Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green House Hostel

84, Thanon Rambuttri, Talad Yod, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Bed Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Green House Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Green House Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Front Thai Kitchen Green House Hostel Bangkok - Seafood Bar Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outside restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Green House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Green House Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Green House Hostel Bangkok - Reception Green House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
692 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (692)
Sort by:
Lvpin Z. Solo travelers China, September 11, 2014
Too small too old too dirty
2.7
very bad,never live here again! bad experience!
Benjamin S. Solo travelers Canada, August 28, 2014
Pretty decent for the price

location, staff presence, free wifi
8
Overall, pretty much what i expected from a 250 baht room in Khao San road. My room was on the 5th floor and as a result, the wifi wasnt working in the room, which was a bit of an inconvenience, but nothing to worry about, as there is a great movie/common room with great reception. Staff was very present and helpful, and helped me check-in as early as 9AM, as soon as the room was ready. They were also there to check me out at 5h30 AM when I needed to leave. The american breakfast at Green House did kind of suck but I'm sure there's plenty of food they can do alright.
Yvonne A. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 27, 2014
Bad room

Location, food
6
Location is great; street which is parallel to koh soan road. Easy to do some sightseeing from here. Bedroom almost looked like a jail. How lower the floor, how better the room. I was at fifth floor and it was worse. Also bathroom was not oke: shower in the same squared meter as the toilet.
Rikiya O. Solo travelers Japan, August 13, 2014
Good time

Price Place Air
8
Great
Kanokkorn S. Business travelers Thailand, August 11, 2014
It was a 7 out of 10

Good location, nice bar and staff, comfortable room.
8.3
Josje O. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 26, 2014
Average hostel

Great location, 24 hours reception
6.7
Nice location on Rambuttri and close to Khao San Road, 7/11 next door. Hostel staff is friendly, but staff at the restaurant is very bad. The Thai food is ok, but the western dishes are awful and overpriced. Would not recommend to eat there. The rooms are small and not decorated, but fine for the price you pay. No wi-fi in the rooms, only in the restaurant downstairs. Overall an ok hostel.
Charlotte M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
Good value for money

Value for money, good wifi, close to the nightlife
8
Close enough to the nightlife but quiet enough to be able to sleep. Good location. Relatively good wifi. Basic but comfortable room.
Bridget T. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2014
Great location however room was a let down

Location, Restaurant, Great wifi
7.3
Great location, not directly on Khao San road which was nice but still had a lot to do around the hostel. My only complaint about this hostel was the A/C, it was horrible, might as well not have been working. I really wanted to get ready and take my time on vacation, but once you woke up the only thing I wanted to do was get out. It was hot and humid the whole time, we even had to wait outside of our room one night in the hallway waiting for it to cool down because the only the A/C works is when you plug your room key in.
Kristina O. Couples Russia, May 14, 2014
Value for money, great location, too small room.

Location of this hotel is the best for any type of tourism , it's close to any tourist attractions, most of areas in BKK, ferry pier, shopping/entertainment/sights & etc. Very clean and cheap hotel.
8.7
I had already stayed Hereford three times because of best combination of price (in low season twin room with AC and private shower cost 372 tbh) + perfect location (it situated on Rambuttri Aley which is very nice, calm, with live music and candles in the evening), it connects to Khao San Rd where you can always have some fun + some great sight just in 15 min walking + all kind of restaurant and street food and 7/11 + ferry and buses. And movie area. Staff is very helpful starting from cleaning room ending giving us ice every day) BUT: veeeery small room, very,very!!! Just for backpackers, only two shelfs inside (no space at all) and deluxe rooms better designed but even smaller than standart rooms.
Simona P. Couples Lithuania, May 7, 2014
It was alright

Attentive staff,
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green House Hostel BangkokGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin BedGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin DeluxeGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin DeluxeGreen House Hostel Bangkok - BathroomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - BathroomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Front Thai KitchenGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Seafood Bar Green House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outside restaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGreen House Hostel Bangkok - ReceptionGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Green House Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03