My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Green House Hostel

84, Thanon Rambuttri, Talad Yod, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Bed Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Green House Hostel Bangkok - Twin Deluxe Green House Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Green House Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Front Thai Kitchen Green House Hostel Bangkok - Seafood Bar Green House Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outside restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor Restaurant Green House Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Green House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Green House Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Green House Hostel Bangkok - Reception Green House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
258 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (258)
Sort by:
Oranuch M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 28, 2014
Nice hostel

Room/Food/Cocktail
8
The room is very nice and clean .Thai foods are so good also cocktail all of them are very cheap ;)
Baolin C. Solo travelers China, April 24, 2014
just soso

pool nice
4
if u have a window room ,ohh ,chaos,noisyyyyy.
Raquel P. Solo travelers Spain, April 15, 2014
Total crazyness during Songkran

location
7
I stayed at Green House during Songkran, I have to say that I loved it the first day, but the second day....you can't leave the place without being soacking wet, but it was great fun.
Mateusz K. Solo travelers Poland, April 10, 2014
Cool

central location, surrounding, close to restaurants
7
Cheap and nice place to stay for few days in Bangkok. Close to every tourist attraction. Plenty of restaurants and street food. Rooms ok - clean. We had some nice sleep there.
Michelle H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
It was for a quick over night stay

price, location and my own room
7.3
The room was loud, but it was Koah San Road, so its always loud. You have to expect that. The bed wasn't comfortable, but it was a cheap place, so once again you have to expect that. It was great for what I needed. Simple. I was there to eat Pad Thai, take a quick shower and sleep for a few hours.
Ida M. Solo travelers Sweden, March 18, 2014
okej but not very nice

close to shopping areas, to nightlife and to 7eleven
4.7
the rooms aren't nice,, and the ac is like always, either your sufficating by the warmth or you are shaking by the cold nothing in between.
Calvin M. Solo travelers South Africa, March 16, 2014
Easy in, easy out.

Location, Price, Room availablity
6.7
It was a pleasant and short stay. Most likely to use this establishment on my next trip to BKK.
Calvin M. Solo travelers South Africa, March 16, 2014
Just for the weekend.

Location, Price, Easy in and easy out.
6.7
Was a pleasant, comfortable stay.
Lenni E. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 11, 2014
Good price yet awesome location and clean

location, cheap, clean
8
The location is near to Khao San Road. Can easily access restaurant and food stalls around (which is the point besides shopping). Busy and crowded on weekend, in the best way. The cost of the room is cheap. Yet the bed is too small for western people, but as am Asian, I got no prob with that. Near bus stop that will help much if you wanna go to places. Grand Palace can be reach by 20 min walking. Unfortunately the staff knows a lil English. No breakfast served (room only) but hey, food stalls are everywhere.
Silje D. Solo travelers Norway, February 16, 2014
Affordable rooms, centrally located

Good food, cheap and central
7.7
Got a ok room for a good price! Nice place to stay if you are on a budget. The restaurant downstairs serve nice food and drinks. They show movis every night, the information desk was really helpfull with bookings of diving trip to Koh Tao. Right next to koh san road, but without all the noice. Would deff stay here again if I come back to Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Green House Hostel BangkokGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin BedGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin DeluxeGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Twin DeluxeGreen House Hostel Bangkok - BathroomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - BathroomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Front Thai KitchenGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Seafood Bar Green House Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outside restaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Outdoor RestaurantGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGreen House Hostel Bangkok - ReceptionGreen House Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Green House Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07