Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Great Southern Hotel Melbourne

44 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Enterprize
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic - Unserviced Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Classic Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry Great Southern Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Laundry
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 256

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1764 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1764)
Sort by:
Lim Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 21, 2015
Great

Value for money , comfortable , cheap
8
Value for money
Jitlada M. Solo travelers Thailand, May 19, 2015
Perfect location, great value but no free wifi.

Location, room condition, service
8.7
I had a great experience although there's no free wifi and phone signal was quite limited in the room.
Rob R. Families with older children Australia, May 18, 2015
Convenient city hotel

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
9.3
Very convenient city hotel.
Shu M. Groups Singapore, May 18, 2015
Great location, great service.

1. Great location near the Southern Cross station. 2. Very responsive and helpful staff. 3. Well-lit exterior for late-night returns.
8.7
Very pleasant, very convenient. Booked an unserviced room, but getting a change of towels was very easy. Generally a fuss-free stay. Very enjoyable!
Lee M. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2015
Great location and plenty of restaurants around.

Skybus terminal opposite hotel. Location is really good for travellers.
8.7
Very good. Only complain is on our final stay, 14 of May we are given a room with mattress with a joint in the middle.
Leslie W. Solo travelers Thailand, May 15, 2015
Quite noisy - only blankets, no doona - cold water

Location is good. Renovated and clean.
5.3
I stayed in a room back of house. It was very noisy with people and suitcases very easily heard outside my room and on the floor above. Also, there was not enough hot water- I only had one hot shower and that was in the middle of the day! Rooms were nicely renovated and clean though. Staff relatively helpful. Basic breakfast on offer, overpriced.
Ingrid S. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2015
Good and reasonable in price

Location
9.7
Okay
Tai C. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2015
Good location, Celan , Comfortable bed.

value for money, good location , Clean
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at Great Southern Hotel for 5 nights, the room clean and comfortable, location was perfect, close to Southern Cross Station and just minutes walk to the tram (free zone),Value for money
Kim M. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
Cleanliness, close to Central Melbourne, privacy

I said previous question
8
Very good. I was there for medical reasons and I was able to get to and from appointment at the hospital. Also close to go and get good coffee, and to look in the shops.
Rita N. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 8, 2015
For the right price I'd stay again.

Location, staff, price.
9.3
Location was perfect. Close to Southern Cross station and Sky Bus. A perfect base for a bargain hunters shopping trip. A stones throw from outlet malls, Queen Vic Market and Bridge rd. Room was spacious and great value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only negative was theroom was a little chilly. I needed an extra blanket on top of the spare one. All n all I would recommend the Great Southern and I would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Great Southern Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C08