My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Interior Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnServiced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic
Hotel Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
Families with young children (31)
Sort by:
Sze R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Near to the skybus station n all main lrt transist

Easy access, clean & comfort
7.7
Overall ok just car park chargeable. On the first stay our mobile network works well but the next stay all blocked due to the opposite building renovation.
Kee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable

Big room, Clean, quiet
7
It's overall a comfortable stay, we like the big size of the room.
Ravi R. Families with young children India, May 28, 2013
Hitech room with attractive toilet

Best Location, Happy comforts Easy acces to trams and boses
8
Addition of break fast will increase the creditability of the hotel. Nearby tram stop connects all of City.
Soo G. Families with young children Malaysia, April 24, 2013
ok for short stay,staffs not too friendly,

centrally located,fair price,clean
6
ok for short stay ,some staffs not too friendly ,internet not up todate ,parking chargs should be stated in advert,
Debra M. Families with young children Australia, April 22, 2013
Convenient location and friendly staff.

Good location, friendly staff, parking onsite
7.7
Although the bed was a comfortable kingsize bed, the room was too small for it. We had to set a cot up for our baby which left very little room to walk around it to get to the other side of the room.
Danielle D. Families with young children New Zealand, December 25, 2012
Adequate rooms, close to Southern Cross

Location
6.7
The rooms that are being renovated are not very nice, we were luckily moved to one of the other rooms which was decent enough.
Robertino M. Families with young children Italy, December 14, 2012
A right location to visit the city

Very central city
7.7
The hotel is located in central of city and nearest the train station. It is a great location to visit the city by local public transport. The car parking included is mandatory for it. The service and room was appropriated at our needs. Overall feedback was positive for us.
Goyal J. Families with young children India, December 10, 2012
Great location but small and old room

Just across to the railway station. Well connected transportation.
6.7
Stay was good and peaceful. Front desk were friendly and helpful. Near to the bus, tram and railway station. Close to Direct Factory Outlet. The only problem we faced was that the room was old.
Travel tip: There is free Cirle City tram, you can board for a 45 minute city tour with commentary. There is also a free shuttle, board this bus for more than an hour city tou with commentary.
Wenchao L. Families with young children China, November 9, 2012
Good location but not good hotel

Location
3.3
We have stayed this hotel for one night. Maybe this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed so far. Very old room and is vey different from the Internet picture. The worst thing is there is no hot water for shower. Fortunately we just stay there for one night! Not recommend to others. Hope it can be noticed by other traverllers.
Raya K. Families with young children Indonesia, October 11, 2012
hotel with motel facility

really close to the trams and train station
6
So dissapointed about this hotel.hotel with motel facility.this is the first time I experienced 'hotel',not a motel,without restaurant.it's not suitable for family with children

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel InteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnServicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C06