or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green House Hostel

84, Thanon Rambuttri, Talad Yod, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Bed Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Green House Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Green House Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Front Thai Kitchen Green House Hostel Bangkok - Seafood Bar Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outside restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Green House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Green House Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Green House Hostel Bangkok - Reception Green House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
267 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (267)
Sort by:
Benjamin S. Solo travelers Canada, August 28, 2014
Pretty decent for the price

location, staff presence, free wifi
8
Overall, pretty much what i expected from a 250 baht room in Khao San road. My room was on the 5th floor and as a result, the wifi wasnt working in the room, which was a bit of an inconvenience, but nothing to worry about, as there is a great movie/common room with great reception. Staff was very present and helpful, and helped me check-in as early as 9AM, as soon as the room was ready. They were also there to check me out at 5h30 AM when I needed to leave. The american breakfast at Green House did kind of suck but I'm sure there's plenty of food they can do alright.
Yvonne A. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 27, 2014
Bad room

Location, food
6
Location is great; street which is parallel to koh soan road. Easy to do some sightseeing from here. Bedroom almost looked like a jail. How lower the floor, how better the room. I was at fifth floor and it was worse. Also bathroom was not oke: shower in the same squared meter as the toilet.
Rikiya O. Solo travelers Japan, August 13, 2014
Good time

Price Place Air
8
Great
Josje O. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 26, 2014
Average hostel

Great location, 24 hours reception
6.7
Nice location on Rambuttri and close to Khao San Road, 7/11 next door. Hostel staff is friendly, but staff at the restaurant is very bad. The Thai food is ok, but the western dishes are awful and overpriced. Would not recommend to eat there. The rooms are small and not decorated, but fine for the price you pay. No wi-fi in the rooms, only in the restaurant downstairs. Overall an ok hostel.
Charlotte M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
Good value for money

Value for money, good wifi, close to the nightlife
8
Close enough to the nightlife but quiet enough to be able to sleep. Good location. Relatively good wifi. Basic but comfortable room.
Oranuch M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 28, 2014
Nice hostel

Room/Food/Cocktail
8
The room is very nice and clean .Thai foods are so good also cocktail all of them are very cheap ;)
Baolin C. Solo travelers China, April 24, 2014
just soso

pool nice
4
if u have a window room ,ohh ,chaos,noisyyyyy.
Raquel P. Solo travelers Spain, April 15, 2014
Total crazyness during Songkran

location
7
I stayed at Green House during Songkran, I have to say that I loved it the first day, but the second day....you can't leave the place without being soacking wet, but it was great fun.
Mateusz K. Solo travelers Poland, April 10, 2014
Cool

central location, surrounding, close to restaurants
7
Cheap and nice place to stay for few days in Bangkok. Close to every tourist attraction. Plenty of restaurants and street food. Rooms ok - clean. We had some nice sleep there.
Michelle H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
It was for a quick over night stay

price, location and my own room
7.3
The room was loud, but it was Koah San Road, so its always loud. You have to expect that. The bed wasn't comfortable, but it was a cheap place, so once again you have to expect that. It was great for what I needed. Simple. I was there to eat Pad Thai, take a quick shower and sleep for a few hours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green House Hostel BangkokGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin BedGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin DeluxeGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin DeluxeGreen House Hostel Bangkok - BathroomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - BathroomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Front Thai KitchenGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Seafood Bar Green House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outside restaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGreen House Hostel Bangkok - ReceptionGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Green House Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07