or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Haven Hotel

Shwe Oo Min Pagoda Road , 10th Quarter, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Reception Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Surroundings Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View from Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Golf Course
Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe Double Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Food and Beverages Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Reception Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.6
Couples (14)
Sort by:
Nina B. Couples Denmark, January 27, 2015
Fantastic service

Nice staff, amazing breakfast, beautiful place
10
We arrived at 6am but we're allowed to get a room so early and when we woke they gave us free breakfast- so truly fantastic servive
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2015
Gem of a place

1 staff 2 staff 3 staff
8.7
We turned up freezing at 2.30am. The guy didn't check us in but took us straight to our room as he could see we were tired and cold. Very impressed
Mehul S. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Great relaxing option

clean, fresh, breakfast
8.7
beautiful South facing rooms. Hot water sometimes an issue. Staff speak limited English but always try to help. Lovely breakfast provided.
Anders O. Couples Denmark, January 12, 2014
Very nice stay, and friendly people.

Pleasant - Friendly - Cozy
8
We arrived very early (0430AM) and got our room immediately - no extra charge very good service! The hotel is very nice and the wooden theme makes it warm and cozy. The hotel owner is lovely and loves to show his town and sourroundings. He can arrange a lot of different trips and trekking tours. We had a very wounderful time at the Green Haven Hotel and would recommend it to everybody for a stay in Kalaw.
Denis F. Couples Switzerland, December 4, 2013
Nice and beautiful hotel

Beautiful place, quiet surrounding, good service
9.7
Nice stay and excellent guide recommendation for trek in the region, ask for Myo!
Pablo A. Couples Spain, March 20, 2014
Hotel fuera del centro, bonito edificio

tranquilidad, naturaleza,
7
Jean P. Couples France, November 23, 2014
Trop loindu centre

xxx
6.7
assez bien
Vincent C. Couples Belgium, November 20, 2014
Excellent hôtel et très bon staff

Staff très attentif, très bon déjeuner et chambres cosy, agréables
9.3
Très bel hôtel, staff très attentif et toujours prêt à aider, propriétaire très sympathique (nous a conduit dans le centre car il allait dans cette direction et a ait en sorte que nous puissions intégrer notre chambre dès le matin), très bon déjeuner (toasts, crêpes, oeufs, samosa, beignets chinois). Trois petits points négatifs (mais d'importance très minime par rapport à la qualité globale de l'hôtel) : localisation (à 20 minutes à pied du centre), difficulté à réguler la température de l'eau (mais ils semblaient être en train de tenter de résoudre le problème) et pas de WIFI dans la chambre (mais excellent à la réception).
Guy L. Couples France, January 28, 2014
Hotel de charme très agréable

Au calme, très propre et idéal pour le repos
8.3
Nous avons passé une seule nuit ici avant notre départ pour un trek de 3 jours. Nous avons adoré le charme désuet et intime de cet hotel. La chambre très spacieuse, tout en bois, sol et murs, l'éclairage tamisé donnait une ambiance très romantique. La salle de bains était très grande, éclairée, propre mais un peu vieillotte. Beaucoup de fenêtres et même un petit balcon donnant sur la nature. En fin de journée, un bar est installé dans le jardin et c'est très agréable pour déguster le vin local excellent. Le repas servi à la carte le soir était très bien servi. Le personnel est très empressé et charmant. Un très beau souvenir.
Bertrand D. Couples Belgium, November 13, 2013
Bonne etape rafraichissante

Calme, propre et personnel sympathique
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green Haven Hotel KalawGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - LobbyGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - SurroundingsGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - View from Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Golf CourseGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe Double RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Food and BeveragesGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - LobbyGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08