or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green House Hostel

84, Thanon Rambuttri, Talad Yod, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Green House Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Green House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Green House Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Green House Hostel Bangkok - Reception Green House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
763 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (763)
Sort by:
Qingzhi L. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2015
nice place for choice

very clean and the staff was incredibly helpful.the location is awesome
10
Really good value for money!The hostel's location is near khaoshan road.you can go to anywhere convenient.And the food there are very delicious!
Neil S. Groups Canada, February 15, 2015
Theres a reason why I've stayed here 4 times

Cheap, close to the party but still quiet, great drinks
10
Greenhouse is a great time. Safe and secure for both groups and couples. I stayed there twice last year and twice this year. It's a popular spot for a reason
Anni J. Groups Finland, February 12, 2015
MOLD warning!

Reception
4.3
This was the worst place I have ever had to spent night. If I had not have paid it beforehand, I would have definitely left. Our room was really damp and it smelled like mold. Later I found out that my pillow had little black spots.. So there was mold in the pillow and so I presume, in the beds too. Didn´t want to investigate, had to have some valium to make it through those 3 nights. Never, ever again. Also, downstairs it smelled like rotten body and rats were running around the street where the restaurant was. Only good thing was the nice guy in the reception, other staff members were not nice nor friendly.
Kyja N. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2015
Good Atmosphere

cheap, movie room, location
8
Pretty good value single rooms. Nice, relaxed place to stay. Enjoyed my time here. Probably one of my favourite hostels I stayed at. Rooms are quite basic, though. The hostel staff are great and really went out of their way to check me in early when I arrived on the overnight train. The main downside was that the restaurant wasn't really oriented towards backpackers (it was expensive) and I was often flat-out ignored for ages when I went to get a meal. The shared bathrooms are also not the best.
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2015
A great stay at a great place

1) great staff, 2) location, 3) restaurant
10
I had a wonderful stay at Green House. I arrived at 5 AM, and even though I had a reservation, I fully expected to have to wait several hours. I was happily surprised to learn that my room was ready and that I could go right in. My single room was very simple, but pleasant. The bed was quite comfortable. There was one toilet and shower on my floor, but I never had a problem with overcrowding. The toilet was clean, and cleaned regularly. My room had only an electric fan, but it was quite cool at night. The staff, especially at the reception desk, were friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. The 2 guys at reception gave me good information in response to my requests, and they both spoke English very well. Communication was not a problem at all. They are the kind of people I always hope to find when I check into a new place. The people handling the restaurant were always smiling and responsive, and made each day pleasant. Housekeeping staff were also friendly, and clearly worked hard. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here. I would say that the great employees were the best part of this visit.
Jennifer M. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2015
Not bad great location

Great location, very quiet God value
7.7
Round the corner from koh San and the rooms were very quiet! Would stay again!
Marlon B. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
Nothing like advertised
4.3
Rooms advertised do not exist, awful smells in the rooms couldn't place where from and toilet constantly self flushing?? You can stay at better and a lot cheaper just steps down the road. Do not waste your money especially if backpackers like we are
Bill A. Solo travelers Colombia, January 22, 2015
it was good for my staying in Bangkok!

the staff was very friendly, the food was good and the location is very convenient
9
All right
Vincent T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2015
friendly, and clean!!

location, staff, cleanliness
10
Great. I come to Thailand every year. If I'm ever in this area again I'll stay here every time.
Tea C. Couples Croatia, January 12, 2015
Never again...

location
4.3
Even though located right on the street I would not stay here again if someone paid me to. The room is tiny and the bathroom even smaller, there are cockroaches in the hallways and rats in the restaurant downstairs. The room was really cheap and we always stay in budget hotels and hostels but this was too much. I think there are better options around the same area for the same amount of money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green House Hostel BangkokGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGreen House Hostel Bangkok - ReceptionGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Green House Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08