Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
107 reviews

1813 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with older children (107)
Sort by:
Emma B. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
-

-
8
.
Report this review
Tan C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2015
An average stay

location,cleaness and affordable
8.3
The hotel is fine. But be ready you need to pay for Wi-Fi and tv programs. Walking distance to DFO south wharf, south bank andoothers attractions.
Report this review
Ho T. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2015
OK stay

price, location, cleanliness
7.3
We suspect that one of the cleaning staff had a look at our luggage when we were out. The bag was zipped when we left, but unzipped when we came back. Nothing was lost.
Report this review
Chew P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 4, 2015
Room is odor smelly.

good for location
5.3
Family room is smelly and air con very hot with window unable open.
Report this review
Chen T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2015
My night in Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

Room, environmnent, convienience
8.7
Report this review
Miki T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2015
Recommended

Location, friendly staff, room comfortable
8.3
Hotel is clean n comfortable, good in condition, worth it to stay in as rent is reasonable...recommended! Will stay again next time..
Report this review
Grace T. Families with older children Australia, November 6, 2015
hotel and room are great except for food service.

close to CBD, safe area, near train stations.
9.3
Its great staying in hotel room is big enough for family comfy bed good hot water for shower. My complain is restaurant service to eat meal in our room will cost extra 30 dollars for room service. When you have children and budget is tight extra unexpected charge is a bit of a surprise and also we have to pay 50 dollars deposit on that day for bond, 25 dollars for car park and 9 dollars wifi for 2hours. This should be mentioned booking hotel online to avoid unpected extra expenses.
Report this review
Karen R. Families with older children Australia, November 3, 2015
Night stay

Location value room
7.3
Very good
Report this review
Suzanne B. Families with older children Australia, October 23, 2015
overnight stay

The room was nice and clean. We have stayed here several times as the hotel is so central to everything. We always have the all you can eat breakfast, as it is great value for money.
10
We were very pleased.
Report this review
David W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 23, 2015
excellent staff

comfort location
10
excellent
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2170 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04