or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green House Hostel

84, Thanon Rambuttri, Talad Yod, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Green House Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Green House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Green House Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Green House Hostel Bangkok - Reception Green House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
779 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (779)
Sort by:
Richard C. Groups United Kingdom, April 16, 2015
Basic and overpriced

Free pool, food & location
5
Gregory J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2015
Middle of the action!

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.3
They helped us book awesome excursions downstairs with American staff members who answered all of our questions and didn't try to push the most expensive trip, just the best one.
Gerald H. Solo travelers Canada, March 29, 2015
Green House Hostel

price food location
7.3
Good
Tanja R. Couples Sweden, March 27, 2015
Dirty, worn down bed & space. Loud from 7am-3am.

The trees, plants & view of people on the street. Staff is trying to meet needs of clients.
4.7
It was ok but bad enough to leave asap. Dirty & worn room, in the shared bathroom shower floor flooded. Room is as if next to a loud night club. Unfortunatly wheather caused internet problems, but it was included and worked at times in the room.
Thu L. Groups Vietnam, March 2, 2015
Good location

Good location, small room, doesnot like i picture. We have on 3rd floor and there is no lift or help for the lugage.
5.3
Thu L. Groups Vietnam, March 1, 2015
Good location

room was small and not like the picture. no lift to upstair when we had a lot of luggage
6
Judy T. Groups Canada, February 26, 2015
Not bad but you can find better places

The location is prime. Right next to Khosan Road. The bathrooms were clean with flushable toilets and toilet paper. The showers were hot.
6.3
Our stay at Green Hostel was decent. We had a private room with twin beds. The AC worked, but the room is small and crapped and there is a dampness and stickiness to the whole room. Bathrooms were small but had flushable toilets with toilet paper, and showers were hot (although the water pressure was NOT consistent) For the price we paid, this was a decent place to stay at, but you can get more spacious and comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms right in hotels right on Khosan Road. ( I would highly recommend Khoasan Palace Inn instead).
Qingzhi L. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2015
nice place for choice

very clean and the staff was incredibly helpful.the location is awesome
10
Really good value for money!The hostel's location is near khaoshan road.you can go to anywhere convenient.And the food there are very delicious!
Dennis S. Couples Canada, February 17, 2015
Good Restaurant

Location, Restaurant
6.7
The Room is not comfortable, the staff is not helpful, but the Restaurant is good
Neil S. Groups Canada, February 15, 2015
Theres a reason why I've stayed here 4 times

Cheap, close to the party but still quiet, great drinks
10
Greenhouse is a great time. Safe and secure for both groups and couples. I stayed there twice last year and twice this year. It's a popular spot for a reason

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green House Hostel BangkokGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGreen House Hostel Bangkok - ReceptionGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03