or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green House Hostel

84, Thanon Rambuttri, Talad Yod, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Bed Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Green House Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Green House Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Front Thai Kitchen Green House Hostel Bangkok - Seafood Bar Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outside restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Green House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Green House Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Green House Hostel Bangkok - Reception Green House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
680 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (680)
Sort by:
Charlotte M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
Good value for money

Value for money, good wifi, close to the nightlife
8
Close enough to the nightlife but quiet enough to be able to sleep. Good location. Relatively good wifi. Basic but comfortable room.
Bridget T. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2014
Great location however room was a let down

Location, Restaurant, Great wifi
7.3
Great location, not directly on Khao San road which was nice but still had a lot to do around the hostel. My only complaint about this hostel was the A/C, it was horrible, might as well not have been working. I really wanted to get ready and take my time on vacation, but once you woke up the only thing I wanted to do was get out. It was hot and humid the whole time, we even had to wait outside of our room one night in the hallway waiting for it to cool down because the only the A/C works is when you plug your room key in.
Kristina O. Groups Russia, May 14, 2014
Value for money, great location, too small room.

Location of this hotel is the best for any type of tourism , it's close to any tourist attractions, most of areas in BKK, ferry pier, shopping/entertainment/sights & etc. Very clean and cheap hotel.
8.7
I had already stayed Hereford three times because of best combination of price (in low season twin room with AC and private shower cost 372 tbh) + perfect location (it situated on Rambuttri Aley which is very nice, calm, with live music and candles in the evening), it connects to Khao San Rd where you can always have some fun + some great sight just in 15 min walking + all kind of restaurant and street food and 7/11 + ferry and buses. And movie area. Staff is very helpful starting from cleaning room ending giving us ice every day) BUT: veeeery small room, very,very!!! Just for backpackers, only two shelfs inside (no space at all) and deluxe rooms better designed but even smaller than standart rooms.
Simona P. Groups Lithuania, May 7, 2014
It was alright

Attentive staff,
7.7
Oranuch M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 28, 2014
Nice hostel

Room/Food/Cocktail
8
The room is very nice and clean .Thai foods are so good also cocktail all of them are very cheap ;)
Baolin C. Solo travelers China, April 24, 2014
just soso

pool nice
4
if u have a window room ,ohh ,chaos,noisyyyyy.
Raquel P. Solo travelers Spain, April 15, 2014
Total crazyness during Songkran

location
7
I stayed at Green House during Songkran, I have to say that I loved it the first day, but the second day....you can't leave the place without being soacking wet, but it was great fun.
Mateusz K. Solo travelers Poland, April 10, 2014
Cool

central location, surrounding, close to restaurants
7
Cheap and nice place to stay for few days in Bangkok. Close to every tourist attraction. Plenty of restaurants and street food. Rooms ok - clean. We had some nice sleep there.
Michelle H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
It was for a quick over night stay

price, location and my own room
7.3
The room was loud, but it was Koah San Road, so its always loud. You have to expect that. The bed wasn't comfortable, but it was a cheap place, so once again you have to expect that. It was great for what I needed. Simple. I was there to eat Pad Thai, take a quick shower and sleep for a few hours.
Ida M. Solo travelers Sweden, March 18, 2014
okej but not very nice

close to shopping areas, to nightlife and to 7eleven
4.7
the rooms aren't nice,, and the ac is like always, either your sufficating by the warmth or you are shaking by the cold nothing in between.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green House Hostel BangkokGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin BedGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin DeluxeGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin DeluxeGreen House Hostel Bangkok - BathroomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - BathroomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Front Thai KitchenGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Seafood Bar Green House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outside restaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGreen House Hostel Bangkok - ReceptionGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Green House Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02