arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 52 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.7 Camila G.
Hungary
June 10, 2015
Great service, best staff, clean and very nice!
Staff breakfast and place
The staff was unbelivably sweet. Not only they let us on the room much earlier but also they gave us breakfast that by the way is the most varied breakfast I've had in south east Asia. Only 5 min bycicle from the center but still very quiet. Recommend a 100%

9.7 Tim A.
United States
May 10, 2015
Nice quiet location
location, sunny exposure, fresh air of the mountains
We were there during the Lunar New Year, and so there were broadcasts coming from the surrounding hills for 3 days. We took it as part of the charm. Pleasant walks nearby

8 Ben Y.
Australia
April 15, 2015
Lovely surrounds
environment and surrounds
Stay was good nice food and lovely staffs

9.3 Felix B.
Canada
April 07, 2015
Stunning views, peaceful, best breakfast in MM!
staff, breakfast, views
I've never seen so many staff wanting to help. There's an army of them and they are all nice and smiling. The hotel is just outside the city, a nice 7 min bike ride away (providing they have working bikes, which doesn't seem to always be the case). The rooms all have great views on the hills surronding Kalaw and it's very peaceful. Loved it.

7.7 Susan L.
United States
March 29, 2015
Out of kalaw close to the hills
got a bit chilly at night (December), but very warm reception from staff

7.7 Susan L.
United States
March 29, 2015
Serene location close to the hills
day treks, peace, nature

10 Sophia B.
United States
March 02, 2015
Amazing service and beautiful atmosphere
the super friendly service, allowed to check-in early, beautiful garden and surroundings
I had an incredible time at Green Haven. We were in Mandalay for 2 days before coming to Kalaw, and this was a great change of scenery from the hectic polluted and bustling city. When we arrived to Kalaw in the middle of the night, they let us stay without question and took us to the room so we could rest, and told us we could just check-in in the morning! Then when we woke up, we saw the beautiful garden and the pine-tree filled surroundings and was in such a good mood. Then they served us generous and delicious breakfast to top everything off. The owner was also very nice, greeting everyone who stayed at the hotel and very helpful with arranging treks for us and showing us on the map what to do. It's not in the city center, but only a short bike ride away and I think it's a lovely getaway. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

8 keith L.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2015
Qiant older hotel in Kalaw
quiet, room size, setting
An older style guesthouse in the back of Kalaw, about 10-15 mins from the center of town. Nice setting and appearance. Rooms a little dated and older, but most things work,including the high pressure shower which delivers a great volume of hot water. Friendly helpful staff. Overall, quite good.

9.3 Monique B.
Australia
February 01, 2015
Best staff!
Staff, breakfast, serenity
We had a few minor glitches with our room- however the staff we so lovely and helpful- they fixed everything ASAP and even upgraded our room for free. It's a little out of town but this makes it very peaceful and it is an easy bike ride in. If you want some hot water make sure you shower early in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay again!!

10 Nina B.
Denmark
January 30, 2015
Fantastic service
Nice staff, amazing breakfast, beautiful place
We arrived at 6am but we're allowed to get a room so early and when we woke they gave us free breakfast- so truly fantastic servive