or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1593 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1593)
Sort by:
Lester L. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Ok hotel, don't expect good customer service

location
6
Location was fine as very close to southern cross station and tram stop. Room is fine. Small but clean. Exactly as advertised. Staff at reception need more training on customer service. Whenever I came to reception, I was greeted with a nod and not "Good Day" or "Good Morning". No mobile phone signal inside the room - we stayed on the 2nd floor. You pay extra for wi-fi. Overall, hotel is fine but I will not stay there again. There is a better hotel next door (Penzione) which has the same rate.
Patrick L. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2015
A Better than expected 3.5 star hotel!

Value for the money! Pretty good location - walking distance from main train station
7
Good, no complain!
Carol V. Couples Australia, January 23, 2015
Value for money.

Cleaniness, proximity to stations, casino and many other attractions in the city of Melbourne, price
7.7
Our stay at the Great Southern Hotel was perfect for the short stay we had. The beds were very comfortable and bathroom very modern. The price was certainly right for this time of the year and the proximity to everything was ideal for us. If you need the car park make sure when booking you request a space as they fill up quickly.
Kacey P. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2015
Satifying stay at The Great Southern

Affordable, location and comfort
8
Annette M. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2015
Love Melbourne

Friendly Staff, Cleanliness and Position
9.3
Great
Yoonyoung K. Groups South Korea, January 20, 2015
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

location
4.7
Rude services
Sarna P. Families with young children New Zealand, January 20, 2015
disappointing

location is the only positive
4.3
we were put in a room that seemed like an extension from the hotel. only windows it had were facing other rooms so we could never open the blinds. also when booking no option was given if we wanted a smoking area or non smoking. i had a child with me and i was put in an area where people smoked out on the stairs if the a/c wasnt on you could smell the smoke in the room. unacceptable,when staff members were approached no apolozie or solution was offered. also the section we were put in had no carpet in the walkways it was concrete maybe this is their cheaper section. the concrete hallways made it extremely noisy as you can hear the bags and trolleys pulled along it all thru the night. the room had no info about the hotel or any room service. this hotel was terrible. it still wasn't that cheap so a better room would have been nice. i won't stay here ever again.
Jessica K. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Great location

Just a minute walk to the nearest tram and train station, near to convenience store, room is value for koney
7.7
Good, just that the parking charge is a bit too costly.
Charmaine W. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 19, 2015
Great location

Location, value for money, easy to access transport from
7
As far as location and value for money go, it was great. The room was clean and had everything I needed. Saying that, the room was abit tired and needs a fresh coat of paint and there was a dent/hole in the bathroom door
Yoonyoung K. Groups South Korea, January 19, 2015
Rude staff

just locate
5.3
This hotel has so rude receptionist. As mean the staff laughs and abuse hard at customer. I never visit here again with this worst service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B02