Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with young children (39)
Sort by:
Mohd I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
ok

location
8
Nikkesh R. Families with young children India, July 31, 2014
Heart of the city

Location, transport, spacious room
9
I had a very good time with my family. Rooms are very spacious. They were undergoing some renovation at the entrance. Easy access to airport and city.
Sandeep S. Families with young children India, July 15, 2014
OKish budget hotel

Decent staff, value for money
5.7
Overall, its a decent budget hotel. Lot of renovation work going on.A bit to walk to the CBD.
Di L. Families with young children China, June 26, 2014
just ok

friendly, cleaning and close to city
6
ok
Teow C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
bad check in experince
4.7
we check in late but i have called to inform them this (1am) cause we drove from Sydney to Melbourne. Since it is late and all the places are closed we were in need of a toilet, despite the lobby are in renovation, they have a staff toilet which they did not offer but instead told us to wait for him to complete the check in which took sometime. They are both not friendly and inconsiderate!
Kuan C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Easily accessible, simple and comfortable.

Close to SkyBus and Tram station, comfortable and value for money.
8
This hotel is simple and value for money. It is close to the City Tram Station that travel to the Melbourne City surrounding, e.g. to Swanston Street (China Town), shopping mall and Victoria Market. The Crown Resort and Casino is also 1.5km away from this hotel.
Sze R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Near to the skybus station n all main lrt transist

Easy access, clean & comfort
7.7
Overall ok just car park chargeable. On the first stay our mobile network works well but the next stay all blocked due to the opposite building renovation.
Sze R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 9, 2014
Clean & easy access to airport

clean, centrally located & budget
7
Overall ok, the room is quite big.
Kee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable

Big room, Clean, quiet
7
It's overall a comfortable stay, we like the big size of the room.
Ravi R. Families with young children India, May 28, 2013
Hitech room with attractive toilet

Best Location, Happy comforts Easy acces to trams and boses
8
Addition of break fast will increase the creditability of the hotel. Nearby tram stop connects all of City.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C02