Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Court Serviced Apartment at People Square

55 Beijing Xi Rd., Huang pu District, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
430 reviews

297 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (430)
Sort by:
Ling Y. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2016
Shower for hot water disfunction

location, breakfast,lobby comfort
6
first day, shower for hot water in the room disfunction, must waiting 2 (two) hour for repair it,at least I'm asked for change the room, they agree. when change another room, hot water for bath only for one person, if the second person use the hot water not enough, so I must bath with cold water (weather at the time is 11 degrees celcius)..very disappointed.
Report this review
Lucas N. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Good location but a bit overrated

Service and Location
6.3
I felt this serviced apartment is overrated. Actually the interior and exterior of the building condition is quite ok, newly renovated for the room but not the toilet. The room is clean but toilet a bit tear-down. There are some improvement have to be done. I booked 2 rooms with 2 pax each. Each room is given 1 breakfast voucher for 1 pax and the other pax has to pay for it. This is the first time I have ever encountered and felt this is totally unreasonable. Dining area for the breakfast is too small to fit all the guest. Guest have to queue or wait for the others to complete first. The service is quite ok that they gave us morning call for our morning flight and help us to get a cab to travel to airport.
Report this review
Larissa C. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2015
Comfortable and value for money

Location, location, location
8
The amenities at the Green Court is not the latest nor was everything available. The phones direct to Housekeeping or the concierge did not work from my room. I could not make heads or tails on working the thermostat and I am pretty good in working most appliances. The thing about having the kitchenette in the room is to be able to use the kitchen. While there was a stovetop and some pots, the hotel forgot about the cooking utensils. What do people cook with? And the sink? No dishwashing liquids, no scrubbers. Housekeeping was very efficient, too efficient in fact. I expect that they just wiped everything down without truly cleaning. This is esp true for the bathroom. We stayed for 9 nights and I did expect that there should be a thorough cleaning for stays longer than 6 nights. I like the fact about the housekeeping does adhere to the "do not disturb" sigh. Well, if one remembers to put the sign out. If you only have a locked door, housekeeping will keep knocking and pressing the doorbell.
Report this review
Loo F. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2015
Reviewing the location

1) Cleanliness, 2) Location, 3) Value
8
Stayed for 5 nights. This apartment only gives out a person buffet breakfast per day n expects the other half to pay, breakfast was boring n everyday almost the same food Location was okok, not too bad after one knows how to short cut from People Square train station
Report this review
Kien T. Families with young children Vietnam, November 30, 2015
Great place to stay!

Beautiful hotel, convenient location, value for money
8
Nothing to complain!
Report this review
Chiw P. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2015
Services

The counter staff are patient and helpful. Staff servicing breakfast are very prompt in servicing coffee and clearing empty plate.
7.3
The counter staffs are very helpful and patient especially the staff Victoria Cui. When I enquire about the nearest Carrefour from the Apt which can't be found on the map, she is very kind and helpful to search the nearest supermarket by using her personal phone. When I tell her I don't mind taking a cab, she recommend this location she found that is accessible via mrt and within 5 mins walking distance.
Report this review
Kam S. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Good location

Location,location,location
5.7
Hotel in central location,easily accessible via the subway,close to Nanjing pedestrian street. The room carpeting is very old and musty and in need of reburbishment. The furniture in the room is outdated. But the wifi is very good and breakfast selection is very good.
Report this review
Maggie L. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2015
Good Hotel

comfort, friendly staff, good location
10
Report this review
Charles M. Business travelers Australia, October 2, 2015
Great location, spcious rooms

Room size, location and friendly staff
9
Report this review
Leong P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2015
Perfect stay

Hotel location, excellent staff, clean hotel
9
Located near to Metro station(People Square Station) and Nanjing Road. About 10 mins walking distance to both these spot. Near to food street. Local restaurant with good food and reasonable price. The one room apartment that I stayed comes with balcony and washing machine.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 297 reviews Next page
Green Court Serviced Apartment at People Square ShanghaiGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - SurroundingsGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - EntranceGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest AreaGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - TV AreaGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Business CenterGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - ReceptionGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest AreaGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Breakfast RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Breakfast RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Fitness RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Grand Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Grand Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Grand Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Grand Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Grand Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Meeting RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest RoomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - BathroomGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - KitchenGreen Court Serviced Apartment at People Square Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05