Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Diamond Hotel

96A Hang Bac Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Computer area Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Superior Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Business Center Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Entrance
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
184 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Minh C. Groups Vietnam, April 29, 2015
Poor hygiene

Location
5
Hygiene is very poor. The only good thing is convenient location. We didn't try the hotel's breakfast so no comment. Overall this won't be our choice next time in Hanoi.
Quoc B. Families with young children Vietnam, April 21, 2015
Clean, good location, great staff manner

Clean, good location, great staff manner
8
Good, we spent one night there. the staff are very friendly and helpful, took care of our motorbike and luggages.
Chatiphath T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 19, 2015
The Hotel review: Green Diamond Hotel

Most three favorite things are 1. Friendliness of the receptionists 2. Cleaness of the room 3. The location of the hotel that is really near the night market and famous places.
8.3
Overall, everything is beyond good! The receptionists are really friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near famous places including night market and walking street where i can find nice restaurant, food stall and various kind of food! Also, the breakfast is really nice compared with the price. if i had a chance to go to Hanoi again, this hotel would be one of my choices for sure!
Chun K. Groups Malaysia, April 13, 2015
location, cleanliness,comfort

location, clean, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is in the heart of old quarter. Just few minutes walk to the bars. The staffs were friendly.
Sawaan K. Couples Myanmar, April 7, 2015
We make big mistake!
5
When we arrive there is only one girl in the reception with poor English speaking. We have a huge luggage nobody try to take it. There is no lift just stairs was horrible. I think air conditioning is from 1979. Very good in pictures.
Danielle M. Couples Australia, March 16, 2015
Comfortable polite and helpful

This hotel was in prime location but still very quiet. Cleaned daily and good traditional breakfast included.
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at green diamond. The staff were very friendly and helpful when choosing our trip to Halong bay and with transport to the airport. The room was perfect size for the two of us and cleaned daily. The hotel was in a great position but seemingly quiet. Quiet comfortable and kind what more would you want.
Jim L. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 4, 2015
Great value hotel at perfect location

Location, comfortable rooms, price
9.3
Had a great stay even though the weather in Hanoi was not so nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable, good wifi everywhere and only $18 a night! Fantastic value for money, considering you are in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter. Booked a trip to Halong Bay as well with them, which was a bit of a disappointment (mainly due to the weather - think carefully what sort of cruise you want and what the weather forecasts are!). Staff is super nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend anyone coming to Hanoi to stay here.
Luiz R. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2015
Be aware

Cleanliness
5.3
The hotel is located in a dodge area. There was a scam just in front of it, when we were dropped by the taxi. Internet was pretty average. It is cheap!!!
Svenja G. Couples Germany, January 5, 2015
Average Hotel with great location

Location, location, location
7
If your're looking for a cheap and reasonable good hotel, which is excellent located, you are right here. Nothing special to say about the rooms, they are relatively clean, beds ok, stuff ok. But you go out and you are in the heart of Hanoi's old town.
Brian D. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2014
Great staff

Very friendly and helpful staff, location is very near to nice shops, value for money
9.3
The staff were very pleasant and helpful in many ways. On our 2nd day, we had a bigger room with spacious terrace, which we liked so much. Location is really good with many shops and restaurants nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green Diamond Hotel HanoiGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Computer areaGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A02