Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Haven Hotel

Shwe Oo Min Pagoda Road , 10th Quarter, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 49 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Reshma R. Solo travelers India, April 1, 2016
Truly haven
6
Older style guesthouse in the back of Kalaw with beautiful very well-maintained garden & the pine-tree filled surroundings. My room was very cosy with windows that let in plenty of sunlight during the day and wonderful views of the garden. Shwe Oo Pgoda is just 5 mints away from this place. The staff were absolutely lovely. 20-30 minutes walk to the center of town. Most varied breakfast. The kitchen also prepared some delicious food. one of the best hotels I've stayed in Myanmar. I would definitely recommend it to everybody for a stay in Kalaw.
Report this review
Miranda N. Couples Canada, February 5, 2016
Quiet, cozy place

Breakfast, coffee, coziness
8.7
It is not centrally located, you have to walk 20-30 minutes to get to town. But it is a nice, easy walk and not that big of a deal. The Wifi was ok, at times spotty like all hotels in SE asia. The breakfast was quite wonderful, good coffee, lots of nice food. The room was nice and cozy and since it is out of the town it was very quiet. Great place to get a good night's sleep.
Report this review
Christina T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2016
Pleasant stay!

Landscaping, staff, excellent shower
8.7
The Green Haven Hotel needs to create and post an early check-in policy. We were quoted an amount on the phone and then given a higher amount when we arrived. After sorting this out, we did enjoy our stay. The landscaping is beautiful and the staff is very helpful.
Report this review
Eiji E. Families with young children Japan, January 2, 2016
good place but noisy by pirty
5
I stayed new year day. Staff was very kind.
Report this review
Julia B. Couples France, November 25, 2015
Great staff great hôtel in kalaw's countryside

Great room and bathroom, Nice hôtel and Nice staff
8.7
Our stay Was great! The hôtel is a bit off from the city center of kalaw but only Max 20min walk from it. All te staff were Nice and helpful ! Great hotel!
Report this review
Dave M. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2015
Peaceful haven

The location was a bit out of the town but we liked the quiet. The staff were superb. The rooms were spotless
9.3
A delightful place to stay in Kalaw. Would definitely stay here again. A beautiful building and lovely rooms. Wonderful.
Report this review
Matthew S. Couples Canada, October 30, 2015
Disappointing

Cost,
3.7
Booked bungalow but they had over sold. Downgraded and had to confront when led to inferior room without notice of overbooking. People make mistakes but I didn't like the feeling of being duped. Would choose elsewhere next time.
Report this review
Camila G. Couples Hungary, May 31, 2015
Great service, best staff, clean and very nice!

Staff breakfast and place
9.7
The staff was unbelivably sweet. Not only they let us on the room much earlier but also they gave us breakfast that by the way is the most varied breakfast I've had in south east Asia. Only 5 min bycicle from the center but still very quiet. Recommend a 100%
Report this review
Felix B. Groups Canada, March 24, 2015
Stunning views, peaceful, best breakfast in MM!

staff, breakfast, views
9.3
I've never seen so many staff wanting to help. There's an army of them and they are all nice and smiling. The hotel is just outside the city, a nice 7 min bike ride away (providing they have working bikes, which doesn't seem to always be the case). The rooms all have great views on the hills surronding Kalaw and it's very peaceful. Loved it.
Report this review
Sophia B. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2015
Amazing service and beautiful atmosphere

the super friendly service, allowed to check-in early, beautiful garden and surroundings
10
I had an incredible time at Green Haven. We were in Mandalay for 2 days before coming to Kalaw, and this was a great change of scenery from the hectic polluted and bustling city. When we arrived to Kalaw in the middle of the night, they let us stay without question and took us to the room so we could rest, and told us we could just check-in in the morning! Then when we woke up, we saw the beautiful garden and the pine-tree filled surroundings and was in such a good mood. Then they served us generous and delicious breakfast to top everything off. The owner was also very nice, greeting everyone who stayed at the hotel and very helpful with arranging treks for us and showing us on the map what to do. It's not in the city center, but only a short bike ride away and I think it's a lovely getaway. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 28 reviews Next page
Green Haven Hotel KalawGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - LobbyGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - SurroundingsGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - View from Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Golf CourseGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe Double RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Food and BeveragesGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - LobbyGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - BathroomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - BathroomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - InteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - BathroomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05