Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Haven Hotel

Shwe Oo Min Pagoda Road , 10th Quarter, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Reception Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Surroundings Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View from Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - View Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Golf Course
Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Food and Beverages Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe Room Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Reception Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.7
Couples (20)
Sort by:
Camila G. Couples Hungary, May 31, 2015
Great service, best staff, clean and very nice!

Staff breakfast and place
9.7
The staff was unbelivably sweet. Not only they let us on the room much earlier but also they gave us breakfast that by the way is the most varied breakfast I've had in south east Asia. Only 5 min bycicle from the center but still very quiet. Recommend a 100%
Report this review
Sophia B. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2015
Amazing service and beautiful atmosphere

the super friendly service, allowed to check-in early, beautiful garden and surroundings
10
I had an incredible time at Green Haven. We were in Mandalay for 2 days before coming to Kalaw, and this was a great change of scenery from the hectic polluted and bustling city. When we arrived to Kalaw in the middle of the night, they let us stay without question and took us to the room so we could rest, and told us we could just check-in in the morning! Then when we woke up, we saw the beautiful garden and the pine-tree filled surroundings and was in such a good mood. Then they served us generous and delicious breakfast to top everything off. The owner was also very nice, greeting everyone who stayed at the hotel and very helpful with arranging treks for us and showing us on the map what to do. It's not in the city center, but only a short bike ride away and I think it's a lovely getaway. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Monique B. Couples Australia, January 29, 2015
Best staff!

Staff, breakfast, serenity
9.3
We had a few minor glitches with our room- however the staff we so lovely and helpful- they fixed everything ASAP and even upgraded our room for free. It's a little out of town but this makes it very peaceful and it is an easy bike ride in. If you want some hot water make sure you shower early in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay again!!
Report this review
Nina B. Couples Denmark, January 27, 2015
Fantastic service

Nice staff, amazing breakfast, beautiful place
10
We arrived at 6am but we're allowed to get a room so early and when we woke they gave us free breakfast- so truly fantastic servive
Report this review
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2015
Gem of a place

1 staff 2 staff 3 staff
8.7
We turned up freezing at 2.30am. The guy didn't check us in but took us straight to our room as he could see we were tired and cold. Very impressed
Report this review
Tim A. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Nice quiet location

location, sunny exposure, fresh air of the mountains
9.7
We were there during the Lunar New Year, and so there were broadcasts coming from the surrounding hills for 3 days. We took it as part of the charm. Pleasant walks nearby
Report this review
Mehul S. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Great relaxing option

clean, fresh, breakfast
8.7
beautiful South facing rooms. Hot water sometimes an issue. Staff speak limited English but always try to help. Lovely breakfast provided.
Report this review
Anders O. Couples Denmark, January 12, 2014
Very nice stay, and friendly people.

Pleasant - Friendly - Cozy
8
We arrived very early (0430AM) and got our room immediately - no extra charge very good service! The hotel is very nice and the wooden theme makes it warm and cozy. The hotel owner is lovely and loves to show his town and sourroundings. He can arrange a lot of different trips and trekking tours. We had a very wounderful time at the Green Haven Hotel and would recommend it to everybody for a stay in Kalaw.
Report this review
Denis F. Couples Switzerland, December 4, 2013
Nice and beautiful hotel

Beautiful place, quiet surrounding, good service
9.7
Nice stay and excellent guide recommendation for trek in the region, ask for Myo!
Report this review
Pablo A. Couples Spain, March 20, 2014
Hotel fuera del centro, bonito edificio

tranquilidad, naturaleza,
7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe Double RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - LobbyGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - SurroundingsGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - View from Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Golf CourseGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Food and BeveragesGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - LobbyGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02