Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Haven Hotel

Shwe Oo Min Pagoda Road , 10th Quarter, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Reception Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Surroundings Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View from Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Golf Course
Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Food and Beverages Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Reception Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 35 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Camila G. Couples Hungary, May 31, 2015
Great service, best staff, clean and very nice!

Staff breakfast and place
9.7
The staff was unbelivably sweet. Not only they let us on the room much earlier but also they gave us breakfast that by the way is the most varied breakfast I've had in south east Asia. Only 5 min bycicle from the center but still very quiet. Recommend a 100%
Report this review
Felix B. Groups Canada, March 24, 2015
Stunning views, peaceful, best breakfast in MM!

staff, breakfast, views
9.3
I've never seen so many staff wanting to help. There's an army of them and they are all nice and smiling. The hotel is just outside the city, a nice 7 min bike ride away (providing they have working bikes, which doesn't seem to always be the case). The rooms all have great views on the hills surronding Kalaw and it's very peaceful. Loved it.
Report this review
Sophia B. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2015
Amazing service and beautiful atmosphere

the super friendly service, allowed to check-in early, beautiful garden and surroundings
10
I had an incredible time at Green Haven. We were in Mandalay for 2 days before coming to Kalaw, and this was a great change of scenery from the hectic polluted and bustling city. When we arrived to Kalaw in the middle of the night, they let us stay without question and took us to the room so we could rest, and told us we could just check-in in the morning! Then when we woke up, we saw the beautiful garden and the pine-tree filled surroundings and was in such a good mood. Then they served us generous and delicious breakfast to top everything off. The owner was also very nice, greeting everyone who stayed at the hotel and very helpful with arranging treks for us and showing us on the map what to do. It's not in the city center, but only a short bike ride away and I think it's a lovely getaway. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Keith L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2015
Qiant older hotel in Kalaw

quiet, room size, setting
8
An older style guesthouse in the back of Kalaw, about 10-15 mins from the center of town. Nice setting and appearance. Rooms a little dated and older, but most things work,including the high pressure shower which delivers a great volume of hot water. Friendly helpful staff. Overall, quite good.
Report this review
Monique B. Couples Australia, January 29, 2015
Best staff!

Staff, breakfast, serenity
9.3
We had a few minor glitches with our room- however the staff we so lovely and helpful- they fixed everything ASAP and even upgraded our room for free. It's a little out of town but this makes it very peaceful and it is an easy bike ride in. If you want some hot water make sure you shower early in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay again!!
Report this review
Nina B. Couples Denmark, January 27, 2015
Fantastic service

Nice staff, amazing breakfast, beautiful place
10
We arrived at 6am but we're allowed to get a room so early and when we woke they gave us free breakfast- so truly fantastic servive
Report this review
Rachel H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2015
Truly a green haven with exceptional service!

Great service, delicious shan noodles at breakfast, warm shower with good water pressure!
9.3
I really enjoyed my two night stay at Green Haven Hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the gardens were very well-maintained. I also had one of the best warm showers here in this hotel over my ten day trip to Myanmar - water pressure and temperature was perfect...and this was rarely the case anywhere else! I also found the staff knowledgeable, easy to communicate with, professional and helpful at all times - after returning in the evening from a day long trek, one staff member even came to my room to check that the hot water in my shower was alright. The kitchen also prepared delicious shan noodles for breakfast each morning (ask for this!) -- other more conventional options included samosas, crepes and toast. Location-wise - the hotel is a 20-25 min walk from the town centre, where the bus station is. But I found this a pleasant walk and appreciated the opportunity to see a bit more of Kalaw besides the town centre. The hotel manager is also a very kind and obliging man to gave me a ride into town on his motorbike on two occasions. Bicycles can also be rented at the hotel for free. Otherwise, there is a little betel nut stand on the road where the locals wait for the bus and someone there will be happy to ferry you to the hotel for 1000 kyat (it's a 3 minute ride). A note about the rooms: Mine was very cosy with windows that let in plenty of sunlight during the day and wonderful views of the garden. I personally loved this, and could draw the day curtains whenever I wanted some privacy, which was not a problem. However, the walls are thin, and at night, light and sound (from the patrolling staff or other returning guests) might be an issue for those who are not heavy sleepers. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Green Haven Hotel, found it great value for money and one of the best hotels I've stayed at in South East Asia. I would definitely stay here again!
Report this review
Britt B. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2015
Beautiful place to relax, wonderful staff

Polite and helpful staff, view of mountains, breakfast
9.3
Great, I was very happy. Location is very good, outside of town but not too far to walk with a stunning view of the pine clad mountains. This was the perfect place to take it easy and relax after several days of trekking from Inle Lake! The staff were absolutely lovely. I will recommend this hotel to friends :)
Report this review
Ben Y. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2015
Lovely surrounds

environment and surrounds
8
Stay was good nice food and lovely staffs
Report this review
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2015
Gem of a place

1 staff 2 staff 3 staff
8.7
We turned up freezing at 2.30am. The guy didn't check us in but took us straight to our room as he could see we were tired and cold. Very impressed
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe Double RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - LobbyGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - SurroundingsGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - View from Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Golf CourseGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Food and BeveragesGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - LobbyGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C07