or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (84)
Sort by:
Sathiyamoorthy S. Families with older children India, March 3, 2015
with for money

in CBD
6.7
Good
Anne L. Families with older children Australia, February 16, 2015
very disappointed

distance to etihad stadium
4.7
Wouldnt go again
Annette M. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2015
Love Melbourne

Friendly Staff, Cleanliness and Position
9.3
Great
Kacey P. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2015
Satifying stay at The Great Southern

Affordable, location and comfort
8
Deviana T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 22, 2014
Will recommend this hotel to friends & families

Clean, affordable, friendly staff
7
We had a great time staying here. The family room is large enough to occupy all five of us. The room itself is very clean, free from smell/ odour, and linens are clean as well. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly as well. Perhaps the only setback is that we need to pay to leave our luggages until the check-in time.
Noel A. Families with older children Australia, December 18, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, Location, Location
9.3
Great experience. Hotel is a little run down, but for the price you can't beat it and the location is superb.
Yoon K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Good location but bad reception

Location
6
The location is good and strategic. Just right opposite train station and walking distance to the city center. So it is convenience for everything. Besides good location, nothing special with this hotel. The front desk is not helpful nor friendly. WIFI is charge even at the lobby or public area. No sitting area at lobby. Car park is always full and the front desk keep asking us to come back and check but every time you go back to them, they will say full and come back few hours later. I stayed there 5 days and try to secure a car park by booking in advance, they will tell you yes you will get it if you come back to us at 5pm but when you go back, the other person will say no... you need to come back again at 10pm. End up they can't provide me a car park for the 5 days stay and the car park is not free... it is AUD 20 per entry :( So, if you plan to stay at this hotel, please don't rent a car else you will be headache with finding a parking slot along the street.
Yoon K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Good location but bad staffs

Only location
6
The location is good and strategic. Just right opposite train station and walking distance to the city center. So it is convenience for everything. Besides good location, nothing special with this hotel. The front desk is not helpful nor friendly. WIFI is charge even at the lobby or public area. No sitting area at lobby. Car park is always full and the front desk keep asking us to come back and check but every time you go back to them, they will say full and come back few hours later. I stayed there 5 days and try to secure a car park by booking in advance, they will tell you yes you will get it if you come back to us at 5pm but when you go back, the other person will say no... you need to come back again at 10pm. End up they can't provide me a car park for the 5 days stay and the car park is not free... it is AUD 20 per entry :( So, if you plan to stay at this hotel, please don't rent a car else you will be headache with finding a parking slot along the street.
Xu Z. Families with older children Singapore, October 24, 2014
Not for family

Location,staff,not much
6
It's not so good when I check in becos they do some construction, I can't park my car. Even during my checkout, I have to fetch my luggage far away.
Perry C. Families with older children United States of America, October 2, 2014
Best location in Melbourne for the price!

Great location; comfortable room ; near Southern Cross station Nd trams; walk to Yarra river night life.
8.7
Great comfortable beds, lovely staff, parking reasonable and always accessible great place to stay why pay more?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A08