Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green Haven Hotel

Shwe Oo Min Pagoda Road , 10th Quarter, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 51 reviews

30 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Alexandra H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2016
Cute peaceful place
6
The rooms had a very old cottagy feel but were pleasant. Staff were great and attentive. It is a nice quiet haven on the mountainside - cozy and relaxing.
Peter G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2016
Peaceful place
6.7
I arrived at 7am and was allowed to check in right away. The owner Than Lui served me breakfast, for free. I had only arranged for the following morning's breakfast. The rooms are nice and clean. He also drove me to my trekking agency upon checkout, refusing to accept any money. The property is surrounded by many shades of green and the sound of birds.
Reshma R. Solo travelers India, April 1, 2016
Truly haven
6
Older style guesthouse in the back of Kalaw with beautiful very well-maintained garden & the pine-tree filled surroundings. My room was very cosy with windows that let in plenty of sunlight during the day and wonderful views of the garden. Shwe Oo Pgoda is just 5 mints away from this place. The staff were absolutely lovely. 20-30 minutes walk to the center of town. Most varied breakfast. The kitchen also prepared some delicious food. one of the best hotels I've stayed in Myanmar. I would definitely recommend it to everybody for a stay in Kalaw.
Miranda N. Couples Canada, February 5, 2016
Quiet, cozy place

Breakfast, coffee, coziness
8.7
It is not centrally located, you have to walk 20-30 minutes to get to town. But it is a nice, easy walk and not that big of a deal. The Wifi was ok, at times spotty like all hotels in SE asia. The breakfast was quite wonderful, good coffee, lots of nice food. The room was nice and cozy and since it is out of the town it was very quiet. Great place to get a good night's sleep.
Christina T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2016
Pleasant stay!

Landscaping, staff, excellent shower
8.7
The Green Haven Hotel needs to create and post an early check-in policy. We were quoted an amount on the phone and then given a higher amount when we arrived. After sorting this out, we did enjoy our stay. The landscaping is beautiful and the staff is very helpful.
Eiji E. Families with young children Japan, January 2, 2016
good place but noisy by pirty
5
I stayed new year day. Staff was very kind.
Julia B. Couples France, November 25, 2015
Great staff great hôtel in kalaw's countryside

Great room and bathroom, Nice hôtel and Nice staff
8.7
Our stay Was great! The hôtel is a bit off from the city center of kalaw but only Max 20min walk from it. All te staff were Nice and helpful ! Great hotel!
Dave M. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2015
Peaceful haven

The location was a bit out of the town but we liked the quiet. The staff were superb. The rooms were spotless
9.3
A delightful place to stay in Kalaw. Would definitely stay here again. A beautiful building and lovely rooms. Wonderful.
Matthew S. Couples Canada, October 30, 2015
Disappointing

Cost,
3.7
Booked bungalow but they had over sold. Downgraded and had to confront when led to inferior room without notice of overbooking. People make mistakes but I didn't like the feeling of being duped. Would choose elsewhere next time.
Camila G. Couples Hungary, May 31, 2015
Great service, best staff, clean and very nice!

Staff breakfast and place
9.7
The staff was unbelivably sweet. Not only they let us on the room much earlier but also they gave us breakfast that by the way is the most varied breakfast I've had in south east Asia. Only 5 min bycicle from the center but still very quiet. Recommend a 100%
1 - 10 of 30 reviews Next page
Green Haven Hotel KalawGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - LobbyGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - SurroundingsGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - View from Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ViewGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Golf CourseGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe Double RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Food and BeveragesGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Deluxe RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - ReceptionGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - LobbyGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - BathroomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - BathroomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - InteriorGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - BathroomGreen Haven Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02