Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Court Serviced Apartment at People Square

55 Beijing Xi Rd., Huang pu District, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 438 reviews

303 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (438)
Sort by:
Po Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 12, 2016
Value for monry
6.3
The room was clean, but the sound isolation was weak, you could hear people opened the door. Location is excellent, Family mart is near, only 5-10 minutes walking distance to Nanjing Road Pedestrian Street, and the apartment is near the people's square station. The room was big, even for 3 girls, however, it was weird that hotel only provided one complementary breakfast for each room.
Lionel W. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2016
Just OK
4.7
Room was nice enough and generally pleasant stay. Staff reasonably helpful and polite, but not anything more to make you feel welcomed or to create an experience. I have zero impression and no loyalty after my stay if another hotel in the same area matches price in the future. There were a few gaps: bathroom had quite a bit of black mound like dirt in the wall where joined with wall. Central air broke down--blew only hot air--after 2 days. Extremely uncomfortable for me. Lost sleep. Breakfast was quite basic. Not all staff speak English. No maps or help with area
Audrey L. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2016
Good location, friendly staff
6.3
-
Audrey L. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2016
Good location, clean, friendly staff
6.3
Reasonable price for prime location. Close to metro train station. Room is clean and spacious with the necessary amenities. Would stay here again. Internet connection is not reliable. Can't connect to internet during night time (too many users probably).
Victor F. Families with young children Philippines, March 14, 2016
Perfect Location
6.3
The location is great, within the heart, located in heart of the city, near to Nanjing road and People Square.
Victor F. Families with young children Philippines, March 14, 2016
Very Nice Service Apartment
6.3
Aside for it's good location, it feels like home, with complete amenities inside the room.
Ling Y. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2016
Shower for hot water disfunction

location, breakfast,lobby comfort
6
first day, shower for hot water in the room disfunction, must waiting 2 (two) hour for repair it,at least I'm asked for change the room, they agree. when change another room, hot water for bath only for one person, if the second person use the hot water not enough, so I must bath with cold water (weather at the time is 11 degrees celcius)..very disappointed.
Lucas N. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Good location but a bit overrated

Service and Location
6.3
I felt this serviced apartment is overrated. Actually the interior and exterior of the building condition is quite ok, newly renovated for the room but not the toilet. The room is clean but toilet a bit tear-down. There are some improvement have to be done. I booked 2 rooms with 2 pax each. Each room is given 1 breakfast voucher for 1 pax and the other pax has to pay for it. This is the first time I have ever encountered and felt this is totally unreasonable. Dining area for the breakfast is too small to fit all the guest. Guest have to queue or wait for the others to complete first. The service is quite ok that they gave us morning call for our morning flight and help us to get a cab to travel to airport.
Larissa C. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2015
Comfortable and value for money

Location, location, location
8
The amenities at the Green Court is not the latest nor was everything available. The phones direct to Housekeeping or the concierge did not work from my room. I could not make heads or tails on working the thermostat and I am pretty good in working most appliances. The thing about having the kitchenette in the room is to be able to use the kitchen. While there was a stovetop and some pots, the hotel forgot about the cooking utensils. What do people cook with? And the sink? No dishwashing liquids, no scrubbers. Housekeeping was very efficient, too efficient in fact. I expect that they just wiped everything down without truly cleaning. This is esp true for the bathroom. We stayed for 9 nights and I did expect that there should be a thorough cleaning for stays longer than 6 nights. I like the fact about the housekeeping does adhere to the "do not disturb" sigh. Well, if one remembers to put the sign out. If you only have a locked door, housekeeping will keep knocking and pressing the doorbell.
Loo F. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2015
Reviewing the location

1) Cleanliness, 2) Location, 3) Value
8
Stayed for 5 nights. This apartment only gives out a person buffet breakfast per day n expects the other half to pay, breakfast was boring n everyday almost the same food Location was okok, not too bad after one knows how to short cut from People Square train station
1 - 10 of 303 reviews Next page
Green Court Serviced Apartment at People Square ShanghaiGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - SurroundingsGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - EntranceGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest AreaGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - TV AreaGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Business CenterGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - ReceptionGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest AreaGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Breakfast RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Breakfast RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Grand Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Grand Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Grand Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Grand Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Grand Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - BathroomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - KitchenGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06