or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (119)
Sort by:
Garic L. Groups Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Value for Money

Good location, clean and great room clean service
8
Khunya S. Groups Thailand, July 10, 2014
Clean and large room

Inexpensive, large room, city centered
7
Money valued
Worramon J. Groups Thailand, June 27, 2014
I love the hotel. It is value for money.

Close to Southern Cross Station, Value for money, Convenience
7.3
Good. Will stay again. Just one staff did not keen to help when we asked for first aid kit as my partner got injured by some unfinished part in the toilet, he did give us some bandages but he looked annoyed when I asked for them.
Theresa S. Groups Australia, June 1, 2014
Weekend of Footy

Comfortable bed: clean: close to Etihadf
8
Was great. However I don't think there is any point in having non-smoking rooms when there are ashtrays outside of the doors - one can smell the STINK in the rooms. Not good! ALSO the breakfast was great, but it was cold.
Yong P. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Near to Southern Cross Station

Close to public transport
6.7
Not bad. But the room is a bit dusty and very noisy at night due to the trains and trams nearby.
Suniwati S. Groups Indonesia, May 21, 2014
Great Budget Hotel Near Southern Cross Station

Location is very near Southern Cross Station so we can go to the Airport easily. The price meets the budget of backpacker but still keeps the standard of a good hotel.
7.7
It was great to stay in the Great Southern Hotel and maybe we will stay there again in our next trip. Our only dissappointment is we must pay AUD 2 for each bag if we want to go around the city after check-out. Other hotels don't have such regulations.
Irene J. Groups Australia, May 13, 2014
Easy hotel to stay at close to shops restaurants,

Location, location location
9
I have stayed at this hotel four times, while there this time they were renovation the reception area, minium fuss. Great location, not the fanciest plqace I have stayed at but certainly good value for money stay. Staff friendly and helpful.
Christine M. Groups United Kingdom, April 29, 2014
Disappointing

Reception
5.7
Think the lighting needs attention, walls grubby
Amanda T. Groups Australia, April 26, 2014
Cheap, slightly noisy & very central to everything

Location, price & services
7.7
Cheap, slightly noisy & very central to everything. Currently renovating which made the lobby feel unorganised. Friendly staff that were more than accommodating.
Lai P. Groups China, April 1, 2014
Good Location, Cleanliness

Good Location, Easy to access public transport, Cleanliness
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B05