or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1532 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1532)
Sort by:
Elizabeth B. Couples Australia, November 26, 2014
GREAT LOCATION COMFORTABLE ROOMS

LOCATION COMFORT PRICE
9.3
GREAT EXCEPT FOR THE LOUD FRIDGE AND THE EARLY ALARM CLOCK RADIO(WENT OF AT 3AM
Ji Q. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2014
comfort room good location value for money

comfort room good location value for money
8
Anthony K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
Doing time

Location, price and good standard of rooms
9.3
The hotel was well placed and had loads of old character. It was like staying in an old Victorian prison in the nicest possible way.
Karen N. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2014
Stayed at Agoda Hotel while at Equitana 2014

Location, price, lovely staff
7.3
It was fine, I always choose to stay here while in Melbourne as I only use the room for a bed at night and it is quite sufficient and well priced. Thanks
Ji Q. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
comfort room good location value for money

comfort room good location value for money
8
Trevor F. Couples New Zealand, November 20, 2014
A great experience

Location, price, cleanliness
8
Very enjoyable even though there was a lot of construction taking place.
Ah K. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2014
GREAT, GREAT HOTEL

Location, transportation and near to casino
7.7
Not so good due to some renovation work going on throughout the day.
David W. Business travelers Australia, November 14, 2014
I will stay at this hotel again

Close to Southern Cross station and transferes to airport, very helpfull and friendly staff, close to city centre
8.3
Enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others
Andrian A. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 12, 2014
Bed Receptionists

Good location, huge room & clean
6.3
Stayed for 2 nights next extended for another 2 nights but the reception asked me to pack my lugage and check out on 10am then back to check in again on 2pm due to different room that i booked. He said other customer has booked my ex-room and already arrived in hotel to check-in. He should ask cleaning service to clean my new room first so i dont need to pack my lugage & leave the hotel! After i checked-in on 2pm i saw my ex room is cleaning! He was lying! And other bad thing this hotel charges $2 for lugage storage
Kerry N. Couples Australia, November 11, 2014
Budget Hotel

Central location. Large rooms. Quietness
6.7
This hotel is in walking distance from Spencer St. Station therefore very convenient to access all of CBD. bUSY RECEPTION AREA THOUGH SMOOTH AND FAST CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT. bAGGAGE MINDING FACILITY IS VERY HANDY. rOOMS ARE LARGE.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - UnservicedGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ClassicGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LaundryGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A02