My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Interior Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnServiced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic
Hotel Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (108)
Sort by:
Lai P. Groups China, April 1, 2014
Good Location, Cleanliness

Good Location, Easy to access public transport, Cleanliness
9
Trust S. Groups Thailand, March 27, 2014
Good trip

Service
6
Cristy O. Groups Australia, February 28, 2014
Great room horrible bathroom

Price, location and cleanliness
8.3
This motel was a great budget motel newly refurbished very clean had every thing you needed my only complaint and unfortunately it will be the only thing that stops me ever returning is both the toilet and bathroom walls are completely see through from the main bed/sitting room WHAT WHERE YOU THINKING!!?? I stayed in a twin room with my brother and neither of us felt comfortable sitting in the room while the others naked silowette was right next to you going to the toilet and having a shower !
Kl J. Groups Australia, January 1, 2014
It was an essential part to the night

Location, Location, Location!
6.3
Due to the poor description on Agoda's website during the booking process, our stay at the hotel was quite ppor. We were expecting something other than what we got and being New Years Eve, there was no alternative. The hotel could not help us in any way!
Nicholas T. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2013
The stay was comfortable.

(1) Centrally located. (2) Comfortable rooms.
6.7
Overall, stay was comfortable, except that wifi wasn't free. There was no free newspapers to read, at least provide free wifi for customers to use their own devices to access the news and promotions/events.
Stephen S. Groups New Zealand, November 8, 2013
Great location , cheap & clean

handy location
8
Naomi M. Groups Australia, November 1, 2013
clean and comfortable for budget price.

cheap, clean and comfortable
9
this hotel was clean and comfortable. our rooms were quite old and dated but serviceable. if your after something new and flashy then this is not for you. but the hotel is smack bang in the cbd. a lovely walk to everything and the main train station is literally 200m down the road. if your after a comfy bed and clean sheets at a great price then definitely a stay for you.
Sharlyn H. Groups Australia, September 15, 2013
old and noisy, but it closes to transport.

Centrally located. Close to southern cross station.
5.3
Only satisfied with the hotel location. Old facilities and uncomforty bed. Towels look unclean cos I have found a hair inside one of the towel before we used. Need to pay for bagging fees (per bag) for keeping our luggages in a room where keeping everybody's luggages.
Thu J. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Friendly staff with good smile

Easy to get to shopping mall and main attractions
8
As a whole, very satisfied with the service provided
Thu J. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Superb clean and nice

Convenient location and good staff
8
Good memories during the stay, staff are helpful and friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel InteriorGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnServicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C04