to city
6
ok
Teow C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
bad check in experince
4.7
we check in late but i have called to inform them this (1am) cause we drove from Sydney to Melbourne. Since it is late and all the places are closed we were in need of a toilet, despite the lobby are in renovation, they have a staff toilet which they did not offer but instead told us to wait for him to complete the check in which took sometime. They are both not friendly and inconsiderate!
Kuan C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Easily accessible, simple and comfortable.

Close to SkyBus and Tram station, comfortable and value for money.
8
This hotel is simple and value for money. It is close to the City Tram Station that travel to the Melbourne City surrounding, e.g. to Swanston Street (China Town), shopping mall and Victoria Market. The Crown Resort and Casino is also 1.5km away from this hotel.
Sze R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Near to the skybus station n all main lrt transist

Easy access, clean & comfort
7.7
Overall ok just car park chargeable. On the first stay our mobile network works well but the next stay all blocked due to the opposite building renovation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C06