My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Diamond Hotel

96A Hang Bac Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Computer area Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Entrance
Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Superior Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
150 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Dung N. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 8, 2014
Feel so so

clean ,near the center ,
6
It is not the same as what i saw on the pic . I stayed in a small room with a small window as well ,and without elevator.Basically it is till ok if you just come back to hotel for sleeping .The room is clean ,staffs are friendly .
Maria N. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Good, solid hotel in fantastic location

Nice Hotel”
10
Perfect location in Hanoi old quarter, very convenient and easy to walk around to visit the most tourist beauty spot. I was really impressive with Time hotel room and staff. They made me feel like at home. They booked the trip for me with great deal and good quality of the trip. You should book the trip with them. They offered you very reasonable price and nice trip. Be careful with travel agency outside. You can not trust them. Thanks alot to Green Diamond hotel. Absolutely come back again
Maria C. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2013
Comfy place to rest and relax

1) Friendly and very helpful receptionists; 2) Great location; 3) clean room
8
Our stay was generally good. We weren't able to stay long as we were only there to sleep and have breakfast. I love the staff and the room we stayed in was clean. Nonetheless, there was on-going construction near the hotel at night and it kept me awake at night.
Maria C. Groups Philippines, November 4, 2013
Great hotel.

friendly staff, nice room and accessible
10
the hotel is good. It has very friendly staff. It is also near shops and airport. Breakfast is awesome with authentic Vietnamese recipe. It is near all areas to visit in Vietnam whether to Halong Bay or shops or restaurants. Our room is also clean and big enough for three occupants. Staff is also attentive and customer friendly.
Jeffrey D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2013
Great hotel, central location, great staff

Location, staff, price
8.7
Chai H. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Big room, free wifi and good staffs service
7.3
It was a pleasant and comfortable stay despite the airconditioning can be a bit cooler and a bit of touch up work to the bathroom namely the tub. The room is big with comfortable bed and free wifi. The best thing was the staffs whom are very helpful, particularly Mr Ngo. It is about 7 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake and surrounded with nice diners and lots to shop about in the old quarter.
Teo C. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2013
This hotel do not have lift

breakfast and bed
6.7
This hotel do not have lift. and the interior a bit old. The reception area do not have air conditioner, only have fan. the fan most of the time swift off, kinda warm and not feel well,
Ngo T. Couples Vietnam, September 2, 2013
Caring

Easy to tour the city center, small and nicely designed room. Friendly staff and truely care for the client needs.
8.7
Its wonderful. The hotel brought us a pleasant surprise: upgrade our room from standard to deluxe and, prepared the bed with flowers in the heart shape as we noted we were on our honeymoon vacation.
Courtney B. Couples Canada, August 4, 2013
Great Value, Excellent Location.

Helpful staff, quiet rooms and great value.
9.3
A big thank you to the staff at Green Diamond - they truly went out of their way to help us... twice! First, our reservation had been cancelled via Agoda unbeknownst to us while in transit with no internet access. Eek! Showing up at 5am like a couple of raggamuffins from an 8 hour train ride, the staff were more than happy to store our luggage and arrange for the first room available. The room was quiet, clean and spacious. Breakfast is tasty and the portions are generous. This is a great value for money hotel located right in the heart of the old quarter. The staff were later able to assist in retrieving some misplaced items from an airport taxi - thanks again Green Diamond!
Rosemarie S. Families with young children Philippines, June 30, 2013
Affordable hotel with friendly staff

Hotel staff are friendly and always ready for your needs. Affordable price and located within the city. Nice and clean rooms
9.3
Low cost hotel with beautiful service. Staff are ready for your needs. Smile and friendly they are the one arrange our tour. No regret its nice and beautiful service our rooms everyday cleaned...... One of their staff help us to guide in city tour with out pay...... Magnificent. They don't insist tippings in customer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green Diamond Hotel HanoiGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Computer areaGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - EntranceGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGreen Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A05