or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Haven Hotel

Shwe Oo Min Pagoda Road , 10th Quarter, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Reception Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Surroundings Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View from Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Golf Course
Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe Double Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Food and Beverages Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Reception Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Monique B. Couples Australia, January 29, 2015
Best staff!

Staff, breakfast, serenity
9.3
We had a few minor glitches with our room- however the staff we so lovely and helpful- they fixed everything ASAP and even upgraded our room for free. It's a little out of town but this makes it very peaceful and it is an easy bike ride in. If you want some hot water make sure you shower early in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay again!!
Nina B. Couples Denmark, January 27, 2015
Fantastic service

Nice staff, amazing breakfast, beautiful place
10
We arrived at 6am but we're allowed to get a room so early and when we woke they gave us free breakfast- so truly fantastic servive
Rachel H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2015
Truly a green haven with exceptional service!

Great service, delicious shan noodles at breakfast, warm shower with good water pressure!
9.3
I really enjoyed my two night stay at Green Haven Hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the gardens were very well-maintained. I also had one of the best warm showers here in this hotel over my ten day trip to Myanmar - water pressure and temperature was perfect...and this was rarely the case anywhere else! I also found the staff knowledgeable, easy to communicate with, professional and helpful at all times - after returning in the evening from a day long trek, one staff member even came to my room to check that the hot water in my shower was alright. The kitchen also prepared delicious shan noodles for breakfast each morning (ask for this!) -- other more conventional options included samosas, crepes and toast. Location-wise - the hotel is a 20-25 min walk from the town centre, where the bus station is. But I found this a pleasant walk and appreciated the opportunity to see a bit more of Kalaw besides the town centre. The hotel manager is also a very kind and obliging man to gave me a ride into town on his motorbike on two occasions. Bicycles can also be rented at the hotel for free. Otherwise, there is a little betel nut stand on the road where the locals wait for the bus and someone there will be happy to ferry you to the hotel for 1000 kyat (it's a 3 minute ride). A note about the rooms: Mine was very cosy with windows that let in plenty of sunlight during the day and wonderful views of the garden. I personally loved this, and could draw the day curtains whenever I wanted some privacy, which was not a problem. However, the walls are thin, and at night, light and sound (from the patrolling staff or other returning guests) might be an issue for those who are not heavy sleepers. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Green Haven Hotel, found it great value for money and one of the best hotels I've stayed at in South East Asia. I would definitely stay here again!
Britt B. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2015
Beautiful place to relax, wonderful staff

Polite and helpful staff, view of mountains, breakfast
9.3
Great, I was very happy. Location is very good, outside of town but not too far to walk with a stunning view of the pine clad mountains. This was the perfect place to take it easy and relax after several days of trekking from Inle Lake! The staff were absolutely lovely. I will recommend this hotel to friends :)
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2015
Gem of a place

1 staff 2 staff 3 staff
8.7
We turned up freezing at 2.30am. The guy didn't check us in but took us straight to our room as he could see we were tired and cold. Very impressed
Tautkute E. Solo travelers Lithuania, January 3, 2015
Mis

cleaneless, staff, location
9.7
Very simphatic owner, caring about his guests.
Mehul S. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Great relaxing option

clean, fresh, breakfast
8.7
beautiful South facing rooms. Hot water sometimes an issue. Staff speak limited English but always try to help. Lovely breakfast provided.
Margaret C. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2014
Pretty but needs improvement

The staff, the pretty facade, the breakfast.
5.7
It was a good place to stay but improvement needed as the curtains could not cover the windows thoroughly! One of the rooms has curtains that left a whole glass pane section uncovered, they had to change in the washroom and sleep exposed to whoever was walking outside.The bedsheets had staind and were not the cleanest I've seen. The room I had was dusty, and the hot water for shower was not constant. However, the hotel had great breakfast, staff and laundry services. Will stay again, but hope the rooms will be cleaner and curtains better.
Rosemarie O. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 2, 2014
great green haven

staff excellent, beautiful and very clean room, nice garden
10
you will feel welcomed and taken care of! e.g., as the nights were cold, the hotel provided us with an extra blanket and even a hot water bottle!
Anders O. Couples Denmark, January 12, 2014
Very nice stay, and friendly people.

Pleasant - Friendly - Cozy
8
We arrived very early (0430AM) and got our room immediately - no extra charge very good service! The hotel is very nice and the wooden theme makes it warm and cozy. The hotel owner is lovely and loves to show his town and sourroundings. He can arrange a lot of different trips and trekking tours. We had a very wounderful time at the Green Haven Hotel and would recommend it to everybody for a stay in Kalaw.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green Haven Hotel KalawGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - LobbyGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - SurroundingsGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - View from Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Golf CourseGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe Double RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Food and BeveragesGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - LobbyGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04