Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 54 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Dave M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Peaceful haven
The location was a bit out of the town but we liked the quiet. The staff were superb. The rooms were spotless
A delightful place to stay in Kalaw. Would definitely stay here again. A beautiful building and lovely rooms. Wonderful.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Matthew S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Disappointing
Cost,
Booked bungalow but they had over sold. Downgraded and had to confront when led to inferior room without notice of overbooking. People make mistakes but I didn't like the feeling of being duped. Would choose elsewhere next time.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Camila G. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great service, best staff, clean and very nice!
Staff breakfast and place
The staff was unbelivably sweet. Not only they let us on the room much earlier but also they gave us breakfast that by the way is the most varied breakfast I've had in south east Asia. Only 5 min bycicle from the center but still very quiet. Recommend a 100%
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Tim A. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice quiet location
location, sunny exposure, fresh air of the mountains
We were there during the Lunar New Year, and so there were broadcasts coming from the surrounding hills for 3 days. We took it as part of the charm. Pleasant walks nearby
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Ben Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Lovely surrounds
environment and surrounds
Stay was good nice food and lovely staffs
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Felix B. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Stunning views, peaceful, best breakfast in MM!
staff, breakfast, views
I've never seen so many staff wanting to help. There's an army of them and they are all nice and smiling. The hotel is just outside the city, a nice 7 min bike ride away (providing they have working bikes, which doesn't seem to always be the case). The rooms all have great views on the hills surronding Kalaw and it's very peaceful. Loved it.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Susan L. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Out of kalaw close to the hills
got a bit chilly at night (December), but very warm reception from staff
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Susan L. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Serene location close to the hills
day treks, peace, nature
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Sophia B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Amazing service and beautiful atmosphere
the super friendly service, allowed to check-in early, beautiful garden and surroundings
I had an incredible time at Green Haven. We were in Mandalay for 2 days before coming to Kalaw, and this was a great change of scenery from the hectic polluted and bustling city. When we arrived to Kalaw in the middle of the night, they let us stay without question and took us to the room so we could rest, and told us we could just check-in in the morning! Then when we woke up, we saw the beautiful garden and the pine-tree filled surroundings and was in such a good mood. Then they served us generous and delicious breakfast to top everything off. The owner was also very nice, greeting everyone who stayed at the hotel and very helpful with arranging treks for us and showing us on the map what to do. It's not in the city center, but only a short bike ride away and I think it's a lovely getaway. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

keith L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Qiant older hotel in Kalaw
quiet, room size, setting
An older style guesthouse in the back of Kalaw, about 10-15 mins from the center of town. Nice setting and appearance. Rooms a little dated and older, but most things work,including the high pressure shower which delivers a great volume of hot water. Friendly helpful staff. Overall, quite good.
Reviewed February 23, 2015