Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby Transport Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1924 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1924)
Sort by:
Geoffrey M. Couples Australia, August 28, 2015
gagad

rfgvdgbgbdfzdg
9.7
hfbhxfgzgbbfg
Report this review
Dale B. Business travelers Australia, August 27, 2015
Good value for money

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
8.7
No issues.
Report this review
Miffy C. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2015
An Experience of a lifetime amazing

My room, i wish i could live there. Better than any unit or apartment i have ever seen. Large Bedroom and seperate Lounge i just felt at home.
10
Amazing that i wish i could live there permanently.
Report this review
Graeme K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 23, 2015
Convient

Location,convenience,service
7.3
For the time there I was satisfied.
Report this review
Mr O. Business travelers Thailand, August 21, 2015
Great value for money

1. Value for money; 2. Location; 3. Friendly and attentive staff
9
In the survey you should have NA. For example, I didn't eat or dine in the hotel but I need to rate it. As such, I gave a 3 (but this will skew your numbers).
Report this review
Manit W. Couples Australia, August 21, 2015
Cheap clean close

Cheap clean close
6
Report this review
Suteera L. Business travelers Thailand, August 20, 2015
Clean close to everythings safe

Clean comfort friendly staff
9.3
All good
Report this review
Timothy R. Couples Australia, August 20, 2015
Good value

Friendly staff, good location, adequate room
7.7
My partner and I did experience some sort of issue (bed bugs?) where by we experienced a rash after taking a nap during the day. We did not see any bugs, but none the less politely raised it with management who were apologetic and offered us an alternate room. I understand these things are outside the hotel's control and appreciate the way in which it was handled. It was a good location; not right in the middle of the city but close enough to everything none the less. There was a minor maintenance issue with the handle on the door to the bathroom. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Jolyon M. Couples Australia, August 20, 2015
Nice quiet hotel close to the train station

Quiet, clean and good value
9.3
Our room got upgraded as the shower in the standard room was faulty. Both rooms were very nice, and the upgraded room was very comfortable and quiet. I think next time I will pay the little bit extra for the upgrade room again. We had room 617.
Report this review
Sharmila D. Families with older children Australia, August 20, 2015
Pleasant Stay at The Great Southern Hotel

Location, convenience of transport and all kind of shops nearby. It is in the heart of the city.
8
Very nice!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne MelbourneGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Nearby TransportGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Golf CourseGreat Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02