or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green House Hostel

84, Thanon Rambuttri, Talad Yod, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Bed Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Green House Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Green House Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Front Thai Kitchen Green House Hostel Bangkok - Seafood Bar Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outside restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Green House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Green House Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Green House Hostel Bangkok - Reception Green House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
720 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Christoffer S. Solo travelers Sweden, December 16, 2014
friendly helpfull staff

great straff, very friendly and good location and good prices
9.7
Hade a blast and got great tips from the straff about Bangkok. One of my favourite places herr in bangkok
Aneta H. Couples Poland, December 7, 2014
Location

Great location, cheap, staff
7.3
near everything (taxi, food) but very noisy street, friendly staff, small room and bathroom, no wi-fi in the room, for one night is ok
Michal N. Solo travelers Czech Republic, October 30, 2014
Good value for money

Cheap, location, clean room
8.3
This hostel has a good location if you want to stay near Khaosan Road (dont do it, seriously!!! Too many people who want to get your money). It is good value for money. You have to expect a lot of noise during the night so get prepared your earplugs. It is near to many sightseeing places. The room was clean and the bed was fine, but there wasnt any furniture (no problem for bagpackers). Bathroom was moreless clean with only cold water (well the cold water is great after those hot days in Bangkok). Good thing is that you can store you bag in hostel for 50B per day (for example after check out). I would stay in another place next time, but only because I wouldnt like to be near Khaosan Road, not because of this hostel.
Nguyen N. Couples Vietnam, October 21, 2014
Normal

Near many bars, restaurant, ...
6.7
Abt location, Taxi around here did not use the meter. We have to go to other street to catch meter taxi. Sometimes noisy bcz of bars. Room is clean but no room service. Old furniture and smell not good.
Huanming C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 14, 2014
Worst hotel I have ever stayed

Dirty room, rude staff, no wifi connection in room.
4.7
This is probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Will avoid next time.
Tin L. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 3, 2014
Can't expect too much!

Cheap price, lots of shops around, convenience
5.7
Well, it's a bit too noisy around but it's still acceptable, can't expect too much with the amount paid.
Anika G. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
Rude staff, not that clean
4.7
The place is basic which is fine seeing as it is reflected in the cheap price however we've stayed in places that were this cheap and at least clean. In the shared bathroom (3rd floor) there were cobwebs and no way of shutting the shower door properly as the door was rotting, the shower was also cold. On arrival we had a problem where a staff member was really rude to us, he offered us an upgrade then retracted the offer which was unhelpful as I was really sick. I wouldn't recommend this place I have stayed in other places around Khao San that are the very least more clean and have nicer staff.
Lvpin Z. Solo travelers China, September 11, 2014
Too small too old too dirty
2.7
very bad,never live here again! bad experience!
Benjamin S. Solo travelers Canada, August 28, 2014
Pretty decent for the price

location, staff presence, free wifi
8
Overall, pretty much what i expected from a 250 baht room in Khao San road. My room was on the 5th floor and as a result, the wifi wasnt working in the room, which was a bit of an inconvenience, but nothing to worry about, as there is a great movie/common room with great reception. Staff was very present and helpful, and helped me check-in as early as 9AM, as soon as the room was ready. They were also there to check me out at 5h30 AM when I needed to leave. The american breakfast at Green House did kind of suck but I'm sure there's plenty of food they can do alright.
Yvonne A. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 27, 2014
Bad room

Location, food
6
Location is great; street which is parallel to koh soan road. Easy to do some sightseeing from here. Bedroom almost looked like a jail. How lower the floor, how better the room. I was at fifth floor and it was worse. Also bathroom was not oke: shower in the same squared meter as the toilet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green House Hostel BangkokGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin BedGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin DeluxeGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin DeluxeGreen House Hostel Bangkok - BathroomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - BathroomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Front Thai KitchenGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Seafood Bar Green House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outside restaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGreen House Hostel Bangkok - ReceptionGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Green House Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07